Sony Ericsson P990 User Reviews Back

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

JG posted on Jul 22, 2007, 5:06 PM

6.0

good but bad too!

after using this fone for some months, i'd say it comes with a couple of upgrades but also with lots of defects. it supports very few media formats and the speakers really really suck. for all the hi tech it supports it should have a better processor and more ram cause it gets way too slow sometimes. the battery discharges real quick. i think the front camera should also support image and video capture.
i'l pick it over my p910 but then i get to miss the p910 pretty often.
the golf game is good though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Allwyn Mendes posted on Mar 21, 2007, 11:44 AM

8.4

Warlord

I own this phone and its just too good. Its very user friendly and the best part is that the whole phone can be used via its jog dail. The speakers kind of suks but who cares, it has everything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Johnny posted on Mar 06, 2007, 2:49 PM

8.4

Great phone


I bought it a few months ago, and was very disapointed because of all the bugs it had. But after I updated it, it's perfect.

It really does everything it sets out to, very well and fast compared to other phones (especially as compared to the N73, which I have seen in action).

Good phone, I would recommend it to anyone.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Junulrik posted on Oct 22, 2006, 11:58 PM

8.4

My SE P990i works very well

Although I read a lot of negative comments on this phone, but on my experience the phone works well. though slow in operation sometimes, what you expect from heavily pack PDA like this. BEfore, I used to buy Nokia smartphones, but now I think SE surpasses Nokia with this unit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

amanda posted on Sep 23, 2006, 6:54 AM

9.8

TOP CLASS PHONE

i'm def going to purchase this phone soon as my contract expires, i have a WHITE w900i and it's a gr8 phone, i've recieved loads of comments off people, but i'm now looking for a smart phone, there's loads of downloadable features for the p990 on sony's website! i will always stick to sony, the quality is top class and they are the best as far as i am concerned in technology, but especially build quality, i hate cheap looking phones, no matter what features they have and i think most brands are poor quality! well done sony... YET AGAIN! ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Eldosarado posted on Jan 30, 2006, 6:48 PM

8.4

Smart phone fan? then go for it!!

I think this phone is great and i bet it handles MAX performance.. and you may notice that it has a much smaller touch screen but actually it's not allot different in the size, as you can see the screen is way up to the top near the speaker, not like the previous versions, that's why they added the keyboard and reduced the screen length a little bit and it's hardly noticed from the screen size of previous phones.. but in the end i might skip this one and go for the Motorolla Q or the iMate KJam..

Is this review helpful?

Report

Archer posted on Jan 30, 2006, 3:34 AM

10.0

P990

This phone is worth the money,,here in sweden it cost about 840$. Iam going to get it free from my work.
The reason why I chose this phone is because the W-lan fuction. I had that thougt about getting the w900 with alot of memory....but noooo Maybe more memory like the W900 but again noooo. The design is also very nice.
Easy chose in the end.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Ben Dover posted on Jan 20, 2006, 12:44 AM

7.4

confusion

what happened to the wide screen?! i've been wanting this phone a long time but now that the wide screen is gone, i'm a little bit confuse. i'm thinking of grabbing w900 rather. what do you think guys? both 3g phones? bout good camera? any suggestions?

Is this review helpful?

Report

Einstein9 posted on Jan 05, 2006, 1:31 PM

8.0

I love it

I was waiting for this model from long time coz of the Wi-Fi issue, well it would be better if they made models of the same model like excluding the CAM or the FM coz i don`t care about the Camera alot, i care alot about the BT & Wi-Fi more.
i heared that there is a firmware update for the P900 which allowes using more than 128MB memory, but the company didn`t release it coz it conflicts with the P910i, and there is the BT bug that Auto Accepts from ANYone which permission, which i would love if they update the firmware to fix it.

thank you all, and am gonna buy this new p990 with the others that i have the P900 & the P910i.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

woody posted on Nov 14, 2005, 5:58 AM

6.0

lack of taste

P990i look nice,but the screen too smaller than the previous model,the key pad also come back to the p900 model,its looks cheap and urgly look.the features is ok

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Nate posted on Oct 20, 2005, 3:58 PM

6.0

Oh dear

I've been waiting for this 4 ages but damn its ugly, and what have they done to that lovely wide screen?? replaced it with a keyboard!! who uses the that? And they've gone back to the p900 keys too, damn you sony-ericsson. Glad its 3g though and the camera's better but I think I'll have to wait until they give it a facelift.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Wrec posted on Oct 15, 2005, 8:41 AM

8.4

gud but not the best

sonyericsson has come with a great fone this time round,but then it looks similar to the p910.i got the p910 some months back and looking at this one now,i m already tired of the p910.u guys shd change the shape or sumtin,u make our fones pass out n look outdated too fast,n it didnt come cheap.u know what i mean.
thumbs up anyways.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Mo posted on Oct 14, 2005, 6:07 AM

7.4

Sony Ericsson P990

This is a great phone from all indications. I have not seen it, therefore cannot assess the sound quality nor the RF performance, or even the financial value is for me not possible to know.

But i am impressed as i have been waiting a long time for this.

Cheers

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless