Motorola C115 User Reviews Back

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

code posted on Apr 18, 2006, 1:01 PM

6.0

cool?

this product is cool but cant we at least have notes to compose ringtones with? i thinl that will be much better! in that way the phone would be more `cool` if u know what i mean!

Is this review helpful?

Report

vernon posted on Oct 20, 2005, 9:04 AM

9.8

you have got to have one,to feel it

i really think this is a very good fone,the battery is really long lasting and its easy to use,if you have not got your self one then you better its a lovely fone to have and fits into your pocket well

Is this review helpful?

Report

Nelson posted on Mar 22, 2005, 1:08 PM

8.0

Its good

You know, this model is very confortable, and lets be honest: design is cool. About functions, well theyre just the necesary. In my town every body is trying to get one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Many faces posted on Feb 24, 2005, 3:38 AM

8.4

C115 - Da bomb

Actuallu the lil phone is really cute and its performance is one of a kind. The only problem is how we can input new ringtones. Its kinda hard and we don't know the sites where we can load the ringtones, furthermore, is it polyphonic or mono.

Still good enough

Is this review helpful?

Report

sridhar posted on Feb 16, 2005, 8:42 AM

7.8

Good if we keep ring tones aside

Considering the value of value of money this model is really good, but problem with this is that there are no proper procedures to handle ring tones so called ring styles

Is this review helpful?

Report

Zara posted on Feb 13, 2005, 5:31 AM

6.2

Not what I was hoping for

The phone is cute. But it cant receive picture messages, nor can it download ringtones. However, if anyone can provide a website where we compose tones, meaning we have to key in the characters ourselves in order to get the tone, I would be most grateful.Thanks.

Is this review helpful?

Report

coastie_girl posted on Feb 03, 2005, 9:01 PM

6.0

C115

LOVE THIS LIL'FONE however i have no idea if it's poly or mono...how can you tell?? Would love to receive info of how i can download some GROOVY ringtones as the ringtones already preset are a bit outdated and don't give any justice to the C115 and it's sleekness...

Is this review helpful?

Report

kallu posted on Jan 17, 2005, 7:45 AM

9.2

Excellent

This is a really excellent phone for the money we spend on this, but the only problem is tht there is no proper procedure to download ring tones. pLease send me the procedure how to download the ringtone

Is this review helpful?

Report

beany posted on Jan 10, 2005, 8:24 PM

9.0

excellent value for money

performance is excellent.
great value for money.
Needs ringtone download capability and access however. Factory ringtones are crappy.
Overall however very good.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Geo Boy posted on Jan 05, 2005, 6:30 PM

8.8

C115

This phone is compact, user friendly, has a GREEAT battery life, as well as standby time. This phone does what it should: Nice and small, doesnt weigh much, good reception. Crappy ring tones but hey , if you want to hear music, get a radio or an MP3 player. Overall this phone is stealthy and has a sleek ergonomic design.

Is this review helpful?

Report

harish posted on Dec 14, 2004, 5:24 AM

7.6

ringtone notes for compose menu

my dear sir i was despearetly,dying to know the way of composing the notes for my cell plz send some notes to me i want ringtone notes.as soon aspossible

Is this review helpful?

Report

godknows posted on Dec 10, 2004, 12:15 PM

6.0

ringtones needed badly

i wish ringtones for this model will and should be able for all it's user.Man, it's really hard 2 find any ringtones related to this phone.phone is ok

Is this review helpful?

Report

SubZz posted on Dec 09, 2004, 1:41 AM

7.6

Motorola C115

The only thing good about C115 is its cost , size and looks design.The ring tones are very LAME , and I just can't stop the stupid tone which starts whenever the phone is powered ON or OFF. But hey! with 500 hr as standby time u don't need to turn this thing off.Changing settings is more complex than nokia but easier then siemens and other manufacturers.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Amal posted on Nov 25, 2004, 12:44 AM

7.6

Ring tones

I take tis phone C-115 about 10 days back from that day i am trying to downlode tones but i can not abble to download it. please help me regarding this becouse the tones in the phone i dont like those thats why i want to downlode with my own choice.

So pls help me I am in India.waiting for your reply.

Thanks,
Amal.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Mani Maran.R posted on Nov 08, 2004, 10:44 AM

8.2

Good Fone

Good Style, Value for money and very handy. I want to know how to download rintones for this model. Otherwise this phone is user friendly. An excellent choice for rough and tough people

Is this review helpful?

Report

sikandar posted on Oct 22, 2004, 3:14 PM

8.8

good

it's good...very afforadable too.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Endro Maryono posted on Aug 30, 2004, 7:25 PM

7.8

Good

It's OK. Everybody should try it.

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless