Motorola DROID RAZR MAXX User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.7

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
9.0
Call quality
9.1
Battery
9.0
Reception
9.5
Display
8.8
Build quality
8.8
Text input
8.4
Everyday usage
8.8
UI speed
8.6
Camera
8.0
Multimedia
8.7
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

FastKatt posted on May 12, 2013, 1:40 PM
Posts: 7; Member since: May 22, 2011

10.0

Good Contender

FastKatt has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great phone, well built, light weight, fast on LTE & WiFi. It's Android, so anything you wish it did you can download from the market. With the JellyBean update, bloatware isn't an issue. Phone can get a little hot while inside the windshield mount, but that's to be expected.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0
Battery is great, but it could still be improved upon...

Pros

  • Thin
  • Light Weight
  • Not Plastic (Sorry Samsung)
  • Jelly Bean
  • Root Friendly

Cons

  • External Speaker Could Be Better
  • Battery Is Great, But Not An All Day Phone For A Power User
  • Locked Bootloader

FastKatt alternatives:

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

MasterSyrron posted on May 11, 2013, 11:12 AM
Posts: 59; Member since: Dec 08, 2012

10.0

Better than I expected...

MasterSyrron has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

When I switched from Sprint Motorola Photon Q to Verizon, I expected to get the Motorola Droid 4 (comparable device). My friend pointed out the RAZR MAXX and I went to PhoneArena.com to research.

Ever since I've had this phone in my hands, I've loved it. After the Jelly Bean update, the phone was even better. I have dropped this device in a shallow pool of water (sink while shaving) and had no issues. It's more durable and rugged than expected.

I highly recommend this device to ANYONE!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Will sometimes connect poorly and have less-than-perfect call quality. This could be my location on the outskirts of Columbus, Ohio as there are some areas here that are not perfectly covered.
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
Great photos, but a little slow after hitting the on-screen shutter button. Low-light is not great, but hey, it's a cell phone, not a camera.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
1d 17h average!!! NO JOKE!!!

Pros

  • Great battery
  • Durable
  • HDMI output
  • Charging port at the top of the phone.
  • Loud speakers

Cons

  • Under certain conditions, can see black artifacts on the screen (low light playing a dark video)
  • Camera is a little slow sometimes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

mas11 posted on Nov 01, 2012, 9:37 AM
Posts: 1034; Member since: Mar 30, 2012

10.0

Once You Go MAXX You'll Never Go Back

mas11 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I switched to the RAZR MAXX from my DROID 4 because the battery life was too short and the screen was too small. I'm a heavy user and I get about twice the battery life on the MAXX. So if you're the kind of person that hates running out of battery this is this phone for you.

Build quality
10.0
Kevlar, need I say more?
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0
It's a 3300 mAh battery

Pros

  • Longest battery life of any smartphone

Cons

No Cons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

D_Tech-tive posted on Oct 03, 2012, 10:25 PM
Posts: 104; Member since: Feb 12, 2012

10.0

GREAT battery life and very good specs, features and root friendly too!

D_Tech-tive has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

A phone with good specs and a battery that can go all day on a single charge. Lots of features to use software and hardware wise. Root friendly and lots of ROMs to choose from. Features that made this the choice for me was it was the only phone with a battery that can last all day, Gorilla Glass, waterproof coating on the inside,dual core, HDMI output, slender profile with great looks too! All in one phone!

Build quality
9.0
Power button is a lil flimsy
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Don't have to worry about battery life! Lots of features to use. Even more when you root it.
Text input
8.0
Not the best predicting text.
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0
The BEST when I got it and still in top 3 for battery in U.S.

Pros

  • *Battery life* 21.5 Hours Talk Time!!!!
  • *Waterproof coating on inside of phone *Standard
  • Gorilla Glass
  • HDMI out
  • Materials and durabilty
  • 4G LTE
  • Motorola Smart Actions App
  • Look, size, and finish
  • Micro SD slot
  • 4G Tethering

Cons

No Cons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

c.hack posted on Oct 02, 2012, 2:14 AM
Posts: 614; Member since: Dec 09, 2009

5.0

Awkward

c.hack has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The only thing going for this phone is the battery.

I can't believe with all the hype of Android being "open" how locked down this phone is. Locked down by Motorola and Verizon.

Loaded with crapware and the horrible Motoblur interface slows the phone down and requires the huge battery. No wonder it crashes so often.

The phone is uncomfortable to hold with an awkward and too-large shape and size.

The pentile display is very pixelated and cheap looking.

This is a phone to avoid.

Build quality
6.0
Poor design
Reception
8.0
above average reception
Call quality
5.0
Internet
5.0
Multimedia
5.0
Camera
3.0
One of the worst cameras outside of flip phones
UI speed
5.0
Everyday usage
4.0
Text input
4.0
Display
2.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Long battery life
  • Good reception

Cons

  • Locked down closed OS
  • Horrible display
  • Poor camera
  • Non-removable battery
  • uncomfortable to hold
  • Crapware
  • Unstable - crashes a lot
  • Motoblur

c.hack alternatives:

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

techie123 posted on Aug 19, 2012, 10:11 PM
Posts: 54; Member since: Mar 25, 2009

9.0

Awesome... except for the camera

techie123 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

great 4G phone with amazing battery. display is also great (not sure why the hype about HD resolution - I cannot tell the difference side-by-side between the S3 and this phone - I even think the iPhone screen with its "retina" display looks somewhat washed out compared to this phone)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
3.0
this camera sucks
UI speed
9.0
sometimes is not as fluid as you'd like (rare issue)
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
better than a perfect 10 actually

Pros

  • battery and most everything except the camera

Cons

  • camera is worse than the original droid

techie123 alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

AJmeBOY posted on Jun 11, 2012, 9:35 PM
Posts: 34; Member since: Dec 16, 2011

10.0

Droid RAZR MAXX - I turn iPhone users with this device

AJmeBOY has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I could not be happier with this phone. I have converted several iPhoners to Android by showing off the simplicity and functionality of Android. I also successfully convinced my company to deploy Droids to the staff in replacement of BBs.

Build quality
10.0
Does not have as solid of a metallic feel as the OG Droid.
Reception
10.0
Verizon.
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Easily can switch b/n WiFi, LTE, or battery saving (not that it's needed) 3G.
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
it lags for about a second every once in a while.
Everyday usage
10.0
I could not be happier and love how well it syncs with my Galaxy Tab 10.1
Text input
10.0
Which input method do you want to use. All are terrific and simple to use. Swype is flawless. Predictive words are so intuitive.
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
Can easily get 1.75 days out of typical daily use...1 Gmail, 1 corporate email w/ ~100mb of daily data, 1 hour commute of streaming music and WWF, and 15-40 text messages daily. Not to mention the probably 30-40 minutes of talk time.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

gtrxman posted on May 26, 2012, 8:24 AM
Posts: 137; Member since: Sep 10, 2011

9.0

Outstanding Phone!! Don't Pass This One Up!

gtrxman has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

To me, this is the perfect phone. People will argue about specs and processor speed, but what really matters is real world usability. Sure, some chips are faster, and some cameras are better, but the reality of the matter is that you're watching your video on a 4" screen. How Hi-Def is that? Who actually watches anything other than a You Tube video or two on their phone? Does it really matter if your internet loads in 1 millisecond faster in a test environment? Way more important is real 4G service and signal strength.

Spill a drink... Need to use your phone in the rain? No worries.

I can take this phone off the charger at 6AM and still have plenty of battery left at 11PM. Kudos to Motorola for recognizing that a phone is a tool that should make our lives less complicated, not more. I don't ever worry about running out of juice and I no longer need to carry around chargers and extra batteries.

Build quality
10.0
Gorilla Glass. Kevlar. Nano coating. Thin. Huge battery.
Reception
10.0
Excellent even in low signal areas.
Call quality
10.0
Verizon. What more to say?
Internet
9.0
Stock Android browser is OK. VZ adds annoying bookmarks that cant be removed. Can't wait for ICS - Chrome baby!
Multimedia
9.0
Motocast is a good idea, but they should really offer cloud storage. The stock player is OK, but there isn't a single manufacturer that offers a player with real equalization (not preset nonsense). Using PowerAmp instead of stock.
Camera
8.0
Much better than previous Moto cameras, but still a little slow. Colors not quite as vibrant as other cameras. Low light pictures grainy.
UI speed
9.0
Speed is good, but with this processor and RAM, there should be 7 home screens, not 5.
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Moto's stock keyboard is good and the large screen helps people with big hands like me. I'm running Swiftkey, which is hands down the best keyboard on Android.
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • The ONLY phone with enough battery to last a FULL day
  • Excellent build quality
  • MAP far less intrusive than other skins
  • Moto Ecosystem - Lapdock, Desk & CarDocks
  • Smart Actions
  • Soon to be Global Phone
  • Water resistant

Cons

  • A little large.
  • Too long to wait for ICS
  • Should have been introduced alongside RAZR

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

mvanorder posted on Feb 10, 2016, 3:43 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 29, 2016

9.0

Not bad for a Jellybean phone.

mvanorder has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I used this phone for two years before the battery finally gave out. The last 6 months of it's life the HDMI port had to be disabled every time it was rebooted because the phone got overheated in my back pocket while I was working and fried the HDMI. Up until this, the phone worked well. I replaced the screen on it twice since it cracked easily(thankfully the replacement screen for this phone is dirt cheap).
I used and overused this phone. It worked well for my personal media player, plugging directly to the TV for movies, and teathering(USB and WiFi) to provide my laptop internet anywhere.

Build quality
8.0
The phone Is built well except that the screen not having any protection on the edges made it easy to crack the screen.
Reception
10.0
I was able to get full reception almost anywhere.
Call quality
8.0
Calls were often too quiet, and occasionally sounded muffled.
Internet
10.0
Internet speed was always great as long as I was on 4G(90% of the time), and a lot of the time faster than WiFi.
Multimedia
10.0
I often used this phone for Netflix, Youtube and Pandora. Video and audio were always crystal clear.
Camera
7.0
Not the feature I bought this phone for. It did it's job, but was often either dark or grainy.
UI speed
6.0
UI runs fast when you first get the phone, but after installing apps and under normal use it bogs down quickly at starts to lag bad.
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Extra large battery
  • HDMI port
  • Cheap replacement screen

Cons

  • Screen cracks too easily

Is this review helpful?

Report

deaconhound posted on Jul 29, 2013, 12:57 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 29, 2013

5.0

Like all things Motorola, it is vastly overrated

deaconhound has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Got this phone as a replacement for my last Motorola clunker, and it is only a slight improvement. First, as with all things Verizon, it is LOADED with bloatware. When I cut it on in the AM, sometimes it takes as long as 5 min to get my emails up because it is busy downloading updates for apps I neither asked for nor need.

The processor is painfully slow.

The battery burns up much quicker than advertised - regular use on the phone during the day and it is shot in 9 hours, tops.

The keypad constantly bogs down and falls behind the fingerstrokes on the keypad. Often the touchscreen isnt responsive. A few times the phone has simply shut off or refused a charge for no reason, randomly.

Pluses are the screen quality and call clarity, this thing does not drop calls. However, while the call reception is fantastic, the internet and browsing is pretty bad. It is relatively light weight. I know people complain about the camera but I have actually found it to be pretty good.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
5.0
Internet browsing is slowed by google search apps, and reception via Verizon is terrible.
Multimedia
6.0
If it is a verizon phone, it is loaded with bloatware.
Camera
8.0
UI speed
5.0
Phone is boggy and slow; processor struggles to keep up with email and browsing apps that require keypad use.
Everyday usage
6.0
Text input
3.0
Display
8.0
Battery
5.0

Pros

  • Lightweight

Cons

No Cons

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

reneross posted on Apr 11, 2013, 1:52 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 11, 2013

9.0

Great phone

reneross has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I got this phone in Mexico a month ago and I'm very satisfied. It's not as expensive as I thought and it combines the best of every smartphone: long battery life, big screen, great camera, microSD capable,etc. Totally worth it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Awesome battery life
  • microSD slot
  • Splash resistant and very durable
  • HDMI output
  • Very good reception

Cons

  • Haven't received Jelly bean update
  • Not the best screen resolution
  • The keyboard is not as responsive as I wish. It freezes sometimes

reneross alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

beara posted on Mar 19, 2013, 10:21 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 28, 2013

5.0

Didn't last long before it crapped out

beara has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I didn't have this phone long, maybe 4 months, before it started over heating and dying constantly... I thought it was supposed to have that extended life battery... when you spend this much on a phone you expect it to work longer. Plus I hate how when Verizon sends you a lemon, they replace it with a "refurbished" lemon. NOT IMPRESSED!

Build quality
2.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
5.0
Internet
3.0
It wasn't any faster than my 3G
Multimedia
4.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
5.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
5.0
Display
9.0
Battery
1.0

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

davebuck posted on Jul 11, 2012, 10:59 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 23, 2012

9.0

Great phone

davebuck has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I love this phone. Battery is the best of any phone I ever had. I don't think I have ever run the battery down. Reception is great. I traded it my nexus galaxy for this phone and love it.
No real negatives

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • battery
  • reception
  • call quality

Cons

  • Can't use it overseas!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

JollyChollie posted on Jun 28, 2012, 4:31 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 27, 2012

10.0

Exchanged my Samsung Galaxy NEXUS for the Motorola DROID RAZR MAXX

JollyChollie has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The DROID RAZR MAXX also has the Following Cool Features. When unlocking the Screen, the Choice to Turn the Ringer Sound Off is Given Right Away by Sliding a Virtual Button, (this is great for meetings or for Church). And the Telephone has a very
beautiful Dark Blue fading to a Lighter Royal Blue while calling, with my Photo's Displayed in the Right Proportion, (they were too big and distorted on the Galaxy Nexus by Samsung). Phone Colors are nice thoroughout the Dialer, and Text Inputs~!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Capable of having 48 GB of Memory, (64 GB would be best, but this is better than the 32 GB Limitation over most other Cell Phones)
  • The Battery Life is Exceptional, (21-22 hours, so there no need for a 2nd Battery, or a second Battery Charger ~ saves Money).
  • 8.0 MegaPixel Camera, takes Quality Photo's and Video's at HD+(1080p) 30 fps, {WideScreen Photo's Change to 6 MexaPixels}.
  • Nice Color most Everywhere, (on the Calculator, on the Cell Pad Dialer)... this is plain and ordinary on the Samsung Nexus, (but this
  • Very Car Friendly with Docking Station, (a big plus); Especially using Voice Command to Call Someone.
  • Media Friendly, (has a Built in HTMI Port) with Motorola's Cool App WebTop
  • Motorola Help Center APP is a Nice Touch, showing Video's of How to Use this Cell Phone, (very User Friendly Phone).
  • Has a "Favorites Folder" in the Phone Contacts and an APP can be put on the Home Page to Display the Favorites. The Advantage of this over the "Buddies Now" APP that was on the Samsung Galaxy S, are that you can see about 20 Favorites at once rather than having to Spin the Virtual Rotary Wheel of the "Buddies Now". Also, this menu Collapses like the Top Bar and doesn't Hog Your Screen Display like the "Buddies Now".
  • The Camera is very Easy to Use, and has a much Easier User Interface for Features like Zoom, or Flash On/Off, or Toggling between Macro and Landscape than did the Camera on the Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate. Usually Tapping on one Button gives the Choice for Panorama or Timer or MultiShot.
  • Included QuickOffice is Superb, (reads native Word & Excel 2010, Adobe Reader, (.pfd) & DOS Text Files formats without a Snag,

Cons

  • The Opening Screen Slide Lock is a Lack-Luster Dull Gray, (can DownLoad "Go Locker" APP, but "Go Locker" Takes over everything.
  • Their is no Capability to see the History on the Calculator, (but, I might be wrong and just haven't found it, as I can Clear the History). Also no Percent Key on the Calculator.
  • No Memo Pad, (I liked the one on the Samsung Galaxy S). However, many Memo Pads can be DownLoaded at the "Play Store", including ones that you can use your finger one, but I'd rather talk to make the Memo.
  • Only Nine Speed Dial Settings, (the Samsung Nexus has none); however, has plenty of Contacts in the Favorites. However, maybe, it's just time to ForeGo "Speed Dial" and start to use the Great "Voice Search", or the "Voice Command", ("Go to Play Music", or "Play ").
  • No DeskTop Clock that can also Display the Weather, Clock & the News, (News is Available and can be Personalized to your Region or Likes, (like NASCAR Sports), but no DeskTop All-in-One Feature to start the news). I DownLoaded "Desk Clock Plus", but it was not as good the Samsung's Galaxy DeskTop.
  • APPS menu always Defaults back to the Alphabetical Order, not where I last was, (I'd like the Ability to Change this once in a while).
  • No Exit on the Music Player, (Okay that's a Software Feature ~ I can End the Program with the Task Manager, but at least there is a Task Manager App, it was not on the Nexus, but probably still available somewhere).
  • Auto-Rotate is not on the Top Down Menu ~ I Have to Go to Setting to tell the Cell Phone not to Auto-Rotate, (like when I'm in bed at Late at Night Reading and I turn the Cell Phone sideways when I lay down).
  • The Alarm Ringer on the RAZR can be set to Music, but I liked the Ring Tone available on the Samsung Galaxy S, but all that is available are the Standard Alarms Sounds, (like an Alarm Clock ~ Default RingTone, Silent, BeeBeep Alarm, Beep-Beep-Beep Alarm, Buzzer Alarm, Pizo Alarm, Ringing Alarm).
  • I wish more of the Google APPS were OnBoard, (like Google Maps, {which includes Google Places}, and Google Earth).

JollyChollie alternatives:

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

mbower9999 posted on Mar 09, 2012, 5:46 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Mar 09, 2012

3.0

not so good review

mbower9999 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

2 died in a months time. Verizon sent me this phone after good reviews to them. However, the dumb thing died after four days to me, and the second one died after three days in my humble arms. I will never be satisified after that without an apology from Motorola. and a thank you from Verizon for my patience and perseverance.

Build quality
2.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
2.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
6.0
Text input
3.0
Display
3.0
Battery
4.0

Pros

  • all good while working

Cons

  • only worked for four days at a time (both phones)

2 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Report

psychotech posted on Feb 27, 2012, 1:16 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 27, 2012

9.0

From RAZR, to Droid, to Droid RAZR MAXX.

psychotech has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I cannot believe I thought of getting any other phone. The RAZR MAXX has improved on all that I loved about the original RAZR and Droid, and brought in so many more innovations. Other phones may rival it's build quality, design, speed, and performance, but I believe Motorola has set a new standard awfully high as far as battery capacity goes without hindering physical design much.

Build quality
10.0
Thin, sturdy, light. I'm confident it can take a few falls and keep going like nothing happened.
Reception
9.0
Excellent reception in my area.
Call quality
9.0
Everyone can hear me fine. The speakers leaves a tad to be desired, but it is still better than my last phone.
Internet
10.0
Although I don't have 4G in my area, the 3G and Wi-Fi rates are super fast.
Multimedia
9.0
Very crisp, smooth playback with sharp details. There is a slight yellow tint when looking straight at the screen though. It is something I can get over.
Camera
8.0
I was expecting a lil more from the camera honestly. It's still great, does what it needs to pretty well though.
UI speed
10.0
Blazing fast even without having to overclock it or load a custom ROM. Only slows down unlocking from Winamp's lock screen player.
Everyday usage
10.0
It is joy to use for email, texting, playing games, listening to music, or all of it at the same time, and the battery will last forever with 3G coverage.
Text input
7.0
Typing is a little difficult for me, but the on screen keyboard is very large in landscape view. I can even type well in portrait view. The low score is for the keyboard force closing an awful lot more than it should.
Display
9.0
Display is bright, vivid, crisp, and clear. My only issue is a slight yellow tint while viewing at a straight on angle. I can get used to it, but I'd rather not have to.
Battery
10.0
This thing will last 2, maybe 3 days on a charge as my last phone would need fully charged twice a day. It's gonna last forever!

Pros

  • Light
  • Thin
  • Tons of memory
  • Super fast
  • Tons storage space
  • The freakin' battery!

Cons

  • Yellow screen tint
  • Constant force closing keyboard
  • Very wide and tall for small hands
  • Can get a little warm with extreme use

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

mkremer06 posted on Feb 26, 2012, 8:36 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 26, 2012

10.0

Razr MAXX

mkremer06 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Best phone on the market! I work with phones everyday and this one is the best. The size is a bit much but its something thats overcomable when you use the features the camera the awesome battery and display.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

HokieRaven posted on Feb 08, 2012, 2:50 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 08, 2012

9.0

Battery

HokieRaven has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Finally a smart phone that lasts 2 days without needing to charge. Reminds me of phones before they got smart. This battery should be standard. Had the HTC incredible and loved it but it was time for an upgrade.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery
  • 4G Speed

Cons

No Cons

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

DJORDAN posted on Feb 05, 2012, 7:03 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Feb 26, 2011

10.0

Thank You MOTO!!

DJORDAN has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I'm truly impressed with this phone! It's faster than the Galaxy Nexus, which I owned and sold. ICS is nice but over rated. Razr Maxx battery life for me is very good at 12-15 hours; I know it says 21 hours; but I'm not a heavy user, I'm an extreme user. With Galaxy Nexus, I used two of three extended batteries everyday and sometimes putting in third, that's 4200mAh plus. Razr Maxx with 3300mAh getting through the day and not even using the Smart Action proves to be better. The only con for me with this phone is it not having a (HD Screen 720x1280) In fact, had it released with HD and ICS, it would have killed Galaxy Nexus. Out of the box true proformer - Razr Maxx!!! Phone for easy customizing to proform - Galaxy Nexus.

