Samsung Galaxy A7 User Reviews

Overall user rating

7.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
8.0
Battery
7.0
Reception
8.5
Display
8.8
Build quality
8.2
Text input
7.8
Everyday usage
8.0
UI speed
6.5
Camera
7.8
Multimedia
8.0
Internet
8.2

Alternatives

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

UMMGN posted on May 11, 2016, 10:09 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 11, 2016

6.0

better to go for the 2016 version of A7

UMMGN has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I first found it a a good 5.5" phone for daily use.now I believe that its battery life time is not only very low for daily use but also I have to carry cable everywhere and recharge the battery 3 or 4 time a day now I think a phone with 4000mah or higher is appeopriate for me good

Build quality
7.0
sharp edges will crack and may be badly demaged if you drop it
Reception
7.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
5.0
in the same situation my last phone HTC one worked much better and faster that it
Multimedia
8.0
wide screen...good quality of sound and picture
Camera
8.0
UI speed
5.0
slow respond and performance for gamers
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
5.0
bad keyword and option
Display
8.0
the best thing about this phone is good colors its clear but not in sunny days
Battery
3.0
battery takes less than 4 hrs for gamers and internet surfers

Pros

  • high resolution
  • colors are great
  • 5.5"
  • very slim and light

Cons

  • low battary life
  • high cpu tempreture
  • low ram
  • low quality of sound

Is this review helpful?

Report

jovovic98 posted on Feb 11, 2016, 3:36 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 11, 2016

9.0

Phone That Is Worth Having

jovovic98 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It is amazingly good, no bad side (for now). Everything works and runs perfectly. I have it for 3 months, it will probably last for years, i am very happy with it, and i reccomend it to everyone. Hope you like it too

Build quality
10.0
becouse its amazing,
Reception
9.0
becouse its amazing,
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • It is amazing phone, worth of buying

Cons

  • have it 5 months, no cons

jovovic98 alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

redstonebacca posted on Nov 20, 2015, 1:37 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 20, 2015

10.0

Galaxy A7 is the best phone i've ever bought!

redstonebacca has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This phone is good for everything. From taking selfies to playing games! I ike it soo much, i would reccomend it to the whole world. The only thing that i didn't like is that it has S Voice, if i exedently press the home button twice, i will be greeted by that thing, Horrible. But it's still a good phone!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Good battery life
  • High resolution
  • 4 gigs of RAM

Cons

No Cons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Nikolo1991 posted on Aug 26, 2015, 6:56 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 26, 2015

6.0

dissatisfaction at it's finest

Nikolo1991 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

When I first found out about this device, I thought it would be a worthy replacement to my one year old note 3. After 3 week of use I found my self thinking that it's the worst device I've ever bought. I don't mind the non removable battery but 2600mAh is way less than enough for daily use. I was forced to buy a 5000mAh power bank to be able to use the phone for a whole day. The paint around the corners was damaged after I put it in my pocket and the 'aluminum' turned black at some spots. It's exynos cpu might be powerful (50000 on antutu) but no app is optimized well enough and the lag is irritating. Many games crash all the time, other apps won't lunch and some others overheat the back plate so much that you can't hold the device anymore. NFC is not working (might be faulty out of the box) and ram is almost full all the time (1500mb of 1830mb are always used). The front facing camera takes good pictures in daylight. At night though...everything turns red...it's horrible. Last but not least, the speaker is making weird noises during calls, like the max volume is too much for it. I want my note back!

Build quality
6.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
5.0
Camera
4.0
UI speed
3.0
Everyday usage
4.0
Text input
7.0
Display
8.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • big, clear, bright and colorful screen
  • very slim body
  • 4g

Cons

  • battary life
  • ram
  • facing camera
  • ui
  • apps not optimizes for the cpu
  • built quality
  • temperature of cpu
  • bezzels

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.