LG Optimus T User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
7.2
Camera
6.8
Multimedia
7.5
Internet
7.6
Call quality
8.4
Battery
7.5
Reception
8.1
Display
8.0
Build quality
8.4
Text input
7.8
Everyday usage
8.1
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Leon101 posted on Feb 28, 2012, 7:59 PM
Posts: 90; Member since: Feb 27, 2012

2.0

THIS phone is not that great!!!

Leon101 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is my first android and is not going that HOT with me... I had problems and still have problems with this phone i would like to change "BUT NOOO" Tmobile dont let me! Uhhhhhhhhhh i want to end the contract!!!!

Build quality
2.0
really bad
Reception
2.0
Call quality
2.0
Internet
2.0
Multimedia
2.0
Camera
2.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
2.0
Display
2.0
Battery
2.0

Pros

  • NONE

Cons

  • EVERYTHING

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

johnthebreeze posted on Mar 29, 2012, 5:48 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 29, 2012

9.0

Great entry-level prepaid smartphone

johnthebreeze has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I actually bought this phone used on eBay and unlocked it to work on AT&T's GoPhone service (which works best for me in my areas). I chose this over AT&T's own Thrive which lacks Swype (which I enjoy using). Having been a long-time user of "dumbphones" I enjoyed the call quality of the Optimus T.

Sure there are probably multitudes of better smartphones out there that'll get you more bang for your buck ... but I was satisfied with this phone based on price and what I needed it to do. The battery life and camera quality on this phone are about average with similar priced androids and the user interface speed is fairly good ... now if only these would come sans bloatware I think we'd be fine.

If you're looking for a good android but don't wanna spend too much give this one a try.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

AlphaZuluBravo posted on Jul 13, 2011, 1:11 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Jun 28, 2011

5.0

Optimus T Revised

AlphaZuluBravo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It's a good phone, unless you plan on using to browse the web, or watch movies, or do anything that remotely requires a fast processor because this phone cannot handle it. I love the Android operating system, but it needs much better hardware to run Android smoother. A couple times a day it'll just choose to restart and it either becomes non-responsive with the screen on or just black. So I have to take out the battery and restart it. But there are some things this is good at, it can take pictures, listen to music and use most Android apps well and the battery is pretty good too. But overall, do not get the phone unless you really have to or can tolerate restarting multiple times a day.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
6.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
2.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
4.0
UI speed
1.0
Everyday usage
3.0
Text input
3.0
Display
5.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Battery
  • Music

Cons

  • Crazy Slow

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

AlphaZuluBravo posted on Jun 28, 2011, 6:29 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Jun 28, 2011

7.0

Optimus T

AlphaZuluBravo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Pretty good phone overall, though it's processor is pretty slow. I love the Android operating system. The only bad part is I think the processor is way too slow, once a day the phone will become unresponsive then I either have to take out the battery and restart it or wait for it to do whatever.

Build quality
8.0
Feels solid and I like the texture of the plastic.
Reception
6.0
It's T-Mobile so I don't get great reception indoors but outside it's pretty good. (Orange County)
Call quality
8.0
Sounds good, no problems.
Internet
7.0
I only use it on wifi but it works fairly well, thought using the swype keyboard is kinda sketchy sometimes.
Multimedia
8.0
I listen to music all the time on it and it works pretty good.
Camera
6.0
A fairly decent camera, it's only 3.2 mp so don't expect much.
UI speed
4.0
Sometimes it works but alot of times it's choppy because this phone only has a 600 mHz processor.
Everyday usage
7.0
It's great when it's not too bogged down with processes.
Text input
7.0
It's really great but again it's not so that good if there's a lot going on.
Display
7.0
Not exceptional but it's bright enough to be well seen in daylight but works great indoors on the lowest setting.
Battery
7.0
Pretty good, it lasts almost all day with moderate use.

Pros

  • Battery
  • Operating Systen
  • Keyboard

Cons

  • Processor

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

e-meth posted on Apr 24, 2011, 12:40 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 24, 2011

10.0

great phone

e-meth has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

great phone great value just needed a basic phone and it had to have android......perfect belnd of style and utilities...............good phone overall from the music player to the widgets for the home screen battery life is on point. Wish the screen was just a little bigger for texting but it just takes some getting use to........also wish it had a hard key to make and end calls but the search button does help

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • great great great phone...........especially the price you get more than you pay for

Cons

  • texting swipe add on takes sum getting use too....

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

TampaDG posted on Nov 23, 2010, 2:02 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 23, 2010

7.0

Cheap but good

TampaDG has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I looked at a lot of phones and in no way can you equate a $240 phone with a phone that costs twice as much. BUT, maybe you don't need a $500 phone. For my personal needs, I need to talk on the phone, text, use Google voice actions (android 2.2), send and receive emails. That's it! I don't watch a lot of video, I don't play games with my phone, I rarely use it to surf the web (since I sit on my backside all day in front of a screen). It does exactly what I need it to do, but does not offer a lot of the cool factor toys that other phones offer.

I am OK with that.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
6.0
Multimedia
4.0
Camera
4.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Serves my every day needs for calls and email.
Text input
8.0
Display
7.0
Battery
7.0

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Happy_Clam posted on Aug 02, 2011, 3:14 AM

10.0

Would buy again.... nearly 9 months later

Happy_Clam has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I purchased this phone for full sticker price ($240) 1 week after its release and now that it's selling for ~$150, if I dropped it in the toilet I'd buy another one.
All issues I had with the phone were T-Mobiles fault. They made a mess of ROM included. If I didn't know about the Optimus One roms available I'd likely be an unhappy customer. Then again all American carriers take the liberty of crapping on Android phones with their demoware and backdoors... err "update channels??"

In the end this is the best bang for the buck even today.

Note - my ratings are relative to an Android device in this price range. It's rated high not because I think it's as good as a Tegra dual core device but because you simply can't get better for the price

Build quality
9.0
The plastic screen isn't that bad and though the case is a rubberized plastic it's fairly durable
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

blahhh posted on Jun 30, 2011, 3:05 PM

10.0

Great phone.

blahhh has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Had this phone for 2 weeks now and im loving it! Its a good speed good camera good features good mostly everything. I watched phone arena's video review about this phone and I kinda doubt what he said cause this phone is great. I think it should be like $50 thats what it should be worth cause it gives you more then $30. This phone is just great i made a good choice. :-)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Its very fun and colorful to have.

Cons

  • The battery but its not a big problem its pretty good

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

tristixoxo01 posted on Jun 21, 2011, 3:41 PM

10.0

Amazing phone so stop hating

tristixoxo01 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A few people comment UNovibous things about this phone. I had this phone for a while now and its just great! Great apps, easy to use , and really fun entertainment. You can never get bored with this phone, I just love it. It has features that you wont ever expect on this phone! Its just a fantastic phone. No way its $30 its worth like $70. I really am enjoying this phone. Texting is fun to everything is great on this phone anyone will be more then happy to have this phone.(:

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Everything!

Cons

  • none

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

yourmom posted on May 17, 2011, 9:55 PM

10.0

AWESOME PHONE ! ; )

yourmom has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I've been studying about this phone for a long time, and then i finally got it ! ; ) I got it about a week ago and im in love with this phone ! I'm 13 years old, great phone for kids my age and above or younger ! Very colorful easy fun price acception and just a perfect phone for anyone ! Its so fun and colorful to have ! I just love it ! ; ) I will love to keep this phone forever. ; )

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
No dropping calls or weird noises.
Internet
10.0
No lag and fast.
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
Good but can be better.
UI speed
10.0
No slow downs.
Everyday usage
10.0
Fun everyday!
Text input
9.0
Getting use too, but getting easier everyday.
Display
10.0
Great
Battery
8.0
Not bad but can be much more better

Pros

  • Fun, and colorful great to use! Any costumer will be so glad to have this phone

Cons

  • Getting used to keyboard but it will get better sooner or later

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Donlee posted on Dec 01, 2010, 3:04 AM

8.0

LG Optimus One P500

Donlee has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

good phone at this price range. well balanced spec. better than HTC wild fire and samsung I5800 Galaxy 3. simple, executive & neat appearance. display is pleasing. interface and usage is smooth and easy. good android touch phone for beginners. worth buying.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
7.0

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.