Samsung Galaxy S6 edge+ User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.6

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia
9.7
Internet
9.7
Call quality
9.7
Battery
9.3
Reception
9.8
Display
10.0
Build quality
9.5
Text input
9.9
Everyday usage
9.8
UI speed
9.8
Camera
9.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

ShaikhJGI posted on Oct 27, 2015, 1:02 PM
Posts: 359; Member since: Jan 10, 2014

10.0

Best Smartphone ever produced, Ammmmaaaazzinnnnggg :)

ShaikhJGI has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is by far, Most beautiful, Most awesome and the best smartphone I had to date. I love everything about this phone.

Its Display is jaw dropping, it is that much amazing. You cannot compare any display to this one except for Sammy's own displays at present. Colours are as accurate as they can be and as punchy as possible too with settings. Just Amazingggg

Did is say it has the best camera in a smartphone today?. Yes it is indeed.
Photos & videos taken out of this are just phenomenal and it also takes awesome low light photos.

Build Quality is also phenomenal and phone is very sturdy in hand.
And as far as looks goes, this one is most beautiful smartphone on Earth & looks like a Jewellery in Hand. Just Wowwww.

Reception and call quality both are very good. Infact it is among one of the best smartphones. Though sound out of the ear grill is loud enough, It also has a extra volume mode for those outdoor noisy places.

Internet browsing is as fast as it can get. It loads pages very fast & with 4Gigs of Ram, no auto page reloads at all.

Multimedia experience is Mind blowing as if the phone is specially made for awesome multimedia experience. Display, Speaker, Battery and excellent UI makes up for an ultimate multimedia experience.

Battery life very good. I must say can easily get a full day on heavy usage & if at all you end up with less juice you can relay on the rapid charging technology. Its awesome & fully charges my phone from 0 to 100 with in 80 Minutes max.

UI speed...  

Build quality
10.0
Awesome build quality.
Reception
10.0
Awesome reception in all areas.
Call quality
10.0
Call quality is awesome. Clear sound in & out.
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
Camera is just mind blowing. Best in a smartphone
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Display as we can say best of both worlds. As accurate as best LCDs & as punchy as an Amoled can get.
Battery
10.0
Battery backup is too good. Ice on the cake is Fast charging.

Pros

  • Awesome Display
  • Killer Looks
  • Battery life (Fast charging)
  • Best user experience
  • Blazing fast performance
  • Excellent Finger Print Scanner

Cons

  • Finger print Magnet
  • Drop in market price in a short time

ShaikhJGI alternatives:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

MrKoles posted on Oct 16, 2015, 3:20 PM
Posts: 368; Member since: Jan 20, 2013

10.0

No words!

MrKoles has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Build quality, multimedia, camera, speed, display, battery - Probably you can't find a better phone nowadays doing all them together as perfectly as the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge+. Simply amazing! I love it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

csacseg posted on Oct 15, 2015, 5:30 AM
Posts: 25; Member since: May 21, 2014

9.0

It's good phablet

csacseg has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I buying on 22 sept. no freezing, i don't feel any RAM managment failure, battery on moderate using (youtube,net surfing,gps, talking,brightness auto, etc) 1,5 days,. Nightly picture not is the strongest side of this phone, the edge screen not rotate evrey time on right direction, it's cleared widget and sensors ( I had a note 3 i wanted buy a Note 5 but in Europe dosent apear.)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Immolate posted on Nov 10, 2015, 1:37 PM
Posts: 310; Member since: Jun 17, 2011

10.0

Best phone I've owned

Immolate has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I really love this phone. I've been a Note guy for a long time, and I was concerned that I'd miss the stylus, but it hasn't been an issue.

This is a beautiful phone, impeccably built, and all of the parts come together to make for a pleasing feel. The screen swallows the phone when you turn it on. Just hold your thumb on the button to wake it up and then sign in. The fingerprint sensor works very well.

