Amazon announcing next-gen Kindle Fire: meta-liveblog

Amazon announcing next-gen Kindle Fire: meta-liveblog
So, after we saw Nokia and Motorola announce their newest phones yesterday, it's now Amazon's turn to announce its own phone... um, we mean tablet... or, well, the reality is that we still don't know exactly what Amazon's going to announce today.

But we intend to find out! Welcome to our liveblog of Amazon's Kindle event, where we anticipate the company to introduce at least a Kindle Fire 2.

Stay tuned, folks, the event will begin at:
1:30PM ET | 12:30PM CT | 10:30AM PT | 7:30PM Central European Time


Images courtesy of The Verge.

FEATURED VIDEO

10 Comments

1. imkyle

Posts: 1112; Member since: Nov 18, 2010

Announcing a phone would be a ballsy. I would applaud them for that.

2. kindahipdude

Posts: 58; Member since: Apr 05, 2012

I really doubt I'd ever buy an amazon phone...but I guess we'll see.

3. RapidCat

Posts: 351; Member since: Jun 12, 2012

live streaming :(

4. Ray.S

Posts: 455; Member since: Jul 19, 2011

No live streaming of this event guys, this liveblog is your only chance of following the event! :)

5. chrisbo5

Posts: 31; Member since: Jan 26, 2012

8.9 inch tablet? black outline and rounded corners? apple isnt happy

6. fervid

Posts: 183; Member since: Nov 22, 2011

Wikipedia nerds are quick. They had the OMAP specs updated as soon as he stated the processor.

8. itiswhatitis

Posts: 423; Member since: Jan 23, 2012

i guess they go where people go,know what i mean?

7. josephnero

Posts: 778; Member since: Nov 16, 2011

good price

9. structureman116

Posts: 142; Member since: Sep 14, 2010

I'll buy the 8.9" Fire HD, especially with LTE...suck it Apple!

10. fervid

Posts: 183; Member since: Nov 22, 2011

That 4G symbol looks like ATT, but the next pic shows some wimpy 250MB plan. So, are you stuck with some Amazon plan or can you add this thing on an ATT Shared plan?

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.