Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.3

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
8.5
Call quality
8.0
Battery
8.2
Reception
8.0
Display
8.5
Build quality
7.7
Text input
8.7
Everyday usage
8.3
UI speed
8.0
Camera
8.2
Multimedia
8.7
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Estela posted on Apr 20, 2015, 11:04 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 18, 2015

6.0

This phone is pretty nice

Estela has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have it less than a year but i'm pretty happy with this phone. It's sometimes laggy but it's okay for me because i don't play games or something. I don't recomend this phone for those who play games often. Sorry for my broken english.

Build quality
6.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
4.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
6.0
Display
4.0
Battery
4.0

Estela alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Kimmylewinsky posted on Aug 28, 2014, 10:07 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 28, 2014

10.0

BEST PHONE EVER.

Kimmylewinsky has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The samsung galaxy grand neo is the best phone I ever have. Its specs are very good and the pixels are nice very nice and the design is great for everyday activities. The features are incredible with the phone doing things I neva though a phone would. I reccomend u get this phone becuz u wouldnt regret it. Trust me.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

inhato posted on Aug 27, 2014, 5:33 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 27, 2014

9.0

This phone is nice

inhato has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this phone 2 weeks ago, and i think that this phone is very comfortable for everyday use. if you think that this phone is not fast enough, for your information it's easy to make it faster. just download Smart Launcher 2. (Y)

Build quality
8.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
if you use Smart Launcher 2 it will be very fast. but with UI Touchwiz, sometimes its kinda laggy.
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
i rarely do typos
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0
i can use this phone for a day. i plays some games and messaging actively.

Pros

  • Everyday Usage

Cons

  • Camera

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

dave888 posted on Aug 03, 2014, 10:39 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 03, 2014

10.0

Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo

dave888 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I Its the best phone for people who love their eyes Does not hurt my eyes ,higher ppi's tend to hurt my eyes. Big letter numbers and text.not a premium feel on build quality but fulfill's its basic job,I still lile plasticy feel.reception is okay no problem texting and receiving calls,call quality is good,Internet is very fast by just using the default android browser,chrome browser is a bit slower,can render apps smoothly,camera is good,though I dont really use it yet it fulfills yet again as just my mirror even if its only a VGA.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
No lags
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Does not hurt my eyes ,higher ppi's tend to hurt my eyes.
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Does not hurt my eyes ,higher ppi's tend to hurt my eyes.

Cons

  • little bit battery drain but download app killers

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

kiran07 posted on Jun 10, 2014, 2:05 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 23, 2014

10.0

Samsung galaxy grand neo best phone to use

kiran07 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have bought samsung galaxy grand neo and would say that its awesome phone i have. I have not change my phone yet. This phone has so many superb features and available in affordable range. You can check all its specification at samsung official sites and i ma sure you would love it.

http://www.samsung.com/in/

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report

bizmah posted on Feb 27, 2014, 9:40 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 27, 2014

5.0

competitor

bizmah has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The Acer Liquid Z5 has a monocoque structure with a nice plastic finish . The back is fortunately not the shiny kind , does not stain to win , while the " before aa couple of nice decoration , including a speaker to the front. It is interesting that Acer actually has an extra button built on the back, quick call Acer but more on that later .On either side is a large flap that covers two SIM card slots and space for a microSD card .

Build quality
2.0
Reception
3.0
Call quality
4.0
Internet
6.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
5.0
Everyday usage
3.0
Text input
7.0
Display
8.0
Battery
7.0

7 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.