Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
9.8
Call quality
9.8
Battery
9.7
Reception
9.6
Display
9.5
Build quality
9.1
Text input
9.8
Everyday usage
9.5
UI speed
9.4
Camera
8.7
Multimedia
9.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

WahyuWisnu posted on Jun 20, 2014, 1:55 PM
Posts: 1001; Member since: May 29, 2014

10.0

Great phablet.

WahyuWisnu has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

At first I was a bit scared by it size, but after 1 days of using it, it turn out it is one of the best phone I ever use. The big screen is outstanding. The only downside for me is the 720p. I really want this device in 1080p or QHD.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
6.3" is great for internet, and it's not as heavy as tablet.
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
Great quality, but not the best camera as the galaxy s / note series.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
It should be at LEAST 1080p
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Huge. Great for reading web pages
  • Lighter than tablet, but as good as using tablet

Cons

  • 720p. I hope this phone at least 1080p

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Slick posted on May 12, 2015, 1:45 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 12, 2015

10.0

Perfect

Slick has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Everything about this phone is great, with the exception of its regular camera and its screen's low resolution. But, to be fair, the low resolution is the main reason for its amazing battery life and its responsiveness.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
8.0
The pixel density is just a little below what's ideal for the human eye.
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Greatest texting efficiency
  • Amazing battery life
  • Surprisingly little to no stutter
  • Great signal reception
  • Fast internet speed
  • Loud speaker & ear piece
  • Easy to slide in your pocket thanks to its round edges

Cons

  • Less than ideal pixel density

Is this review helpful?

Report

Elite00 posted on Apr 06, 2014, 3:09 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 16, 2014

9.0

great phone

Elite00 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A phone that perfect fit for Mega. Awesome battery, screen size, speed, phablet, afterall its a galaxy phone. I could hear very well and clear. 4.2 jelly bean makes it even greater. This phone is just awesome.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
9.0
Gets pretty decent reception
Call quality
10.0
Calls are loud and clear.
Internet
8.0
It could be better, yet its from metro pcs.
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
All day plus more

Pros

  • big screen
  • 4G Lte
  • dual core
  • easy of use
  • good pictures

Cons

  • could be quad core
  • at least 12 mp

Elite00 alternatives:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

LReyes831 posted on Apr 04, 2014, 6:29 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 04, 2014

9.0

I LOVE THIS PHONE

LReyes831 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The battery life and screen size are amazing. The only downside is the amount of ram. The processor is adequate for what needs to be done on this tablet phone. I can do my homework, check emails, youtube, plus I love the multi-window feature. Normally I charge it once a day with heavy use.

Build quality
8.0
Plasticy feel and back cover is a finger print magnet.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
6.0
something this big and new should of came with 13mp camera or more.
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Screen size, Battery, Multi-tasking.

Cons

  • Plastic Hardware. LCD instead of amoled

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

aradia101 posted on Dec 19, 2013, 8:42 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 19, 2013

10.0

Love My MEGAAAA ♥♥♥♥♥

aradia101 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love the mega 6.3 because its so big and you can see everything better and for playing its awesome because its very fast and the battery its outstanding...love the multytasking and the fact that i have my own task manager its just perfect...I know it come with little internal memory but i have a lot lot lot of apps and i havent consumed it yet and I have an 8gb sd card so I dont have a problem with storage capacitys :)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
its very good but it could have more megapixels
UI speed
10.0
its very fast it doesnt lag or anything and i always have it multytasking
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
such a large keyboard= very minimum error
Display
9.0
its great bright and everything but it could have had better resolutions
Battery
10.0
Im always using it with the internet and it lastest the whole day

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report

ISELCENTENO posted on Dec 09, 2013, 1:58 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 09, 2013

10.0

Excellent

ISELCENTENO has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

For me it is an excellent phone for its size and also by design, one of the best for its price and quality, looks like a tablet, but has the functions of a cell, you can make calls and most interesting, is the duration its 3200 mAh battery

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

selvin posted on Dec 08, 2013, 10:56 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 08, 2013

10.0

Amazing

selvin has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

All my friends are jealous of my phone which makes me feel great about it. Thank you I love It!! Also I hope the new update for it comes out soon because all of my friends got it and it looks pretty cool, so please try and get it up as soon as possible. One other thing was that it may be better if you give it a stylus like the note because it would be cool if it did have one, but be sure to add another attachment so it wont look like the note. Thanks for this phone, I will always support it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • HUGE

Cons

  • Nothing

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

mjwiseman posted on Oct 09, 2013, 8:24 PM
Posts: 5; Member since: Oct 09, 2013

10.0

Underrated phone. Best deal on the market!

mjwiseman has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great screen, battery, software, build. Traded in a Note 2 and have no regrets. Easy to read books, surf the net, watch a movie... The phone is not too big. Other phones are way too small! Samsung is the best brand.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Screen size
  • Battery
  • Volume
  • Call quality

Cons

  • Underrated phone

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report

amzkyz posted on Oct 04, 2013, 8:33 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 04, 2013

10.0

best phone phablet ever!

amzkyz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

nice phablet ever in market today..becoz of this,i plan to buy note3 and keeping my mega 6.3 as well..hope there are still developer that can notice this phone.but still love it.if your planning to buy a tablet,buy mega 6.3 instead,still pocket size,slim and sleak., nice design and very high quality screen res..

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • long battery life, LTE capable, huge sreen, slim that still can sleak into your pocket, metal bruise on side that look the phone professional, high display

Cons

  • not amoled, camera display are expanded thats why it looks more blurish to me

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

mgerreyn65 posted on Nov 06, 2013, 10:53 AM
Posts: 5; Member since: Aug 28, 2013

9.0

Cool Phone but not the best display

mgerreyn65 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I am using the Samsung Galaxy mega 6.3 for a couple of months and I think that its an awesome phone. It also has much more features than the galaxy s3. Its camera is very impressive and also its user interface. Also there is good news. The Galaxy mega is going to recieve its first update of android 4.4 kitkat. I hope this phone can do much better.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Good resolution
  • very good response
  • Fast internet
  • Video playback 12 hours
  • Detail iv camera
  • frame rate very good
  • HD display

Cons

  • Not super Amoled display
  • Not full HD
  • No Flash player

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

SprSkl posted on Aug 20, 2013, 4:38 AM
Posts: 2; Member since: Sep 04, 2012

8.0

Big phone, or a 'phablet'

SprSkl has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This device is one of the interesting ones in the Samsung's Galaxy family. For it's hardware, Mega 6.3 is a midrange device with enormous LCD-display. This is not a phone for users who like ergonomy and comfort over other things, like media capabilities. The screen is the ace of Mega 6.3. It's big, it's bright in sunlight and it has natural colors with good overall sharpness. This is kind of all-in device with some trade offs, mostly about the everyday usage. You really cannot handle this phone with one hand and carrying it in your pocket while running or with tight pants is really hard. Many people seem to complain about the specs of this device, like the raw cpu power and such, but this thing is not about that, it's all about the tablet like experience with better mobility. The UI is mostly smooth with occasional lags because of the bad optimizations of the touchwiz, but on the bright side, there is slight changes to make the UI suit this kind of screen size. If you want a big screen and that's what you are all about, this is a safe bet that handles most areas more than decently.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
6.0
Everyday usage
6.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Screen size and quality
  • Writing is easy with two hands

Cons

  • Occasional lags of TouchWiz
  • Size may cause problems

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.