Motorola Moto Z Droid Edition User Reviews

8.7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overall user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed9.7/10
Camera8.7/10
Multimedia8.7/10
Internet10/10
Call quality9.7/10
Battery6/10
Reception9.3/10
Display10/10
Build quality10/10
Text input9.7/10
Everyday usage9.7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

wilder782
posted on 18 May 2018, 21:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 May 2018)

6

Worst Phone I've owned. Will never buy Moto again

wilder782 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Bought the phone in December 2016. At first, I loved the phone. Moto Mods were awesome. The build quality was awesome. It was super fast. The camera was good for a Moto phone, and the battery was actually astounding. I loved it. Then, after about 3 months it was updated to Nougat. Performance immediately took a small dip. I was getting crashes and stuttering. Battery was significantly worse. Over the next 5 months it got worse and worse. After 8 months I got a warranty replacement.

The replacement seemed to fix all the issues I had. Then, the 7.1.1 update happened. Battery was terrible, performance was decreased, and Bluetooth no longer worked. After 8 months(see a pattern?) the phone would be off the charger at 8am and dead by 11am with less than 1 hours SOT. Utter trash. Horrible experience and Moto was of no help with any issues.

Build quality 10/10 Putting all that power in the world's thinnest smartphone is no easy feat. A very well built phone.
Reception 8/10 Had a few issues where for a few days it just wouldn't connect to LTE at all, but other phones would.
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10 This phone was fast, and had no issues browsing the web.
Multimedia 6/10 No headphone jack and audio quality through the adapter was a noticeable downgrade. Speaker quality was good through.
Camera 7/10 Nothing spectacular, but nothing great either. The definition of average
UI speed 9/10 Was very fast until it became unusable.
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 4/10 Was fantastic on 6.0.1, but was terrible on Nougat and degraded very very fast.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Adolfobt
posted on 10 Jan 2018, 14:38 (Posts: 4; Member since: 17 Jun 2012)

10

Top 10 Phone on the list of 100 phones Ive owned in the past 10 Years

Adolfobt has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Top 10 Phone on the list of 100 phones Ive owned in the past 10 Years, The MOds are amazing and the ability to swap them is even better. I use the Camera and Battery MOds and I can say that I wish more phones had this ability.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Very Dependable and Durable

Cons

  • Battery Could be Better

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

alinoori91
posted on 27 Nov 2016, 02:40 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Nov 2016)

10

Best SmartPhone

alinoori91 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

In this digital world is the best smartphone ever offered by this phone, Motorola smart phone is the best in the industry in features and different options every day if he could've been better.
(Excellent in every way and choose a professional guide)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Modular (Battery & ...)
  • Performance
  • Thinest SmartPhone & Beautiful Design
  • Friendly Grip
  • SplashProof

Cons

  • Camera Shot Delay
  • Battery

alinoori91 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories