Sony Xperia S User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
9.3
Camera
9.6
Multimedia
9.9
Internet
9.6
Battery
8.3
Call quality
9.8
Display
9.7
Reception
9.7
Text input
9.6
Build quality
9.5
Everyday usage
9.6
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Apoorvtheman posted on Jan 21, 2014, 12:44 PM
Posts: 46; Member since: Jun 25, 2012

9.0

Simple and Beautiful

Apoorvtheman has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I am using it for almost two years now and will own it till it stops working but apart frombattery, the phone performs great. My main reason to buy this phone was to play powerful games but it can't play gta vice city but it plays gta san andreas perfectly. I hope it stays with me another year or two. Love walkman love simplicity and its beauty :-)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
4.0

Pros

  • screen,camera,design,build quality,speaker output is great

Cons

  • no 4.3,4.4 ,can't play vice city,battery drains very fast

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Basharhd99 posted on Oct 17, 2013, 11:33 AM
Posts: 100; Member since: Jul 05, 2012

9.0

Tipical awesome Sony product

Basharhd99 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

A really good smartphone with an amazing camera and screen. I do realize that it's plastic build quality is questionable but it does not bother me at all. The only problem is battery life, it's not the thinnest phone in the world that's for sure, so you'd expect that the battery takes a lot of space, but it doesn't! overall love it and proud of it :D I'm switching to a nexus 5 though :( I'm gonna miss the Exmor R camera and it's night shooting features.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
xLOUD is a killer feature if you ask me.
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
SwiftKey does a slightly better job overall
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Exmor R camera is fantastic at night.
  • Display is crisp and clear.
  • Awesome design.
  • Love the transparent strip, makes the phone look elegant.
  • xLOUD is Fantastic!
  • Love the addition of a dedicated camera button.
  • Has an HDMI port.

Cons

  • Build quality could be better.
  • Battery life is a bit disappointing.
  • Capacitive buttons are not as sensitive as you would expect.

Basharhd99 alternatives:

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

mr2009 posted on Mar 26, 2013, 9:54 AM
Posts: 34; Member since: Mar 26, 2013

7.0

okish after all the problem sorted out....

mr2009 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

first day got it, the screen spoilt.... after get it back from warranty claim, the antenna faulty.... enter sony service center twice within 1 month of getting it.... kinda expected sony quality is s**t but seriously never expected it to be this bad.... however the phone is certainly best bang for buck... 720p screen is crisp and video playback supports 1080p... the UI seems a bit laggy to my taste.. not that bad but just a little.... guess the ui a bit heavy... can get through a day without problem.... camera is ok...

Build quality
3.0
Reception
5.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
7.0
Display
9.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • excellent display
  • come with android so a lot of video file support
  • 1080p video support... but not sure about 10bit 1080p..
  • fast service by service centre...
  • good camera

Cons

  • sony build quality is questionable... seriously....
  • enter service centre twice within a month of usage...
  • UI a bit laggy but not too bad... Jelly bean should sorted this out...

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

Darkerm posted on Nov 27, 2012, 9:08 PM
Posts: 321; Member since: Jan 31, 2012

9.0

A true HD Phone

Darkerm has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Xperia S good but its not the best. I love my Xperia S.
Playing Games with S is Awesome and the Camera is really good and full HD recording too.
Although its Battery life is bellow average when Playing games or Browsing but in standby mode its perfect.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
5.0

Pros

  • 12 MP camera
  • Big Screen
  • Walkman Player
  • Sony UI/Launcher
  • BRAVIA ENGINE
  • 1.5ghz Dual Core CPU
  • 1ghz RAM

Cons

  • Huge Battery Drain
  • Loud Speaker is not much Loud
  • Micro Sim only
  • Can't remove Battery
  • Flash is not Bright Enough

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

nsnk86 posted on Sep 24, 2012, 2:46 PM
Posts: 43; Member since: Jun 18, 2012

10.0

Xperia S AWESOME PHONE

nsnk86 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is THE BEST PHONE. am in luv with every feature its got especially its HD display. Colors r really bright &its really gr8 while watching movies. When compared the display with S2 i really luv dis display. Battery in this phone is really gr8!! I dnt knw y people hv been saying battery isnt upto d mark. I updated it to ICS & with 3g connection on always i can use this phone on single charge for a solid full day, at times i can get more than a day. What more can you expect frm a smartphone. Only issue is at times when phone gets stuck, gotta wait til phone restarts by itself, if not dis the best phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
am using Chrome &its d best
Multimedia
10.0
super
Camera
10.0
its got 12MP &i dnt think so there is anything to say
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0
gud batt backup

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • non removable batt

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

hosam posted on May 07, 2012, 11:49 AM
Posts: 11; Member since: Apr 01, 2012

10.0

incredible

hosam has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Well done Sony! In my opinion Sony is just owning in every market they are working in. From televisions, LED tv's to mobile phones. And yet again Sony astonished us with this beautiful device. I do accept the fact that the phone has some done-sides, but looking to the positive sides of it, the phone blows away the cons like a tornado blowing away the cows on a farm. Finally it's already known that it defeated Samsung's Galaxy S2 in all fronts...

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
It erased Samsung's Galaxy S2 in the benchmarks and it destroyed the iPhone's 4/4S screen pixel intensity.
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
The browser seems a little bit basic to me. Could have been made a little adventures.
Multimedia
10.0
Great and clear sound. Thanks to Sony's xLoud engine.
Camera
10.0
It's a 12.1 megapixel camera, enough said.
UI speed
10.0
Some sweet stuff like HTC's UI would've been nice.
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
It's very responsive, but yet again Sony shows use how basic 'basic' really can be...
Display
10.0
342ppi Full HD 720x1280p 4,3'' inches screen, again enough said.
Battery
9.0
That's the major down side of the Xperia S, it's battery :'(

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

darknight307rc posted on Apr 01, 2012, 6:36 PM
Posts: 8; Member since: Feb 26, 2012

10.0

A Soild Android phone from Sony which proves that it's not just another Smartphone on market with Sony Label

darknight307rc has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It has been more than a month since i bought this amazing phone. From the first time I've put my hands on it, i really felt i'm holding a piece of art. The design: is very unique, soild & sexy. The back is curved to make it more comfortable in hands. The plastic isn't light & weak at all. it has a strong plastic cover coated with anti-stain black matte layer which really feels good in hands. The transparent bar down the phone is giving the design an iconic shape which make many people ask me to hold it or even ask which brand this phone when they see the phone in my hands...it catches the eye. In the same time it's the antenna which provides a better perception. If you received a call in dark you'll see the transparent bar lights go on..it giving the phone a very cool look.The side buttons plus the lock button are so well reachable & solid.
The Camera: It's totally different & cannot be compared any other cam out there. Quality & speed are well provided by this cam in the xperia s plus the 3D panorama & multi-angle capturing which makes you can have a lot of fun with it. For the ongoing capturing videos or pics , this is the perfect camera phone for it. you can capture a photo in less than 1.5 secs from sleep mode. that is a huge advantage in my opinion to be in a 12Mp cam. i used that option a lot which called the "Quick launch" mode & it gives clear photos. the cam got a numerous options & all works so well like smile detection, auto focus, image stablizer, metering, auto scene...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • 342ppi Full HD 720x1280p 4,3'' inches screen
  • 12MP Cam Exmor R, fast capture from sleep mode in less than 1.5 secs
  • Iconic, Sexy & Unique Design
  • Extremly responsive Screen
  • Upgradable to ICS
  • Playstation certified (A different gaming experience)
  • Large internal storage 32GB plus 50 GB cloud storage exclusively for it by Box app
  • Unique Media experience (Music, videos or Gaming)
  • DLNA certified (Play your media on a TV or Speakers with one touch)
  • NFC (near Field Communication) with Sony SmartTags
  • Fast Charging

Cons

  • Battery Life

darknight307rc alternatives:

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

spioners123 posted on Oct 10, 2015, 3:01 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 13, 2015

6.0

Not happy

spioners123 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Yes, its an very old phone, but it doesn't mean that it needs to lag on every possible move. Camera button option is very nice, but the battery life is so disappointing - it barely lasts for half day with average usage till i need to charge it and 12 hours if i dont use it

Build quality
8.0
Nothing to blame here, but the power button could be on side not on the top. The bottom isnt a bad thing, but is it really necessary? It only makes the phone bigger, but not better
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
6.0
Not close to normal 3g speeds
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
8.0
Camera isnt bad, but theese dont count as 12mpix anymore
UI speed
2.0
It was awful, it was a major headache
Everyday usage
7.0
Camera button is great, but its too slow
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Could have been brighter. Quite hard to brak
Battery
1.0
awful. poor battery needs to last for one day with average use!