I haven't used the camera extensively, but it takes good photos with no fuss and it's fast. Preprogrammed, you can invoke the camera from off with a triple tap on the home button.

Did I mention the display is lovely? Way more pixels than my eyes can take in, very bright and it just shimmers as it plays on the light. The bezels disappear when it's on. Very impressive.

I use this phone for work and I'm hosting or attending conference calls most of every work day. Excellent call quality.

Finally, the battery is a champ. Even my previous Note doesn't hold up as well. I can go three days on a charge with the edge plus. I'm not a heavy phone user, but my last Note was good for two days, tops.

I highly recommend this phone to anyone considering it. I'm sure the Note 5 is awesome as well, but I wanted something that looked and felt different after three straight Notes. I'm glad I did.

And now, after using it a few months, I've removed my concerns about stutter lag. In regular use, I have never caught the phone lagging. The speed is awesome, and the beauty of the screen has not worn...  

Build quality
10.0
The phone is tight, seamless, very thin with a satisfying heft.
Reception
10.0
I've suffered through a few Samsung flagships with mediocre voice quality. This one is excellent. I love it.
Call quality
10.0
Call quality is as good as I've ever experienced on a mobile phone, and better than some land lines.
Internet
10.0
Internet is flawless, as expected on any flagship.
Multimedia
10.0
More of an OS rating I guess, but does everything right.
Camera
10.0
Best camera I've owned in a phone, including the Nokia 1020. That one was a beast, but slow.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
The fingerprint unlock has made me stop hating using my phone as a work phone. Just a joy to use, day in, day out.
Text input
10.0
Like the Notes, best in class keyboard and excellent voice recognition.
Display
10.0
Awesome display. Wow.
Battery
10.0
The first day, I seemed to run it out pretty quick. But since then, after a few recharges and the usual tuning you do with a new phone, it has become a beast. I'm going to bed after a full day with 65-70% charge remaining.

Pros

  • Screen
  • Battery
  • Voice Quality
  • Beautiful
  • Camera
  • Finger Print Unlock

Cons

No Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

EquinoxHydroid posted on Apr 17, 2016, 1:34 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 19, 2015

10.0

Amazing High Quality Phone

EquinoxHydroid has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just got this phone 5 days ago, Am a note series fan, my last 2 devices were Note 3 & Note 4! I just wanted to try a new experience with a large edge screen and S6 Edge Plus was the best choice even after S7 Edge release! really its amazing phone specially the design,display, Battery.till now didn't miss the s-pen as i rarely used it in my previous note phones,nice upgrade till the note 6 release :)

Build quality
10.0
Really super high quality comparing to the old plastic flagships!
Reception
10.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
10.0
amazing camera indeed
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
Long life battery with my daily usage amazing performance even after marshmallow

Pros

  • Display
  • Battery
  • Speed
  • Design
  • Camera
  • Edge Option specially after Marshmallow

Cons

  • No SD card Slot
  • Missing features after Marshmallow Like weather info on lockscreen & yahoo live weather lockscreen

Is this review helpful?

Report

Nikolakis posted on Mar 18, 2016, 12:04 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Mar 18, 2016

10.0

Owner Sam galaxy s6 edge plus

Nikolakis has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Is the best phone I had ever.. If it had better camera like lg g4, would be the best all the time. Samsung must continue this phone to new version. Nothing to say any more. Let's edge plus to take the ios.. Android will never be top of the ios unfortunately.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

Newphonesarethebest posted on Mar 06, 2016, 5:30 PM
Posts: 5; Member since: May 01, 2015

10.0

My Experience

Newphonesarethebest has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Good phone, although carrying the basic Samsung UI it's an awesome cellular device for everyday usage, I would chose this phone over any other to be honest. When buying this phone, it was either this one or the note 5, and I chose this phone and haven't regretted it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Good Camera
  • Long Battery
  • Beautiful Camera
  • Bright Display
  • 4K Videos

Cons

  • Samsung UI
  • Slow OS Updates

Newphonesarethebest alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

JH007 posted on Feb 01, 2016, 1:42 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 01, 2016

10.0

Amazing phone !

