Apple to announce iOS 8 and (possibly) the iWatch, join us for a liveblog of the WWDC keynote!

Apple to announce iOS 8 and (possibly) the iWatch, join us for a liveblog of the WWDC keynote!
Well, well, well, it's once again WWDC time! Yeah, yeah, we know it's mostly a developers' event, and this is why we won't be following and/or covering all the sessions and presentations that will be held during the next few days. What we're totally covering, though, is the keynote, which is going to kickstart the whole event and introduce us to some of the new projects that Apple is working on for 2014.

What should we expect to see from Apple? While we can't say anything for sure, we do suspect we could see a a number of exciting things, including iOS 8, the rumored Healthbook app, and the Apple iWatch smartwatch, of which there have been some wild speculations, but never a solid piece of evidence thus far. Of course, getting to see some serious piece of new hardware, like the next-gen iPhones or iPads is pretty much out of the question, as the introductions of those are expected to happen a bit later, around the September-October time frame.

Stay tuned to our liveblog of the WWDC keynote! We'll be keeping you updated as the event progresses, but of course, you're always free to also check out the live-stream of the event right here.

Event start time: 10 AM PT | 11 AM MT | 12 PM CT | 1 PM ET | 5 PM GMT | 7 PM CET

Images courtesy of Cnet.

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless