Motorola Moto G User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
9.1
Camera
7.9
Multimedia
9.2
Internet
9.1
Call quality
9.2
Battery
9.0
Reception
9.3
Display
9.7
Build quality
9.3
Text input
9.2
Everyday usage
9.1
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

legiloca posted on Feb 18, 2019, 1:44 PM
Posts: 1675; Member since: Nov 11, 2014

8.0

The OG Moto G review in 2019

legiloca has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

It was around May of 2014 almost before or after the tome the 2nd gen. Moto G was announced. At that time, Motorola was at the hands of Google who is also dealing with Nexus devices. My phone was getting 1st class seat in Google’s update schemes, receiving them mere days after Google announces the roll outs.

Back then, I remember dearly that my Moto G at its height carried apps like a champ, it only slows down if heavy games like Plants vs Zombies 2 or WWE Immortals are being played, but hell it carried Facebook and Instagram like no problem.

But now, apps have become too heavy for Moto G to crunch, only a handful of games like Subway Surfers, Clash of Clans, WhatsApp are bearable but not Instagram, Facebook, even Messenger crashes.

Camera wise, it was already Average to Poor during its time and now, its camera seems forgettable in today’s standards, unless! Get a gimble and its video recording will look very stabilized although quality is a hit or miss since it’s just 720p.

Multimedia and Battery, the phone is still very capable of playing YouTube videos, yes it plays 720p at 60fps, its ‘basic’ loudspeaker on the back is plenty loud at 85 decibels, louder than even today’s phones which is kinda embarrassing but its sound quality is meh. Storage space luckily I got the 16GB model which is “plenty” during its time, but now I can only maintain a handful of apps to not fill the storage up, like I said, apps became heavier. Battery life I must say it’s still pretty much the same,...  

Build quality
8.0
For a plastic is fantastic phone, the back cover started peeling its matte coating overtime which I just removed since the annoying pieces are scattering. The volume and power buttons started chipping on their sides but luckily, they still operate 100%, the cameras took up the most damage as they collected dust inside over the years. Microphones still function with no problems
Reception
9.0
The phone is plastic so it should mean it don’t have anything that could block its receptors from cellular signal or WiFi.
Call quality
10.0
The caller’s volume is plenty loud. Period.
Internet
7.0
Over the years, internet browsing on this little guy has turned from weight training to heavy punishment, as Chrome started to become really complex and heavy, this phone sadly couldn’t handle the pressure anymore.
Multimedia
10.0
Mtimedia is the only thing this phone is still pretty much capable of, YouTube watching is no sweat, loudspeaker is crystal clear, no complaints.
Camera
6.0
Back camera is fair but Front camera is trash.
UI speed
9.0
UI speed is fine and dandy. But wait until you open today’s apps.
Everyday usage
5.0
In today’s standards, this phone will test your patience like it’s a mental test when you’re going to have a meltdown. Like I said, apps nowadays proved too much for the poor thing except when you open lighter apps like Facebook Lite.
Text input
7.0
I use Google Keyboard on this cause poor thing’s built in keyboard is a hot garbage in today’s standards. Even then, emojis have grown and this little guy’s number of emojis look paltry in compared to today’s catalog of emojis.
Display
8.0
I shouldn’t be too hard on the display because even during its prime, it was one of the average looking ones. The only downside I have for this guy is its lowest brightness is too bright for night time viewing, and by noght time, it doesn’t have a night or dark mode.
Battery
8.0
Battery was average then and now. Nothing muh has changed, but the only con is it’s charging speed is slow as back then, Quick Charge was not a thing yet, although if you plug this guy on a Quick Charge 2.0 charger, it will still charge a bit faster than its included brick.

Pros

  • Build Quality
  • Battery Life
  • Loudspeaker and Multimedia
  • Storage is decent

Cons

  • Could no longer hold up on today’s apps
  • Cameras are horrible in today’s standards

Is this review helpful?

Report

Azhar_Yousuf posted on Mar 21, 2015, 4:53 PM
Posts: 13; Member since: Mar 21, 2015

10.0

Moto G - The King

Azhar_Yousuf has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Motorola showed the world that there are smartphones where you can make with stunning processors with lowest price. I have been using this device for nearly 11 Months and I haven't experienced a single problem and this is my very first review because this phone deserves it .

With the Quad Core Processor and along with the powerful GPU this phone performs its task more than its expected range. With the Stock User Interface which makes this device so smooth that you can slide around apps and multitasking works like a charm. Not to forget about the latest Android Update which is the Lollipop which adds this phone an extra advantage .

Funny how people thought that this would be a midranger because of the price tag which still is but its performance made the entire world to take a look at it and that is what we call as perfect marketing. Overall its a perfect device from Moto and sure is worth the Price tag.What more can I say - "Thank You Moto "

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • 1. 100 % Value for Money

Cons

No Cons

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

goulav posted on Sep 02, 2014, 9:18 PM
Posts: 6; Member since: Jan 03, 2012

9.0

Best of everything for the price!

goulav has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Love this phone! Especially for the price. The camera could be a bit better, but that's to be expected. Call quality isn't the best, but it isn't the worst either. The screen is absolutely amazing and very responsive. No 4G/LTE, but I bought that knowing the internet would be as fast. Overall, I'd recommend this phone in a heartbeat!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
Low end camera but that's expected for a phone at such a good price.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Phone speed
  • price

Cons

  • camera
  • call quality

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

ermayo93 posted on Jun 10, 2014, 10:36 AM
Posts: 15; Member since: Jun 04, 2012

9.0

Moto G 16GB

ermayo93 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Best phone of this type and price on the market. Superb mid-level android phone. Camera and battery(not user replaceable) are the only slight downfalls. Also no SD card port to expand storage. 4G version adds it.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Excellent display
  • Long battery life
  • Great UI
  • Quad-Core

Cons

  • Slightly below-par camera
  • Battery not user replaceable
  • no Micro SD card port

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

buggerrer posted on Apr 21, 2014, 9:19 AM
Posts: 306; Member since: Sep 21, 2011

10.0

Exceptional phone at exceptional price

buggerrer has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have this phone since 5 months, still never seen a lag, that i saw the first time i saw an iPhone 4S running iOS 7 and a SGS4 running 4.3. It was freakin cool to troll all my friends with sgs4 because i had 4.4.2 and they was still at 4.3 :P camera is the only thing which is non an high-level hardware, altought it is still great for its usage and it even has slow-mo feature, which i still don't get why would be useful; the software part of the camera is even better. The Vanilla UI (aka AOSP or Android stock) contributes to the total absence of lags. The battery lasts one entire day with full usage (social, internet always on, AcDisplay and Tasker always running). Not a surprise that it's Motorola's most sold smartsmartphone ever!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • everything except camera

Cons

  • camera (hardware)

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

mobi_user posted on Feb 26, 2014, 4:46 PM
Posts: 152; Member since: Jun 18, 2013

9.0

Best mid segment phone

mobi_user has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is my second andriod phone. And a awesome one. The screen is brilliant. Giving a full retina display. The performance is super. It is best phone for everyday use. In-call quality, camera, smooth UI, and build quality are some of the highlights of this phone. I hate to use the 5 incher phones and 4 inches feels quite small. This phone is perfectly in the middle of both the segments and offering almost everything that I wanted in my everyday phone.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Report

kshell1 posted on Feb 18, 2014, 9:07 AM
Posts: 1143; Member since: Oct 05, 2011

9.0

Best of the Cheap

kshell1 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Over the last week I have owned this phone I have ran graphic heavy games like CSR Racing, to GTA: San Andreas, taken pictures outside and inside both. The UI is fluid even when having several apps at the same time. The build quality is amazing for $100 through verizon. The games run smooth and fluid. The camera outside is pretty good, inside though it is subpar. Reception can be good sometimes bad sometimes. Call quality is kinda bad too be honest. The screen for the price is a beauty to behold. No pixels or wash out to be found. The contrast and brightness is very good. Android 4.4 on this device boosts the battery life immensely and last me through the day consistently. The internet browser is fluid on chrome unless you scroll quickly (common on even high end androids). The antutu benchmark score i received was 17093 which is on par with the Galaxy S 3, the Droid Razr HD, and other 2012 flagship phones and also with the Moto G's more expensive brother the X. All in all for the price it is the best ive owned.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Spotty at times
Call quality
6.0
Tinny quality
Internet
9.0
Fast
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • UI Speed
  • HD screen at 329ppi
  • Graphics processing amazing.
  • Speedy Processor
  • good camera performance in good lighting

Cons

  • Low internal memory
  • no micro sd slot
  • poor low-light camera

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

CaptainDroid posted on Jun 20, 2014, 9:51 AM
Posts: 8; Member since: Jan 14, 2014

10.0

Mind-blowing in its class!!

CaptainDroid has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Motorola is back folks, it may not be the return I would have predicted - there's no flagship phone stuffed full of the latest tech - but arguably what the now Google-owned firm has done is even better.
The Moto G is a top notch, low cost smartphone and I wholeheartedly recommend this as the best budget mobile currently on the market.
I was genuinely impressed with the feature set on the Moto G, so if you're looking for a low cost phone you can stop searching - just go out and grab a Moto G right now.
It exceeds its rivals in several key areas, from the well defined 4.5-inch display to its 1.2GHz quad-core processor and Android 4.4 KitKat operating system. There's a lot to love about the Moto G for its price.....

Build quality
10.0
feels solid and tough in hands, has nice back cover, gentle curve, overall it feels good and premium
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
audio on the ear piece isn't very good and feels a bit cloudy and hollow at times
Internet
9.0
big enough screen with high ppi and good viewing angles, colour, brightness and contrast make it great for browsing the web
Multimedia
10.0
excellent screen, processor, ram and gpu makes it great for multimedia
Camera
9.0
above average but not excellent, colours are rich and accurate but overall they are a bit soft and under exposed, and "at times" out of focus.....use HDR whenever possible
UI speed
10.0
stock android 4.3 runs beautifully and butter smooth. thanks to snapdragon 400 and 1 gb ram
Everyday usage
10.0
very simple and intuitive to use without any lag or choppiness and no unwanted bloatwares
Text input
10.0
good input, thanks to large hd responsive screen. also you can use use 3rd party apps like swiftkey which are also great...
Display
10.0
nothing to say about the great screen. excellent ppi, size, contrast, brightness, and a ips display for wide viewing angles. overall this is one of the best things abt moto g
Battery
9.0
above average life. easily lasts a day, if not more on an average usage

Pros

  • Powerful processor, RAM, GPU
  • Excellent HD display
  • No Bloatware
  • Powerful BT, WiFi and reception
  • Feels premium and solidly build
  • Water resistant and Gorilla Glass 3 are humble additions at this price point
  • USB OTG support
  • PRICE!!!

Cons

  • Lacks micro sd expansion slot
  • Non user removable battery
  • Camera just above average
  • Rubberized back cover gets smudged with fingerprints and oily marks at times

CaptainDroid alternatives:

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

sunilh121 posted on Dec 23, 2013, 10:37 AM
Posts: 11; Member since: Nov 26, 2013

9.0

best smartphone of 2013

sunilh121 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Has good spec but no SD card, what would have made this phone even better. The phone is smooth while multitasking and has a lot of good apps such Moto care. Some bugs need to be fixed.the camera is good enough to take photo. The battery last up to 1 and a half days for me. The phone is a bit too big for me because I have to use two hands to hold it.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • screen size

Cons

  • no SD card

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

salaal posted on Dec 14, 2013, 5:58 AM
Posts: 109; Member since: Dec 08, 2013

10.0

Best phone for the price:)

salaal has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A very good phone beats the crap out of the S4 mini simply overpriced! I love this phone in almost every way the price was the biggest factor I bought this phone for and when android 4.4 comes for it it will defiantly run like a horse:)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • For 179$ off contract it's definitely worth a try
  • Great build quality
  • Snapdragon quad core for such a low price!
  • The UI speed is faster then my sis' S4 mini which she bought 2 months ago for more then double the price 430$!

Cons

  • None:)!

salaal alternatives:

13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Report

Rogerj21 posted on Nov 07, 2015, 1:32 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 22, 2013

9.0

Motorola Moto G - A real big...no wait...a real GREAT thing!

Rogerj21 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The motorola Moto G is by real a great smartphone!...this Android device makes every $400 plus smartphone (anyone!!) look a non-worthy device, because The Moto G is more than what you see in the specs and you will never gonna complain about ANYTHING of him and what you paid is les than $200 for it. This guy has started a new era and deserves a statue for the impact and the mindshift that he forces to the competition in the Smarthphone market. I gonna tell you why everybody has to take this guy as one of the most big deals in Smartphones history Point by point.

Build quality
9.0
.Build Quality: This is one of the greatest things that i like about, its really simple but is made for plastic that really feels great in hand. you can change his back case with another colors that makes him more beautiful than originally was and that's another big deal!. Now the best part of his BQ is how he deals with scratches and falls the other day mine falls almost from 6 ft high! plus others falls before AND HE STILL DONT HAVE SCRATCHES!...looks like the Corning Gorilla Glass 3 is really
Reception
10.0
.Reception: Besides its unlocked, he can use every carrier without any problem, at least here in Dominican Republic.
Call quality
8.0
Its just good, nothing extraordinary.
Internet
9.0
As a 1GB RAM and 76Mbps device he is outsanding!, greater when is with his android stock OS version (4.4.3) but when you pass to Lollipop (5.0.2 or 5.1) he maybe gets a little slower, but not much, so he stiil great!
Multimedia
10.0
The best Smartphone device that i have tested. I've been compared against some others and they were no match for him (against LG Optimus G, Galaxy Nexus, Motorola Atrix 2, Samsung Galaxy SIII and maybe others i dont remember...) louder than any one of them and great quality!...In close spaces he sounds like a concert! (No joking!) and great quality videos as well.
Camera
8.0
I dont know, maybe i'm being rude cause he is just 5MP camera but when you zoom the camera does not make the work that i expected. But making that a side, its really good for being just 5MP and 1.3MP front side.
UI speed
9.0
Great!, i was expect a great speed when i bought it but he surpassed my expects!...really good just for being 1GB RAM and Quad-Core 1.2 CPU device!. I can bet that anyone else who has it is impress with him too. But as a impatient guy i get pissed of sometimes when he last a little to open apps. Also thinking like being rude for not give him a 10.
Everyday usage
10.0
I colud not ask better!...Overall is just over the ceiling im not surprised why he is (or was when gets launched) the best in his class (Mid-range devices)...
Text input
8.0
Maybe the worst that has it (yes and is an 8!!!) lacks a little bit before the keyboard shows and sometimes charging recommended words. But really smooth taking that apart.
Display
10.0
That Display tho!!!...so strong, so resistant, so soft, so resistant, so shinning (those 326PPI looks like a 400PPI) and SOO RESISTANT! Gorilla Glass 3 OWNS IT!
Battery
9.0
A really last long battery, you have here and 12 hours without charge battery (an everyday user!)

Pros

  • A LOT!

Cons

  • Not much...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

919566556422 posted on Jun 20, 2015, 12:27 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 20, 2015

10.0

Moto G

919566556422 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

using this phone since 7 months such a good phone i have never seen i is good to us and handle very much good phone and value for money also This phone looks great in reality than on the pics. I can don't charge phone during 3 days and I can use it for everything internet, music, video, games and etc. At least this is not a phone, This is the human!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

techninja posted on Jun 02, 2015, 7:17 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 02, 2015

10.0

Best budget smartphone to date

techninja has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Motorola has changed the game in budget smartphones. This device is absolutely amazing for the price point. Personally I believe that this smartphone is one of the best phones Motorola has produced.

Battery

- 2070 mAh
- Full days usage
- Better than average

Display

- 720 x 1280 326PPI
- Absolute value
- 2012 flagship worthy
- Perfect one-handed use

Build quality

- Great overall

UI speed

- Snappy
- Reliable
- Good multitasking
- Fluent and effortless when switching apps

Internet

- 3G
- great speed for social networking

Basically this phone is a high-end device for the mid-ranged market. 100% Value, Android lollipop. Love it. And for Love of Motorola, don't give this phone a bad review for not having an sd card slot. You do know that you can use a USB OTG Flashdrive with this device. Here's a link http://www.amazon.com/Transcend-JetFlash-Flash-Sil​ver-TS32GJF380S/dp/B00GXYKVM4/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&q​id=1433290586&sr=8-3&keywords=transcend+usb+otg

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • High resolution screen
  • Snappy preformance
  • Great battery life
  • Android lollipop
  • Usb OTG
  • Customizable
  • Ease of use

Cons

No Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

samm0 posted on Mar 24, 2015, 12:02 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 24, 2015

10.0

The Toyota Camry of Smart Phones

samm0 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

At first I considered this a donwgrade coming from a Galaxsy S4, but after a month I much happier with this fully decent phone. I wanted smaller yet capable phone, and I was always tinkering with my S4 for the sake of fully untilizing it. I was going to get the s5 mini, but went cheap and got this instead, and Google has really redifined the cheap smartphone. What impressed me first, was the simple UI and the lack of bloatware (US Celluar Version). I was originally going to instal CM or another bloat free rom, but it seemed pointless after ahwhile. Simply put the phone has no major flaw, nor is it cutting edge. And now I cant justify replacing it, becasue it just works and if I were to buy a newer cutting edge phone, it would just be for geeky reasons, not for function. If I break this phone I'm going to get a used one off ebay for $50, and keep life simple.

As for the specs, well, therye all decent.
The phone never lags with a normaly load of apps and activitiy, I dont care much for quad core but at least 1gb of ram is a must these days.
Camera is fine,
The speaker is suprisinly loud, the ringtone volume can be highenough to irritate.
The battery is adeqaute for a daily use, tends to be down to %20 by bedtime. screen is bright and PPI is respectable.
The case is smooth but wont fall out of your hand.

I think this it a "best" phone, much like the Camry becasue it works well in all catagories, its not going to win the race, but it also wont let you down either.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Curved modern feel
  • It's not dull

Cons

  • It's not cutting edge

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

matt8174 posted on Feb 15, 2015, 10:33 AM
Posts: 2; Member since: Feb 15, 2015

7.0

Brilliant screen

matt8174 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have to say, the moto G is good value for money. I comes with a bright, crisp 720p display, a snappy processor, and great call quality. The screen is the real highlight here, 4.5in being perfect for 1 handed use. The processor runs most games well, such as monument valley and hill climb racing, but struggled and stuttered when faced with some of bloons TD5's higher levels. The main problem i have with this phone is the camera. Put simply, it never performs well, especially not in the dark. Also, the back cover has developed a worrying creak, and the battery is too small, and it stutters too much in everyday use. But overall, i would recommend it, as it is now only £100. Just be wary, don't buy it for the camera.

Build quality
7.0
back cover has started creaking and comes off too easily
Reception
8.0
sometimes loses reception, then gains it again when turned on/off
Call quality
10.0
Internet
7.0
music app crashes constantly while browsing, so does clean master
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
5.0
awful quality
UI speed
5.0
lots of stuttering
Everyday usage
6.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Simply amazing, a real highlight.
Battery
5.0
way too small

Pros

  • Brilliant screen
  • Adequate processor
  • Good audio quality

Cons

  • Woeful camera
  • Small battery
  • Very very very slow lollipop update

matt8174 alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

akashgaara posted on Jan 02, 2015, 2:00 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 02, 2015

8.0

Average Phone

akashgaara has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It was really great in the beginning but after six months it started to lag a lot and opening of apps takes a lot of time and i am not using any music or pictures. I rarely take pictures and play games. I use the phone only for social networking apps. Whatsapp hangs like a lot after six months of usage

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
3.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
2.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery Life(One day)
  • Display

Cons

  • Gets slow after six months
  • Lags

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

edgr0594 posted on Dec 04, 2014, 11:27 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 04, 2014

9.0

Moto G

edgr0594 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

A really good device, it has a great display and the device is really fast, now the only things that I do not like of the device is that has to low memory and is not capable of to have an SD card, the camera is really great.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
The device some times gets the battery low really fast
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Great display
  • Great audio
  • Great camera

Cons

  • Low memory
  • Lacks external memory option

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Theorbspike posted on Dec 02, 2014, 10:55 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 02, 2014

8.0

Great Price

Theorbspike has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The phone has got some quite good specs, not excatly high end but there good considering it's price but I would suggest buying the moto g 2nd gen or 2014 because its got much better specs for not much more money.

Build quality
5.0
Its got a strong front but the back case is very weak.
Reception
7.0
Its very good but could be improved
Call quality
9.0
Its sounds very nice to hear others but the mic could be better.
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
5.0
The sounds not very good and it cant go as low as 40hz but the 720p screen is nice and sharp.
Camera
6.0
5 megapixels isnt enouth for a good camera.
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Great battery
  • Great price
  • Stock Android
  • Fast processor

Cons

  • Camera

Theorbspike alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

faiyaskhan posted on Sep 18, 2014, 7:05 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 18, 2014

10.0

Amazing phone

faiyaskhan has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i have been using this phone from last 6 months,its great and beautiful to use,before this phone i had apple 4s though in my view moto g is greater than 4s,its gaming everyday usage is good and it is very nice phone with best price. I really like moto g. Just I wish that I could use SD card but isn't,ok its good

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

sanchezkk posted on Sep 03, 2014, 8:30 AM
Posts: 2; Member since: Jun 13, 2008

9.0

Happy With My Moto G

sanchezkk has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love this phone despite of it's flaws, I know they will work themselves out with the update. Hopefully this phone will see Android 5.0/ Android L. I haven't had a smartphone in quite a long time and when I saw this phone, the manager of the store i bought this from was very positive about this phone and compared this to the Galaxy S series phones. The way he placed them next to each other and to find out I would be getting this phone for $40 after the Port-In Instant Rebate, I was getting a heck of a deal. I'm quite glad that i bought this phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • The Screen is Great!
  • Durability is Strong
  • The shape fits great in my hand, and I love the dimple.

Cons

  • Battery is ok but what the heck, it's a smartphone
  • Android 4.4.2 is a little buggy, hopefully 4.4.4 will fix allot of issues

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

vjekoslav125 posted on Sep 02, 2014, 1:03 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 06, 2012

10.0

Good job by motorola

vjekoslav125 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

For that price, excellent phone, I got it for 3 months and I am very satisfied. Fast and does not lag, camera could be better, but for that price is ok. Just I wish that I could use SD card but isn't so important for me.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Excellent price
  • Very fast quad core proc
  • High resolution display
  • Gorilla Glass 3
  • Build quality
  • Andorid 4.4.4.
  • support OTG

Cons

  • camera can be better
  • Non user removable battery

vjekoslav125 alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

trppednsanity posted on Aug 30, 2014, 11:52 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 30, 2014

9.0

Best phone ever had

trppednsanity has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Smoothest and best phone ever had.. I scored 20177 on atutu bench with faux kernel no oc... its a really nice phone for a very cheap price beats a galaxy s3 and comes close to lg nexus 4 phone. Its perfect for the ave user and ave gamer too but me being a hard core gamer i wish i went with the moto x cause its essentially the same phone but better graphics im just not paying 4 times as much for twice the graphical power ill just wait till someone can properly oc the moto g and just do that