In every way this phone for me, has out done every other Verizon LTE phone - EVERY! (I've owned them all!)

GO MOTO!!!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Size, speed, built, and proformace!

Cons

  • ICS and HD 720x1280 Display - Still Not a deal Breaker.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

aworldisfalling posted on Feb 03, 2012, 8:54 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 26, 2012

10.0

Made a great phone even better!

aworldisfalling has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The RAZR MAXX is everything I've looked for in a phone. I find holding this better than holding the original RAZR. And this phone is free on the dark spots that plague the screen of the original RAZR. In my opinion this is the epitome of what an Android phone should be. With a battery that outlasts the iPhone (i am in a 3g only area). The second day I left wifi, and bluetooth, and all 3 gps services on, streamed an hour of music and 30 minutes of video, both over 3g. I put the battery to the test the 2nd day I had it and 16 hours later I still had 40%. I love this phone.

Build quality
10.0
Kevlar, water resistant, huge battery yet still thin.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
I have seen better cameras on a phone before but it's still good.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery life.
  • Great UI

Cons

  • The camera might be to some people.

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Report

gregoryxandrew posted on Jan 29, 2012, 11:59 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Dec 27, 2011

10.0

Best Battery Life Ever & Not A Single Complaint To Be Had!

gregoryxandrew has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I absolutely love this phone - I've always been an iPhone guy, but the battery life got me to switch. I loveee it!! Battery life is astounding! Last me (very heavy user) more than 24 hours with 4G, Wifi, Bluetooth on etc and using it non stop! I love it!

Don't hesitate on this one - it's worth it!!!

Build quality
10.0
Resilient, incredible build quality! Like nothing I've ever seen!
Reception
10.0
I can get and hold a signal ANYWHERE!
Call quality
9.0
CDMA call quality has never been great... VoLTE better come soon!
Internet
9.0
Almost the fluidity of the iPhone, but not quite perfect.
Multimedia
9.0
It's not iPhone smooth, but it's as close as Android has ever been!
Camera
9.0
ONLY downfall is no hardware camera button.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Will be perfect with Ice Cream Sandwich keyboard!
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
24+ hours with everything turned on - astounding!

Pros

  • Battery!!
  • Build Quality Is Incredible!
  • Water Resistant! Use it in snow, rain, etc!
  • LTE is coming in around 24Mbps - upstate NY
  • UI is fluid
  • Display is vibrant and beautiful!
  • BATTERY!!! (Still basically same weight as 4S!)

Cons

  • No Hardware Camera Button
  • No Ice Cream Sandwich (4.0) till around April

gregoryxandrew alternatives:

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Report

MYTHiKAL posted on Apr 23, 2012, 9:45 PM

10.0

MOTOROLA RAZR MAXX - ITS THE BEST OF ALL!!!

MYTHiKAL has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

To who posted a review score of 3.. Stop dropping your phones in the Toilet.. LOL

FINALLY!!! I got me the Perfect SmartPhone with the "BEST" Wireless Provider in the area. “Verizon”

I tend to change wireless companies veeeeery often, in fact I have a reputation about it already.. LOL.. But after going to one company and then the next. I finally stop worrying about getting more for the money in regards to unlimited everything like I was getting with Sprint, or Like I was just getting with ATT’s rollover minutes and all, and Finally made the leap back to VERIZON. Verizon by far may be the most expensive, but,, with the combination of an Outstanding Network and My new Bad-Ass Motorola DROID RAZR MAXX I cannot be any happier right at this moment.

My wife was extremely happy as well, after she compared the new iPhone and the Droid RAZR, she could not believe how stupid the iPhone is in comparison and decided to go with a White-Motorola RAZR herself.. I kinda of miss my Huge Screen with my Samsung Skyrocket, but the difference is not much after realizing there are a lot more positives about the change..

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Just the Best.. A combination oif Motorola Tech and the Awesome Verizon Network.
Call quality
10.0
The Best.. and Now my Motorola HX550 headset works at its full potential.. Makes me Happy!!
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
All i can say, its Amazing..
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
This is Crazy and Awesome at the same time.. Finally a phone that can out last its user,, LOL will see.. haha

Pros

  • AMAZING Battery Life..
  • 4G Speeds are as good if not Better then ATTs
  • 4inch Super AMOLED screen
  • Super fast Processors.. Dual

Cons

  • N/A

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.