Pros

  • Camera button

Cons

  • battery life

Is this review helpful?

Report

Subscriber posted on Apr 26, 2014, 4:53 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 26, 2014

10.0

Only Battery Problem

Subscriber has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I am completely satisfied with this phone and i have decided to use it for few years,
because i am pretty used to it now. I love to use Wifi and Play games but battery
won't stand anymore.
Btw i bought it because i love Sony Products and i can compromise, no big deal :)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Best android Phone as far as i know that has pretty good price.

Cons

  • Battery is bit disappointing

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Aness posted on Jan 03, 2014, 5:53 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 17, 2013

8.0

xperia s (9 months)

Aness has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

very good phone , i only hate his battery
and app management is difficult on android ( phone memory , intern memory ) notifications ... nice and clean camera ,

Build quality
5.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
6.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
2.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • battery

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Umer256 posted on Dec 24, 2013, 8:42 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 24, 2013

8.0

Its just fine!

Umer256 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I loved this phone but now I think that I must switch to another one because its irritating me because of its lagging. The phone lag for no reason, more than 150MB RAM is free but it still lag. Whenever I connext WiFi the phone starts to lag and responds too late.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
5.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
7.0
Display
6.0
Battery
9.0

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

urskkk posted on Sep 18, 2013, 2:15 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 04, 2011

10.0

Best Phone EVER !!!

urskkk has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Best Phone EVER !!! Hope only CON raised by phonearena doesn't valid after loaded with 32 GB :) of internal memory.On top of it we can use Cloud memory like BOX etc., Sony products are excellent.SONY Xperia S is AWESOME !!!

Build quality
10.0
Looks Solid
Reception
10.0
Wifi Reception is excellent
Call quality
10.0
Sound clarity is superb
Internet
10.0
No need to download any other browser the inbuild 1 very good.
Multimedia
10.0
Xcellent
Camera
10.0
Awesome
UI speed
10.0
Super Fast
Everyday usage
10.0
Don't miss to carry
Text input
10.0
Inputs are very helpful
Display
10.0
Crystal clear
Battery
10.0
Good

Pros

  • All features are made to perfection

Cons

  • Sony releases Firmware and Andrios updates very late.Hope in India only :)

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

gianniskir128 posted on Jun 17, 2013, 5:21 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 17, 2013

10.0

xperia s value for money

gianniskir128 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Very nice aluminium body . Its display is ingredible you cant see any pixel.Most strong dual core which never lags at any game .Also its camera is as good as you can imagine as you see 12 mp .All in all for 300 euro xperia s is the best choice

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

aesalaw posted on Jun 16, 2013, 4:58 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 16, 2013

10.0

Realy nice phone

aesalaw has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's a really nice phone after the JB update the phone has no lagging at all. the display is realy cool bright even in outside, it dosent even lack a SD card because it has 32gb in it so no cons for me at all

Build quality
10.0
build quality is superb
Reception
10.0
coz its good
Call quality
10.0
really good an clear
Internet
10.0
really fast even on mobile and wifi
Multimedia
10.0
speaker quality is also good
Camera
10.0
camera is perfect
UI speed
10.0
superb after updating to JB
Everyday usage
10.0
clean an cool
Text input
10.0
easy
Display
10.0
really great, smart, clear and bright
Battery
10.0
last for about a day an half

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

majdy posted on Jun 14, 2013, 2:22 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 08, 2013

10.0

Xperia S is realy smart phone

majdy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

realy smart phone and have stable work
The price is not high and the performance is great.
it is batter than galaxy S3

Build quality
10.0
stronge and heavy and more sold
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
very fast
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • large data stroge 32GB
  • fast prosser 1.5 dual core
  • large screen
  • fronte camera
  • price

Cons

  • no SD card

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

shyam9394 posted on Apr 12, 2013, 11:31 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 12, 2013

10.0

Fascinating!!!!!!!

shyam9394 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

So Sony has paid Ericsson off with a nice little divorce settlement and is now single and ready to rock - and the result is the 12.1MP-camera, HD screen-toting Sony Xperia S.

Obviously, it's a line carried over from the Sony Ericsson era which saw the maker release an Xperia handset on what felt like a weekly basis. But we get the feeling that this is something a little more special.

Specs wise, it's pretty high end so should give us a great experience if we're judging it on paper. A fantastic 4.3" screen with Sony's Bravia HD technology, 12MP Exmor R camera, DLNA, Android Icecream Sandwich 4.0 and so forth.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • HDMI
  • NFC
  • 342ppi
  • Walkman
  • 12.1 Megapixels
  • Acres of storage(32GB)
  • Good built design
  • Sharp screen

Cons

  • Very poor battery life
  • Inadequate shutter sensitivity
  • Sony doesn't seem to concentrate on 2012's FLAGSHIP(where is my jellybean?????)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

kamil1308 posted on Mar 21, 2013, 6:13 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Mar 21, 2013

10.0

Best phone i had

kamil1308 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have this phone for over a year now. I never got bored of it and never even though about changing it. It still works perfect and its still fast unless you put a lot of apps on it that you dont need. I have droped this phone into a bath while i was in it took it out very quickly and dried it after a while it was perfect and i turend it back on the things at the back got red but the phone still works perfectly. I would highly recomend any Sony phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Quality
  • Design
  • Price
  • Camera

Cons

No Cons

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

sudhindrakv posted on Mar 03, 2013, 8:34 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 03, 2013

10.0

Excellent phone...

sudhindrakv has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Sony Xperia S, a beautiful phone to have in your hand.. Its got all the good features and i faed ZERO lags in it using ICS, which actually is a buggy OS.. U can see a lot of lags in ICS, fortunately i faced none. Games work flawlessly, personally tested NFSMW, COD Zombies, Real Racing 3, DownHill Xtreme, Batman Dark Knight Rises and few more.. None of them lagged even once.. So the phone is extremely fast for a Dual Core.. QualComm and Adreno combination has provided the best performance.. It is no less than a SGS3 except for a Quad Core.. But the only con i can point out is Battery Life.. I was happy with SGS2's battery life which was 200% better, but Sony has to improve on that one aspect which will no doubt attract more users.. Since Jelly Bean brings better battery life to Sony, users can be relaxed on that issue.. Otherwise its performance is at its best.. Camera, no doubt is crystal clear with pictures and even 1080p videos also very good clarity.. Love my phone.. :D

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Fast Processor
  • 1GB RAM
  • 32GB Memory
  • 12MP Camera
  • XLoud Music Superb Quality
  • Crisp Display
  • Bravia Engine
  • Sony UI
  • Multimedia

Cons

  • Battery Life

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

somefish posted on Dec 29, 2012, 4:50 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 05, 2012

10.0

A phone that Shines...Literally

somefish has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

When i first opened the box, i was created by a phone that looked not like a phone, but more like a Masterpiece. The screen was pitch black,blending into the thin bezel that surrounded it, creating an elegant statement when it was turned off. The transparent strip at the bottom screamed innovation, accomponied by a anti-dust back that felt sturdy and solid. Next was its UI, i was greeted by a Stock Vanilla like OS, customised and tinkered at some points which made it feel SONY, but still giving me a STOCK android experiance. Of course the screen helped alot, Its super natural colours blew my eyes, and i even traded watching shows on my Computer to watching it on my phone, the beautiful colours and high resolution screen made viewing movies spectacular. The camera was perfect, capturing detailed photos fast and smoothly, it was the perfect social companion. The battery however was dissapointing, I had to charge it twice daily, even with my screen set to the lowest. Possibly because i couldnt put it down, using it almost the entire day.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • great screen
  • awesome UI
  • NICE design
  • beautiful camera
  • innovative

Cons

  • poor battery

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

dmalk1 posted on Dec 09, 2012, 2:07 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 09, 2012

9.0

Really Good Phone

dmalk1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is a really good phone but SONY has decided to go the way mass production of several models per year so that software upgrades are not a priority. There are slight software glitches that I've experienced since my first droid so this may be a problem with Android itself. The battery is a waste of time- not as horrible as the iPhones and OneX but its sad that I can't use the phone to it's full potential without walking around with my charger :(. The speaker is also unreasonably soft.

Fortunately this is a speed demon; the display is BEAUTIFUL; and browsing, playing games, using the incredible WALKMAN app, NFC (with SmartTags), 32Gb + 50 with free Box account, the cool Xperia native apps, a wicked awesome camera, a unique design, Timescape, and others make this phone one of the best phones around. It's sad that so many sites gave such poor reviews (CNET...cough) when the reality is that the phone is really really good.

Build quality
10.0
This is a very sturdy phone. After quite a few falls in the road there are only a few spots where the paint cracked.
Reception
10.0
At the end of the day the most important features of a phone are its ability to dial and receive calls. It does a really good job- no poor signal issues etc, calls are clear.
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
WALKMAN player is awesome! Beautiful arrangement of galleries and playback is really good. Wide range of capabilities.
Camera
9.0
Very very good 12.1mp camera and awesome video quality BUT the slow focus can get tiring at times. Another good feature is the quicklaunch option. There is a wide range of stock editing options and modes. Panoramic, 3D-ish mode add to the fun
UI speed
10.0
The thing does not slow down
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Swype-like function and dual language mode are great
Display
9.0
Quite possibly the most gorgeous display I've seen on a phone BUT there are obvious viewing angle problems that can't be ignored. There are times when I'd like to glance across to see information in the car for example and can't see much. However playing games, watching pictures and videos are incredible- I'm not exaggerating when I say it is a beautiful screen. The BRAVIA engine and Reality Display also help a lot.
Battery
7.0
The battery life is TERRIBLE and there is no way to remove the battery unless you 'modify' the parts below the battery cover ie do some cutting.

Pros

  • Great camera
  • Awesome display
  • Fast
  • Good bit of storage (80Gb including Box)
  • Beautiful phone
  • NFC plus SmartTags is really intuitive

Cons

  • Battery is not the best- not the worst- but not the best
  • SONY does not appear to be dedicated to updates

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

BattlfieldDC posted on Nov 25, 2012, 9:48 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 30, 2012

10.0

Simplemente el mejor celular

BattlfieldDC has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Primeramente su precio es increíble si vemos todas las funciones con las que cuenta este súper smartphone, me encanta la velocidad de su procesador, su pantalla tienen un tamaño perfecto, la memoria es perfecta, creo que en todo el tiempo que lo he tenido apenas conozco un 60% de todo lo que tiene y son funciones básicas, y vaya que lo uso mucho tiempo, simplemente este celular es hermoso, su cámara me encanta, los colores, lamentablemente lo tengo en color blanco y se notan mucho las manchas, pero creo que eso no le quita nada de genial.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Todo (everything)

Cons

  • La pantalla aunque sea Gorilla-glass se raya un poco

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

DonRepakolz16 posted on Nov 12, 2012, 5:17 AM
Posts: 2; Member since: Nov 11, 2012

10.0

SONY my Favorite

DonRepakolz16 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

SONY is from Japan so i like it so much., better thn Samsung,. because Samsung phones Sucks... Japan made are more Quality than others .. Japan is better than Korea. Japanese are Smart and Innovative. new Thinkings and Projects to be Done

Build quality
10.0
because its SONY
Reception
10.0
Good
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Fast and Better than samsung s2
Multimedia
10.0
SONY is Good at that
Camera
10.0
better for SONY brands. hs Branded lenses
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • because its SONY and Better. Faster than any smartphones

Cons

No Cons

DonRepakolz16 alternatives:

6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Report

gustavfangryan posted on Oct 22, 2012, 4:51 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 05, 2012

10.0

I never regret getting this phone

gustavfangryan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i have no lag issues since day 1..sreen is large and resolution is great, more than the retine display..battery life is not bad..the walkman feature helps you to easily manage your songs, the phone gives you more storage with 32 gb

Build quality
10.0
sturdy and nice to be held in the hand..you can text using one hand
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
i can get up to 2 days of normal use

Pros

  • camera 12.1 mp
  • powerful processor 1.5ghz dual
  • screen 342 ppi
  • walkman feature
  • storage 32 gb

Cons

  • none

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

xeshan88 posted on Oct 18, 2012, 2:54 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 29, 2012

10.0

Best of Best Xperia S

xeshan88 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Very outstanding phone from Sony only battery life is not good as needed for this kind of phone. Video display is extra Amazing. Brightness is very good. Camera work fine with customization and good result for closeup.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Display 342DPI with BE and Good brighness.

Cons

  • Battery

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

nikeshlive posted on Oct 17, 2012, 11:57 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 17, 2012

9.0

awesome display of xperia s

nikeshlive has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

good phone ,
i had a nokia and iphone but both of the are not capable of using easily for daily life because nokia doesn't prove good store to download apps and iphone required itune every task so
this is the perfect phone for me for gaming and watching hd videosssssssss

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
Because of low focus .......It always take some time on focusing and it is annoying
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Superb HD display and good for HD video and gaming
Battery
9.0
battery life is so so fro this type of high profile phones

Pros

  • every things

Cons

  • Poor focus on camera

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.