Motorola RAZR MAXX User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

9.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia
10.0
Internet
9.8
Call quality
9.8
Battery
10.0
Reception
10.0
Display
9.0
Build quality
10.0
Text input
9.8
Everyday usage
9.8
UI speed
9.8
Camera
8.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

kamyar7k posted on Jul 15, 2013, 5:06 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 15, 2013

10.0

Trustable phone

kamyar7k has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I own this phone since 3 monthes. it's realy enjoyable to us it.
The Maxx's battery lasts hole of a day with heavy usage, and with the moderate usage it lasts 2 or 3 days.
the only hardware problem i found (also in milestone series) is:
when you take the phone, from the light to the shadow, the brightness sensor, can not reduce the display brightness, untill the turning off the display, and re turn it on.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • High build quality
  • Very nice design
  • good reception
  • very good interfaces
  • long battery life, ofcourse

Cons

  • lack of some sensors
  • lack of right functionality of light sensor

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Venix posted on Mar 05, 2013, 3:11 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 05, 2013

9.0

Reliable phone.

Venix has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought this phone mainly because its high-capacity battery. The phone itself looks and works good. However, I wish it could have little bit more pixels. On the other hand, all colors are intense and black is dark black.

I was amazed how long this phone can work. Motorola managed to overcome the weakest point of the modern smartphones - it's energy consuption.

I am very happy with this phone and I think about Motorola Razr Maxx HD as my next phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
7.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Big battery
  • Strong reception
  • Smart Actions
  • Fast GPS
  • Fast processor
  • Intense colors
  • Design
  • High quality materials
  • Small weight

Cons

  • Pixel density
  • Battery can become hot
  • Weak speaker in the back

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

charbel.daher posted on Aug 08, 2012, 5:58 AM
Posts: 3; Member since: Aug 08, 2012

10.0

best phone

charbel.daher has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Best phone has everything you may need and the battery is as good as it gets,camera is good but not the best,UI is fast never lagged,speakers are also loud,the phone is very durable and the Kevlar gives it a strong look

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

kdavid991 posted on Jun 20, 2012, 2:26 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 20, 2012

10.0

perfect

kdavid991 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

PERFECT AND BEST PHONE IN THE MARKET , every detail is prepared with care, no 1 , waiting it in my market , go moto , motorola always give good quality phone specifications are achieved 100 % not just paper

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless