x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung SCH-N330 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

mike H
posted on 13 May 2010, 15:55

6.3

phoney_mike

not that anyone can find this phone but if you dont care about the web or updating your twitter page every 5 minutes this is this phone has the easiest interface you can ever find. the best feature is the pop-up which answers calls when popped up and locks the phone when pushed down. i cant stand the clamshell phones you have to open with two hands. 'unlocking' the phone is done by squeezing two buttons on each side of the phone, so its easy to unlock but wont unlock accidentally- like other phones that unlock at the press of a button or touching the screen. no matter what button you press or hold, when the phone is "down" nothing will happen except the backlight will turn on. its got everything within one button push- speakerphone, silent mode, voice dialing, hotkey (i use as a calculator), voicemail/text. its also got a 'get it now' hot key and internet key- $5 a month for news/sports. calendar/notepad/alarm can be opened with three keys. ive never even used the internet and ive only sampled the free trials of games. the ringtones the phones come with stink except for the 'drum solo' ring which is rockin. the reception and call clarity is very good. so is the battery life. I have the extended battery which beefs up the phone weight but i can still cram it into its case. all in all ive had this phone since it first came out and ive passed over every phone since because none matched the ease of use the 330 has, and i dont want/need the internet....  

Design 10/10
Features 4/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • -wont accidentally dial/press keys
  • -needed features are all hotkeyed
  • -voice clarity
  • -looks like it came from "the matrix"

Cons

  • -forget about games/web/fast texting
  • -probably cant find this phone except in museum

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

alisha
posted on 15 Aug 2006, 00:18

10

i like this phone

i think that you should put this phone back on the display i really like it and just because other people rated it bad service it totally should not be taken off! i like the metro model

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Bott
posted on 29 Jul 2006, 08:02

6

Chicks Dig It

Seriously, people always say 'how cool' when I pop it up, but honestly that is about as cool as it gets. It good basic phone. I got it because I simply wanted to make calls-no frills, and I can say it meets those requirements.

The one thing I would like to see is the ability to drag and drop from the PC for new ringtones out of the box. It requires a software ($) and drivers to do that. I downloaded a freeware that said it work, but I could never get the drivers installed properly. There is only one ringtone I can tolerate on it and I was hoping to get more ringtone options.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

NellyGirl
posted on 06 Mar 2006, 14:47

6

Okayyy

I have this phone. Its a cool looking phone but when u have had it for a while it just kinda gets boring without a camrea and without instant messaging options. Im with metroPCS at the moment and every few minutes a sign will pop up sayin "information: Leaving Service" Its kinda weird. But other then that the phone design is an original, very creative. I love the pop up screen. And it is an easy to use phone. At sometimes i do wish it was a bit cooler, like maybe having radio or a camera would bring this phone over the top!

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

MARK SCHOLLITT
posted on 14 Jan 2006, 00:02

9.8

A 5

YES I HAVE THIS SCH-N330 SAMSUNG PHONE I,M WITH ALLTEL
THIS PHONE TO ME IS A LOTS A FUN TO USE JUST TO SAY
I HAVE THIS PHONE FOR ABOUT 3MONTH LOVE IT

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

playboypenguin
posted on 27 Apr 2005, 01:20

8.6

Hot little number...

Just got this phone yesterday and after 24 hrs of use I am ready to give my opinion of this phone. Style wise this phone couldn't be hotter. Love the "pop top" design and the two tone color scheme. The screen is not quite as crisp as it's A670 brother but still very nice (if you upload your own pics via fotoshare make sure to pump up the color saturation on the original pic). The ringer volume is great...finally a phone I can hear from the other room. The ring&vibrate feature is nice but only works with preloaded ringtones from what I can tell so far (had to add my barber of seville ringer with bugs wallpaper). Menus are easy to navigate. The feel is slightly plastic but solid (unlike most of the phones by Verizon now that feel like they came from a bubblegum machine). Keypad is small but the raised keys make it easy to feel and use. There is no camera but I knew this going in so not a big deal. The speakerphone is usable but not perfect (I just like speakerphone models because the ringtones tend to be louder).

Pros:
Style-Such a hot little design/eye catching
Usability-easy to use, good navigation
Speakerphone-decent sound but great for ringtones
Size & Weight-small but not too small and light
Reception-good signal strength and clear audio
Features-number keys disabled with poptop down so no need to lock keypad/customizable graphics and ringers

Cons:
Price-kind of spendy at retail price for no camera
Features-no camera (if you even want one)/Ring&vibe doesn't work...  

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

mary
posted on 24 Jan 2005, 20:18

9.4

VibeTonz

believe this phone has new VibeTonz feature developed by Immersion corp.
Seems like an excellent feature to be able to know who's calling by the vibetone. The price is just right also.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

C.S.M
posted on 23 Jan 2005, 12:46

9.2

Samsung N330

this phone is one of the best ideas samsung has come up with. it is deffinatelly a eye catcher. I would have to say Samsung has really thought out of the box this time. It has a camera and speaker which most phones should have. I heard it is going to be less than $100 dollars with a carrier which is a great price for tenns budgets. so overal it is a great phone.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories