Sony Ericsson W700 User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

8.1

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception
9.0
Display
8.0
Build quality
9.0
Text input
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
8.0
Camera
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Internet
8.0
Call quality
10.0
Battery
10.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Vinay J K posted on Jan 17, 2011, 5:00 AM

9.0

4+ years and still counting

Vinay J K has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I am using this phone for the past 4+ years without spending a penny on any kind of maintenance. That says it all. It has more features when compared to many costly mobiles these days. The battery life is 3 days (without using speaker) even after 4 years. Thts amazing. I love this phone.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

vineet posted on Sep 11, 2009, 7:37 AM

8.3

it roking phone and great........... i love w700

its a best  phone which give u maximum value of moneyi use this phone till 2.5 yearno maintenance and repairing is required with great camera and music supportw700i rocks

Pros

  • best
  • w700i 9.5/10

Is this review helpful?

Report

1337_A posted on Jun 28, 2009, 5:55 AM

7.0

Really good phone

This phone have it's pros & cons , but still really good device . I using this phone about 1,5 years.

Pros

  • Good keyboard
  • Good display for 1,8''
  • Well battery life (if don't use loundspeaker )
  • Pretty good flash for LED
  • Display is scratchproof

Cons

  • If using loundspeaker battery life goes down pretty fast
  • Display could be bigger
  • Music player sometimes got bugs

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Narayanan posted on Dec 22, 2007, 11:49 PM

8.4

Simply Superb

I am using w700 for the past one and half yrs i dont feel problem with this mobile

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

mikoy posted on Sep 05, 2007, 11:25 PM

8.0

cool... very cool!

for those who don't have big budget yet looking for featured pack yet good quality and branded phone. we'll this is for you cool music(radio-and mp3) great image quality(2MP and flash+zoom) damn! great what you will want more... considering its great value price... this phone is the best...!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Ashish H posted on Oct 17, 2006, 12:23 PM

8.4

Best choice between W550 & W810

If you are looking for a good camera mobile and if you happen to be a music fan then W700 is the best phone for you. I was planning to buy either W550i (which was within my budget) and K750 - but thats not the walkman cell. And I found this cell. The best part is it you get 256MB card and the positives from W550 is you get a 2 mega pixel cam + extendable memory. Enjoy walkmaning

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

jack posted on Sep 14, 2006, 1:22 AM

7.8

gud phone

It's a good phone for those who are music freaks.....
But battery dies soon if u use speaker.....
else fine......
worth buying.........................

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Sreevats posted on Apr 14, 2006, 9:25 AM

8.0

Cheaper replica of W800

W700 = W800 - (AutoFOCUS + 256mb CARD)
This is the summary of w700. it also has a cool Titanium Gold + Orange color...
Wondering what would be its price tag!!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless