Samsung Galaxy S10+ User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.7

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
9.8
UI speed
9.5
Camera
9.7
Multimedia
9.8
Internet
9.7
Call quality
9.8
Battery
9.2
Reception
9.8
Display
10.0
Build quality
9.8
Text input
9.7
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Elijah85 posted on Jun 27, 2019, 5:32 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 27, 2019

10.0

S10 Plus - Great Phone

Elijah85 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great device for everyday use. Great battery life, great performance, and beautiful display. The camera quality is amazing and I love how they added the ultra wide lens. Would definitely recommend this.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

PetePR posted on Jun 08, 2019, 3:48 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 28, 2019

10.0

Great Phone

PetePR has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I'm a very heavy user and have problems with phones and their batteries all the time, this is the first phone I had I can check on the afternoon and still has at least 40%. I honestly hoped for more I thought Samsung was going to make a battery that can hold at least 1 day, but it's better than all others phones I had. The display is amazing, crisp and colorful. No lags problems, at last they worked with the UX. Very smooth multitasking and fast internet. It's a great phone Samsung has dne a very good job.

Build quality
10.0
Very solid it's really felts like you have a flagship phone.
Reception
10.0
Great signal, much better than all the phones in my family, Xs, LGV40, iPhones 6 & 7, J5
Call quality
10.0
Great reception, don't have any problems in buildings or underground places
Internet
10.0
The internet is smooth no delays and fast web opening
Multimedia
10.0
It works perfectly with any multimedia I tried, no problems or lags
Camera
10.0
Like the photos, I'm not a fan of photos but all tha I took with the phone are perfect and clear.
UI speed
10.0
Samsung has come a very long way with this, it's fast and don't lag
Everyday usage
10.0
I'm a heavy user, everyday I have the phone in my hand, I work with it because emailing is a big art of my job.
Text input
10.0
I like the text input is very easy and friendly
Display
10.0
This is like having a mini 4K tv in my pocket
Battery
9.0
I found it great, at least I don't have to charge it every two hours.

Pros

  • Great Display, SD capability, Fast UX, fast internet

Cons

No Cons

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report

mvujad posted on Jun 01, 2019, 6:09 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 01, 2016

9.0

One of the best

mvujad has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

One of the best on the market. I really like the phone and it is close to be the best. However few things have to be improved. Battery life must be longer. Picture taken by night aren't good enough for this price. Telescopic mode is just for normal usage. GPS signal can be lost even on the city ground. Display is fantastic as well as sound.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Very good phone for varsity of jobs.
  • Wifi and bluetooth is fast
  • Pictures and video in regular conditions are fare enough
  • Display is really astonishing
  • Design is one of the better on the market
  • UI is well organized
  • Well combined with android functionality.
  • Headset connector still in place.
  • Sound is fantastic

Cons

  • UI could be faster.
  • In case you drop it, can't guarantee for display.
  • Could be less pricey.
  • Battery life should last at least for one day of heavy usage.
  • Camera in night mode not so helpful and telephoto mode could be improved to 10x.
  • GPS loses signal even in the tree shadow.
  • Wifi signal could be way better
  • Bixby is useless
  • Charging could be faster.

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

LalChandraGautam posted on May 14, 2019, 8:03 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 14, 2019

10.0

The best of all S10+

LalChandraGautam has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Wonderful device. The perfect one. I used since the day it is realesed in Nepal and 100% satisfied with the performance and its elegance. It's the device which reflectes your personality justifying your class.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Design. Performance. Speed.

Cons

  • Handle with care.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Koloure posted on May 14, 2019, 4:14 PM
Posts: 3; Member since: Jan 10, 2018

9.0

Galaxy S10 plus

Koloure has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I had the iPhone XS max, (256gb) but was really impressed with the S10+.
I traded in the iPhone for the, (512gb) ceramic model.
It's just that good, at least to me. Dont want to offend with my views.
Samsung have come a long way since I owned an S8, and it shows.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

Keiyentai posted on May 10, 2019, 10:35 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 10, 2019

10.0

Best Smartphone and Android Phone period

Keiyentai has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am a computer tech with 26 years of experience and have programmed for Android, BlackBerry, Java Based Phones, iPhones and PalmPre (before HP bought and ended the Palm Line). I have used many A droid based phones and none Android. The S10+ is by far the best phone I have used period. Have the 128GB HDD/8GB RAM model and I have absolutely no problems with running multiple apps or games.

The camera is amazing and if you want has amazing options for FreeMode.

The speed and quickness is the best I have seen on a phone. I'm a power user so I like to tweak with all the settings. Also the battery life considering the specs is impressive. Charge times are fast as well. Overall worth $1000 and beats all phones close to the price or more expensive.

Samsung has again with the Galaxy S series hit another homerun.

Build quality
10.0
Solid and doesn't feel flimsy
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Great call quality.
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Impressive performance, Impressive battery, Great sound, Fast UI, Runs any games

Cons

  • None besides it might be a bit pricey for people.

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.