Build quality
10.0
sturdier than the dummy who dropped his b4 me.
Reception
10.0
depends on provider really but its just fine where im at usually all full bars
Call quality
9.0
could be louder
Internet
10.0
fast as it says
Multimedia
9.0
not the best gamer but can play any game out there
Camera
8.0
not as bad as they say
UI speed
10.0
its fast
Everyday usage
10.0
smooth as butter never stutters or is buggy on 4.2.2 kit kat
Text input
10.0
you can change it if u dont like
Display
9.0
could have been 5 in but damn is it a good crystal clear 720 p
Battery
9.0
lasts a good day running benchmarks and playing games a bit while also taking a few calls and lots of txting im sure could last a day and half on light data usage

Pros

  • fast performance for cheap price

Cons

  • none

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

toolplay posted on Aug 19, 2014, 4:26 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 19, 2014

10.0

Great value

toolplay has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

low price to quality phone...
i used to prefer sony xperia line, but not anymore. the quad core processor and the 1gb of memory ram convenceme to buy it... awesome performance.. search for physical tests on youtube

Build quality
9.0
Great resist and quality
Reception
9.0
Great on phone.. stupid cellphone company
Call quality
10.0
great sound, with my old sony xperia the volume its awful
Internet
10.0
so far, with no problems
Multimedia
10.0
no lag so far
Camera
9.0
and extra mp, will be good, the focus and the speed its so good
UI speed
10.0
smooth transitions
Everyday usage
10.0
endurance
Text input
10.0
i usually don't use its own keyboard, on any cell phone
Display
10.0
so big, great quality
Battery
9.0
all day, even on hard work

Pros

  • Big Display
  • Good resistance to scratches
  • Low cost
  • Great performance
  • update to kitkat

Cons

  • No micro sd slot
  • Rear cover, get dirty easily
  • Not includes a USB data cable
  • Not includes a hands free headset

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

ibulp posted on Aug 18, 2014, 8:51 PM
Posts: 2; Member since: Jul 20, 2014

9.0

Great Phone for such price

ibulp has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I recommend this phone for anybody looking for a smart phone and can't afford .. this phone will give you the best of the best except i think 5 mp camera is not enough , Battery is awesome, daily usage and speed is just what will you expect

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
8.0
the volume is sometimes very low
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
5 mp camera just average if it had at least 8 mp would have been the best phone ever
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Price + Specifications and UI

Cons

  • Camera

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

motorider posted on Aug 11, 2014, 11:31 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 11, 2014

10.0

Amazing 3G Phone, OTG Gives Me Unlimited Storage, Best Battery, Choose Wisely

motorider has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought the non-4G on Amazon, and chose this specific 3G US GSM model intentionally because the optimized US GSM radio model works as fast as my previous 4G phone, and picks up a better signal than my previous HTC Sensation 4G. I use T-Mobile for low cost, high quality service. I bought the Micro USB to USB adapter on Amazon for under $5 and plug in one of my several 32GB flash drives, so storage is no problem. The 16GB on the phone is ample, but with the adapter, and the APP ES File Explorer, it's like having a desktop. The battery life is simply amazing. As an example, my GF has wi-fi on all day, and ends the night with 80%, and I use heavy and have never seen it fall below 50%. I am running Android 4.4.3. if you follow the steps to properly charge the phone after all updates, and there are a few, you will not regret this phone. For about $200, I own an amazing phone. Having 2 high quality camera's, I am not too disappointed in the camera, but if you want the very best phone, then spend the extra $100 and go for Moto X. You cannot go wrong and the specialized 3G GSM US model is simply spectacular. It's so easy to use, especially with Ask Google, which is IMO, better than Siri, but each have their own pro's and cons. I could have bought any phone and can afford them all, but I found my decision to buy this one, was brilliant. Not too big, although the screen is so sharp and pretty big. I used the Cruzerlite cover, Fosmon cover, and recommend the AM Film screen protector. Android...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Buy a Micro USB to USB cable, and plug in Flash Drive for unlimited storage, use with the APP
  • Updated to Android 4.4.3
  • Amazing Battery life after taking steps from Motorola website
  • Easiest phone to use, I am one of the earliest Android adopters
  • Android is pure Linux - the best

Cons

  • Camera could be better, but I have 2 great digital cameras

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.