JH007 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Definitely one of the best phones available, the phone excels in performance, the design is beautiful and unique, and the display is incredible. The only major downside is the lack of expandable storage and a user-replaceable battery, despite this, it is still, in my opinion, the best phone available, until the S7!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0
The battery can deplete quickly. On daily use, usually 20% left at the end of the day. But fast charging makes up for this.

Pros

  • Stunning display
  • Great UI
  • Camera quality is amazing
  • Despite large size, does not feel unwiedly.
  • Decent battery
  • Beautiful design

Cons

  • No expandable storage
  • Battery not user-replaceable

JH007 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Whitak3r posted on Nov 05, 2015, 5:22 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Sep 29, 2015

10.0

I used to despise Samsung, now I find them tolerable.

Whitak3r has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I fell in love with this phone. It's fast, big, looks great, and has cool features. I've rooted every phone I've ever had, unfortunately I can't root this one, due to KNOX and it being locked down (Verizon and Samsung),but its still semi acceptable and here is why. I have the 64gb version, so I have lots of room, although about 12gb is locked down for system. That does gimp the space, but they have made it so you can atleast disable all the bloat ware, which saves on speed. I hate all the pre loaded garbage, but if you can get past the fact that the space is gone, it's a great device. Disable all the bloat ware, and that will approve on performance and no cluttery icons.

My screen is big, it's fast as heck, and the edge thing is pretty spiffy. It's nice to have that side clock for when the phone screen is off.

If this phone ever gets the ability to be rooted, it would be hands down the best phone you could get. New flagship phones that are being released AFTER this phone still are losing in benchmarks tests(see Nexus 6p or LG v10). I'm not a fan of TouchWiz, so I replaced it with Nova, and it couldn't be faster.

Because the phone is locked down, and I'm unable to root and install a clean rom, I'm only going to give the phone a 9 of 10. Everything else is there, and it's fast, looks good, big, and full of nifty tricks.

Please note that if you need MHL support, this phone doesn't have it. Nor does it have an IR blaster to use your phone as a remote, apparently...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Looks great and it's huge
  • Fastest Android You'll find
  • The "edge" had some pretty nifty stuff
  • Battery life is superb
  • 64gb is tons of storage
  • Can disable bloatware

Cons

  • No MHL
  • No IR blaster
  • Around 12gb of storage for "system" that you CANNOT do anything about

Is this review helpful?

Report

fadyyousef505 posted on Oct 29, 2015, 9:13 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 29, 2015

10.0

best smart phone no comment

fadyyousef505 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i think apple must be go on like samsung because samsung get forward it doesnt have any problems it isbest smartphone i think make a like if my words is true but the screen is too big and i dont like this so samsung must get forward and then get back ward

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
bes

Pros

  • amazing camera
  • best display with edge screen
  • text so amazing
  • sppeed like a turbo

Cons

  • no ir blaster
  • 5.4 screen will be better

fadyyousef505 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

scorke posted on Oct 14, 2015, 12:11 PM
Posts: 2; Member since: Jul 14, 2014

10.0

Great Phone-Performs Outstanding in Many Areas!!

scorke has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is one that sets the bar high for others. Let me just say that the camera on this phone is one of a kind. The photos and videos you can take with this are amazing, and when I have sent pictures to people they are amazed when they find out it was taken with my cell phone. The Edge display is nice, and I really like the night clock as it stays lit in the middle of the night for easy viewing. The performance is excellent due to the horsepower under the hood of 8 cores, and the sound coming from the speaker is excellent. I don't have anything bad to say about the phone as it performs like a champion at every turn, but I do have 1 suggestion for Samsung, make more edge screen applications!!!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Speed of Processor
  • Camera-Stellar photos
  • Display - Crystal clear
  • User Interface
  • Edge Clock

Cons

No Cons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

mjowaidi posted on Sep 20, 2015, 7:51 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 20, 2015

10.0

best phone ever

mjowaidi has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

best of the bests,starting from the building quality, a very tough phone, the camera is perfect and the display is out standing, i thought the battery would be a problem but after adjustment its going so well...

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

mjowaidi alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

jackfrd posted on Sep 15, 2015, 5:14 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 15, 2015

10.0

Awesome Phone

jackfrd has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Brilliant model, great performance all around. I have purchased it from Samsung India site. The curved screen really gives images and videos sort of a kind of 3D. The world first stylish and handsome phone. I love it.

Build quality
10.0
Because i love quality of this phone
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

thejshep posted on Sep 13, 2015, 8:14 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 13, 2015

10.0

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge+

thejshep has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If you're looking for a high end phone that has loads of processing power, top notch build quality, a super sharp 1440p screen and looks that will turn heads - look no further. I have owned a lot of "flagship" phones, from iPhones to Notes, Motorola and Nokias - this is the first phone that really outperformen my expectations.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Great display and build quality.
  • Good reception

Cons

  • Accessories (such as screen protectors) can be a bit expensive because of the phone's curved design.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

fady555 posted on Sep 11, 2015, 7:58 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 11, 2015

10.0

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaziiiiiiiiiing mooooooooooooobbbile wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwowwwwwwwwwwwww

fady555 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

it have everything amazing excpet ir port i am so happy to have this phone samsung it have a design that make me so sad when i so on youtube edge+ in drop test it have caera with live broadcast and pro display like in cinema

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
so much excellent
Internet
10.0
cat 9 amazing
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
best camera ii have seen
UI speed
10.0
very fast thank samsung
Everyday usage
10.0
i love it in every day i see it like i have this mobile in first time
Text input
10.0
amazing text
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
3000 mah so good

Pros

  • amazing text
  • speed excellent
  • best camera
  • internet better than better
  • display only say that it oled

Cons

  • that doesnt have s pen only

fady555 alternatives:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

cliffpotter posted on Sep 09, 2015, 6:28 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 09, 2015

10.0

Samsung Galaxy 6 Edge+ One of World's Greatest Phones

cliffpotter has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is inconceivable that the one bad review here is able to change the User Rating so much. Perhaps there is some way to thwart this by providing realistic comments. Build quality is unparalleled. And the phone performs exceptionally well. I still prefer the Note Edge. But that one is unique.

Build quality
10.0
This is the best built phone I have seen. One review had a piece of dust on the ring around the camera, which appeared to be a defect. But it was dust.
Reception
10.0
I have had no problems with reception, apart from one dropped call in a place where that occurs.
Call quality
10.0
Excellent quality according to those who get my calls.
Internet
10.0
No issues.
Multimedia
10.0
Works like all other top phones.
Camera
10.0
Superb. Only question is whether gold color is so shiny it lowers F stop. My guess is that it does not.
UI speed
10.0
Very fast.
Everyday usage
10.0
Normal is excellent. No holding back.
Text input
10.0
Fine. As good as it gets.
Display
10.0
None better.
Battery
10.0
Lasts more than a day with average use.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

secsis posted on Aug 30, 2015, 10:54 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 17, 2011

10.0

Best Phone i've ever owned

secsis has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

My last phone was the LG G3 great phone. Before that Nexus 5, before that Note 3 (Loved the note 3). This phone is better in every way to all of them. I didn't use the stylus on the Note 3 all that much. I haven't found anything i dislike about this device. If i was being picky id say there is some glare where the "edge" of the screen is. The screen gets so bright (and dim) that it isn't an issue. Voice quality during calls is great. The noise cancellation on the speaker phone is the best of any phone i've used. The performance is second to none. I would have been ok with a 1920x1080 screen if it gave increased battery life. I also would have been ok with a thicker phone if it meant a bigger battery. Phones don't need to be this thin and light IMO. I have the Sprint version. LTE is faster than it ever has been, this phone supports carrier aggregation, none of my previous phones did and hte difference is incredible. i've gotten 88mbit down with speedtest.net on LTE.

Build quality
10.0
No explanation necessary. Build quality is the best of any phone i've ever owned.
Reception
10.0
Comparing to the LG G4, G3, Note 3, and Nexus 5. I get better signal levels on this phone than i did with the others sitting in the same spot. I've taken measurements at several locations at my home and at work.
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Pages load faster than any device i've owned.
Multimedia
9.0
video playback is amazing. Music sounds great through the speaker, headphones and bluetooth. I only deducted one point because there isn't anything really innovative here.
Camera
10.0
Great picture quality, RAW support, 4K recording, Image and Video IS. Downloadable camera modes. Fast AF.
UI speed
10.0
No lag anywhere, ever.
Everyday usage
10.0
It is not as wide as my G3 and fits in my pocket nicely. No Lag doing anything ever. Battery has lasted me through the day everyday since i've gotten it. Its still completely stock and i get about 5 hours display on time.
Text input
9.0
the keyboard is quick to respond to key inputs, and has a row for numbers. I like the swiftkey keyboard but i have been using the stock keyboard so far. deducted one point because for the most part it is just like every other phone i've owned, nothing innovative.
Display
10.0
Do i really need to explain? Very bright when needed, very dim at night. contrast excellent.
Battery
9.0
I would have been ok with a thicker phone if it meant a bigger battery. the battery gets me through the day. The power save and ultra power save modes mean i can go even longer if i need to.

Pros

  • display, performance, signal reception, LTE speed

Cons

  • could be thicker, if it meant a bigger battery
  • I'd be ok with a 1080p screen, if it meant increased battery life.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

hdblue posted on Aug 28, 2015, 7:05 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 28, 2015

4.0

Gold model has serious manufacture defect

hdblue has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought the gold model of the Samsung S6 edge a month ago. Definitely went with this model and color because of the awesome appearance of the phone. After three weeks of having the phone the center button which is also the fingerprint sensor on the phone, began to turn grey over time. After five days the center button was completely grey and lost all gold properties to it.

I notified Samsung and the claimed that the issue was "normal wear with heavy use on the phone".

The phone is awesome but the build quality on the gold model is extremly poor.

Build quality
1.0
Gold coloring on the phone will discolor within a month of use
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
7.0
phone has issues holding on to data connection when traveling internationally
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
8.0
Phone will bog deal easily with several apps open
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
4.0
Battery life is poor

Pros

  • Looks awesome (while it lasts)
  • Best display I have seen

Cons

  • Poor build quality on gold model
  • Phone has connection problems with data on international roaming

4 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Report

ktm7385 posted on Aug 22, 2015, 3:06 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 22, 2015

9.0

So far so good

ktm7385 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I pretty much like everything about this phone but I've only had it about 24 hours. Size, speed, ease use are all +'s. My only gripe so far is the supposed battery life. I carry an iPhone 5s for work and on work days I use my work phone far more than my personal; after half a day at work I've sent a few texts and browsed FB on the S6 edge +, the iPhone I've made several calls, used it as GPS for directions, quite a few texts and pictures and emails. iPhone is at 75%, S6 Edge+ is at 67%. I do love the phone, just don't think the battery life is all it's cracked up to be.

Build quality
10.0
Looks and feels solid in my hand.
Reception
10.0
Seems to always have service so far
Call quality
10.0
Crystal clear calls
Internet
10.0
Fast
Multimedia
10.0
Videos look awesome
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Looks Great
  • Performs great
  • Great Features

Cons

  • Battery life not all it's cracked up to be

ktm7385 alternatives:

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.