OnePlus 6 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.9

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
9.7
Battery
9.3
Reception
9.9
Display
9.1
Build quality
9.9
Text input
9.6
Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Camera
9.4
Multimedia
9.7
Internet
9.7
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

baldilocks posted on Jul 25, 2018, 11:45 AM
Posts: 1538; Member since: Dec 14, 2008

10.0

I can almost forgive the notch. Almost.

baldilocks has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

As a big fan of the OnePlus series, I decided to give the OnePlus 6 a try, despite my not so good feelings about phones with notches. (I use an iPhone X for work.) However, this notch is much less obtrusive and most of the time I forget it's even there.

I would HIGHLY recommend this phone to anyone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Price
  • Build Quality
  • Screen
  • UI Smoothness
  • Dash Charging
  • Quick Updates
  • Gesture Controls

Cons

  • That Notch
  • No Stereo Speakers
  • No Wireless Charging

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

bwebmasta posted on Jun 07, 2018, 4:26 PM
Posts: 8; Member since: Jun 21, 2017

10.0

Near Perfection. An awesome experience.

bwebmasta has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The One Plus 6 is one of the best phones on the market with a huge advantage. Price. The price is anywhere from $250-$600 less than other flagships that have fewer hardware specs. The OP6 is mated to the latest processor, graphics, and more memory of any phone 8GB. Then to boot, faster updates, clean near stock Android experience, and a much better camera. Then water resistant as well?

A great phone bar none. Now a few things, the resolution is not the highest, 2280X1080P but is still a great looking screen, not as saturated as some others. I get on average about 8-10 screen time, a full charge lasts most of the day. The dash charge is phenomenal though, 30 minutes even with the dash car charger gets over 50% full from 1%. Sure, it doesn't have wireless charging, but that's not something I really care about. So that will vary on your preference, I've had phones with wireless charging before, don't miss it.

Overall, the One Plus 6 is a great phone, beautiful, as it is very functional.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Great Performance 845 Snapdragon
  • 8GB Memory
  • Solid build
  • 4K Video
  • Price is excellent
  • Headphone Jack

Cons

  • No stereo speakers

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

ZEUS.the.thunder.god posted on May 30, 2018, 4:31 PM
Posts: 1134; Member since: Oct 05, 2011

10.0

Freakin Amazing

ZEUS.the.thunder.god has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This thing is beautiful and insanely fast. Performance is unmatched by any phone. Camera can be improved by it's not that far behind Galaxies and pixels. Then You consider the price and it's the best phone on the planet right now.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

ZEUS.the.thunder.god alternatives:

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

liory posted on Aug 15, 2018, 1:41 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 22, 2014

10.0

Big and strong :-)

liory has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great benchmarks, battery for all day long whatever you do, great camera. Too bad that there's no sd card and speaker is low in volume. Very fast reactions for everyday usage, hope it will get update to android pie soon

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Camera
  • Battery
  • Ui

Cons

  • No sd
  • Speaker in low

liory alternatives:

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

BenBenBen posted on Jul 09, 2018, 3:53 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 09, 2018

10.0

Perfect everyday smartphone

BenBenBen has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is a beast. This phone takes the iPhone X camera, the Razer phones gaming capabilities. It is lightning fast, and I've had no troubles with it so far. Amazing all around phone. Its design looks amazing, personally I like the notch, lots of storage and ram. That makes it the fastest smartphone right now.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Everything.

Cons

No Cons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

SimonG posted on May 29, 2018, 11:27 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 29, 2018

9.0

Almost perfect.

SimonG has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Ultimately, the OnePlus 6 is a very good device for a reasonable price. You miss
out on some small things, such as stereo speakers, official water resistance and a 1440 p screen, but the device is about € 300 cheaper than rivals like the S9 + or the HTC U12 +. For that you also get the buttery smooth OnePlus performance, and almost stock Android.


If you are interested in buying a OnePlus 6, you can do so through the link below:
https://www.oneplus.com/en/invite#EX1XR9VCPLL01J0
You will receive € 20 credit for accessories. This allows you to buy a nice case for that fragile glass back.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
7.0
Display
8.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Build
  • 4K @ 60FPS
  • Price
  • Fast performance
  • Headphone JAck
  • OLED Screen
  • Near stock Android
  • Very quick charging

Cons

  • No wireless charge, despite fragile back
  • Notch
  • No stereo speakers
  • Only 1080p screen
  • Second camera doesn't do much

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Report

Boetk posted on Jun 14, 2018, 3:08 PM

10.0

Great phone

Boetk has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Have had the phone since release and it keep surprises me with speed and battery. It is just the perfect phone with fast performance with near stock experience. The camera is great this time around and does compare to flagships. The size and notch was a concern, but the phone fit perfect in the hand, and the notch just gives the status bar room for icons outside of normal screen.
Only phone I actually look into, since I had Samsung S8 with bloat and many small irritations and annoyances.
I must admit I was in doubt, but it is definitely the best phone I have had and will probably stay with OnePlus for many years if they keep up with most flagships.

Build quality
10.0
Sturdy and well build with no sound or wobbling in the build
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
It is missing stereo speakers, but do not care much since I would rather use headset. The speaker is loud but could be cleaner when listening to music.
Camera
9.0
It actually does a great job, and does seem to be good in most conditions. The only better might be a samsung.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
The haptic vibrator is nice for text input compared to previous S8.
Display
9.0
Great display, which actually is really great and do not miss Samsung screens.
Battery
9.0
Would have loved a 4000 mah, but I have been really surpriced compared to previous S8 last all day even with much usage.

Pros

  • Notch (bigger screen)
  • Only close stock experience (except Pixel)
  • Fast and clean user experience
  • Dual sim
  • Google is not everywhere in the UI

Cons

  • No smaller version of OnePlus phones
  • Cannot remove lesser known Google apps
  • Only splash proof (missing IP rating)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.