Sony Xperia T2 Ultra User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.1

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
9.3
Battery
9.6
Reception
9.6
Display
9.3
Build quality
9.0
Text input
9.9
Everyday usage
9.6
UI speed
9.7
Camera
8.7
Multimedia
9.4
Internet
9.6

Alternatives

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

kent-gaga posted on Apr 22, 2015, 10:22 PM
Posts: 609; Member since: Apr 10, 2012

9.0

Great Mid-range Phablet from Sony

kent-gaga has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

One of the best mid-range smartphone from Sony with excelent battery life, nice design, slim and lightweight, great media player, good enough display, average camera for the price-range.
If only Sony could implement the UI for better use with the big screen (i.e dual windows...) and add a little more power, the Xperia T2 Ultra would be one of the best phablet that you can find on the market.

Build quality
9.0
Slim, lightweight but sturdy enough. The only down is that the glossy plastic back is scratched easily.
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Not really fast and responsive because of the Snapdragon 400 and only 1GB of RAM.
Multimedia
10.0
Excelent media player with Walkman and Movie apps.
Camera
8.0
Average camera compared to other competitors within the price range.
UI speed
9.0
Simple and resposive UI
Everyday usage
9.0
A little too big for those who have smaller hands such as myself.
Text input
10.0
Big screen, big keyboard!
Display
9.0
Pretty good IPS display.
Battery
10.0
Oh how can I describe this goodness!!!

Pros

  • Awesome battery life
  • Great Media Player

Cons

  • Might be too big
  • Should be 1,5GB of RAM

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

dorian827 posted on Dec 13, 2014, 5:25 PM
Posts: 161; Member since: Jul 28, 2012

7.0

Great But Not Greatest

dorian827 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Sony does typically a great job with there devices but this one may be a hit or miss. The false adverting for the battery is quite misleading. The phone needs to be placed in Stamina Mode to even see a prolonged battery life, which highly limits itself by needing to wake up the phone to display synced accounts and emails and application.

Build quality
8.0
The build quality is excellent, but very poor placement for the camera often cover it up with my fingers when snapping photos. In addition it is a finger print magnet.
Reception
10.0
With it being on my AT&T network unlocked it has an excellent signal in my area. The zip is 54130
Call quality
6.0
The speaker and earpiece is LOW I was expecting a sound as large as the phone.
Internet
9.0
I hate Chrome but it performs GREAT on this device.
Multimedia
7.0
Sony packs way to many multimedia applications with the phone pre loaded. In fact some I have never heard of especially being a Sony fan. Wish it was a closer pure Google experience.
Camera
7.0
The camera is decent, I was expecting excellent photos for this device. It lacks and really noisy in night and day time unless direct sunlight.
UI speed
10.0
I do give the Sony UI a fluid 10. Not a stutter, not a pause.
Everyday usage
8.0
I can see my phone lasting an entire day, but somedays ill want to play more. I think ill need to be near an outlet.
Text input
10.0
I absolutely love the large landscape for the keyboard my thumbs touch either landscape or portrait typing.
Display
8.0
The T2 Ultra has a nice vibrant display but could have packed a bit more pixel density. Lacks in comparison to its competition ive handled especially working in Best Buy Mobile.
Battery
7.0
I was anticipating the battery. But everyday and normal usage the battery drains quite fast, im not on it much but when I am im reading and syncing emails only (15) minutes for auto sync. In addition to web browsing and sending and receiving messages. Im always on WiFi as well. In a 30 minute period the battery drains 10%

Pros

  • Large Screen
  • Build Quality
  • Durability
  • Buttons
  • Fluid UI
  • Xperia UI
  • Form Factor

Cons

  • Battery Drain
  • Finer Print Magnet
  • Camera Placement
  • Poor Camera
  • Speaker Loudness

dorian827 alternatives:

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

wreis posted on Aug 26, 2014, 8:50 PM
Posts: 18; Member since: Mar 29, 2013

10.0

No problem With the biger

wreis has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Many people are afraid of the size but it is perfect.With a wonderful balancing screen size to battery consumption, the resolution seems low but is imperceptible. With KK there was a reduction in processor clock however remained very soft.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Biger very useful screen

Cons

No Cons

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

khatriN posted on Sep 08, 2014, 10:18 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 08, 2014

9.0

overall good experience

khatriN has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am using this phone since last 3 days.. I have only one disappointment for its camera..with 13mp camera also, the image quality is not upto the mark... If any setting is needed,can anyone help me here?.. Music is awesome, video recording with Full Hd mode is superb..

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

mazin posted on Jul 09, 2014, 6:09 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 08, 2014

10.0

awesome phone

mazin has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

amazing phone supports a lot of apps even a heart rate monitor i would rate this phone 10 on 10 but it needs to work on the camera the camera is good for outdoors but not indoors and its like a magnet for fingerprints

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Rahul88 posted on Jun 09, 2014, 11:35 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 09, 2014

10.0

Beyond Expectation

Rahul88 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Very fast processor, no lag at all even with heavy multi-tasking
Slim look, heavy games play smooth no frame drop. Showing Videos and Images are looking vivid and crispy clear even in 720p screen resolution

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • non

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

mathdude31 posted on May 17, 2014, 9:56 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 17, 2014

9.0

It's awesome.

mathdude31 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is too good for its size. Despite its size, t is still light and can be used with just one hand. The long battery life is one great feature of this phone. The display may not be that perfect but it still provides a wonderful experience. The specs are great and the features are close to excellent.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.