x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

LG G6 User Reviews

9.7 Based on 13 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed9.8/10
Camera9.6/10
Multimedia9.6/10
Internet9.9/10
Call quality9.8/10
Battery9.1/10
Reception9.8/10
Display9.8/10
Build quality10/10
Text input9.7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

baldilocks
posted on 30 May 2017, 22:38 (Posts: 928; Member since: 14 Dec 2008)

10

Best LG phone since the Nexus 5

baldilocks has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is the first LG device I have enjoyed since the Nexus 5 from years ago. Now we finally have an LG that exudes the build quality that comes with it's flagship status.

Feels really great in the hand and actually feel like the premium device that it is. So far I don't have any real complaints.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Flat Screen
  • Great Display
  • Great Build Quality
  • Dust & Water Resistance
  • Unique Design
  • Minimal but balanced bezels
  • UI Speed

Cons

  • No Stereo Speakers
  • Older Gorilla Glass 3 for screen
  • No LED Notification Light

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dragon76
posted on 16 Apr 2017, 10:02 (Posts: 29; Member since: 24 Jun 2012)

9

LG's Best

dragon76 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have a bias towards HTC phones, I have had several of them starting with the HTC Hero and just recently HTC 10. I have owned a few LG's in that time also but none really impressed me but the G6 is very impressive and I would highly recommend for an overall awesome smartphone experience.

I only have had a few issues with the phone and one of the more annoying is that the keyboard is "laggy" but the UX is very nice with some customization with the themes wish they had more available

The Camera is good not the greatest straight out the box but with some tinkering with settings and other camera apps it will impress.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Heisen8erg
posted on 21 Mar 2017, 05:28 (Posts: 28; Member since: 16 Mar 2016)

9

Sexy!

Heisen8erg has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this is a initial review, or preview! but daamn daniel! this thing is hot! everyone refer to g2 but when you look at the screen its 2017 galaxy note 3 with rounded display. that was my favorite smartphone design of all time! simple and sexy at the same time. just forget about that horrible g5 memories! this is the true lg flagship after g4! this should be standard for every phone not apple! thank you lg! dont ever go back there! we know you with amazing g2 and g6. this is the right path!

anyway! i had this gorgeous piece of tech for about 2 day and i cant stop talking abot the design. of course its not perfect and its one year late but i love it! i will talk about everything below but overall this is one of the best phones of 2017 no matter what. but its not samsung. its not [almost] perfection. and it ok! not everyone want perfection. this thing is blast. anyone can love and enjoy it. it does't have a major flaw. but its always a shame why lg never claim the crown! why always something is missing. they know oled is the way to go. they know battery life is important. they know but all this stuff. i hope to see perfect g7 with great battery life and oled display. i want that phone. i dont care how many year i have to wait for it. you dont have to! its great, beautiful, lovely but if lg wants to go bigger and hijack samsung and apple fans they not there yet. sometimes basics is more important than "wow" factor! dear lg! i'll be waiting for you i know you can give me galaxy battery...  

Build quality 10/10 simple and practical. nothing weird. top notch quality!
Reception 10/10 everything sounds great so far!
Call quality 9/10 fine by me! i don't need better. very good.
Internet 10/10 mobile data, wifi, software everything is great. battery usage of internet is reasonable under any conditions.
Multimedia 10/10 exellent! its not amoled but its the best lcd you can find. hdr is amazing. headphone output is great for someone like me, semi-pro! no problem at all. speakers are good by today smartphone speakers standard. with this standard i always use headphone! i dont mind mono or stereo or anything else.
Camera 10/10 LOVELY! everything is absoultly amazing! its only 2 day and i did't use camera that much but if im not wrong this is better than s7, pixel and iphone7. i love this wide angle camera. i loved it last year and i love it even more now. for me its the best right now. but im still waiting for s8. this one is hard to beat!
UI speed 10/10 here's the thing. i dont know if im fine with 821 in 2017 or not. its not the time to judge. i should see the 835 or even 8895 then decide if i missing something worthy or the different is just for benchmark and stupid speed test. its fast and smooth and nothing is wrong with the new ui. better than last year. the only thing im sure right now is im going to miss sd 835! not because of the performance but quick charge 4.0! g6 is stuck with 3.0. come on! we all know its 2.0 from 2014! its fast but not enough for 2017 [compare to apple its 2020 standard and its fantastic]
Everyday usage 10/10 nothing short of lovely! im sorry i use this world all over this review i cant find a better word for describing this. 16:9 with on screen button was stupid since the beginning.
Text input 10/10 o-k!
Display 9/10 i say it again! i want oled with amazing black and contrast, i want oled to take less space and have a bigger battery in my phone, i want oled with much lower buttery consumption to have a better battery life! i want OLED i dont want the best lcd ever!
Battery 8/10 hardly deserve an 8 but i wanted to go for leniency because it has around 3000 mah battery and qhd display like g3, g4, v10, g5 and v20 but its a little bit better compare to all of them. much better compare to last year g5 even with higher clock speed and 0.4 more of that fat lcd panel! when you put this phone next to s7 edge you can not accept 3200. that phone is slightly thinner with edge display but still manage to have 3600 mah battery! that is amazing. please lg! give me galaxy stamina.

Pros

  • everything mines this 4 con

Cons

  • best ips-lcd panel. but its not oled and you know it!
  • avarage battery life
  • lack of qualcomm quick charge 4.0
  • selfie camera is only ok!

Heisen8erg alternatives:

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pokermania369
posted on 31 Oct 2017, 11:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Oct 2017)

10

The Robocop phone - It's different!

pokermania369 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Absolutely a real eyecatcher. The robot back design and in-hand feeling is absolutely great. The screen is not an oled display but still fantastic. The phone is very fluid, the interface is nice well organised. Camera is excellent for outside shots, it has it's difficulties with low light shots, but in overall great for a person who knows to use the manual mod. The front camera is bad in almost every situation except when you are in an enviorment with good light conditions. The speaker is good, but not a great position for landscape using because you can easily cover it with your hand.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • IP68 certification
  • Main camera
  • Screen (best LCD panel I've ever used)
  • Design
  • KnockOn
  • AOD

Cons

  • The aluminum edges feels like it can chip easily
  • Front-facing camera
  • Camera lens scratches easily

pokermania369 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

colectionarul
posted on 10 Oct 2017, 01:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Nov 2013)

9

The best price-quality ratio for a flag ship

colectionarul has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Using it for 2 week now and i am impressed. Display and camera amazing! Coming from a Nexus 6P, i can't belive that the display has the same size (5,7 inch) but the phone feels so much smaller in my hand.

Build quality 10/10 Solid build, bezel less, waterproof, dustproof, shock ,shock resistant
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10 No Stereo Speakers,
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10 Fit's great in your hand
Text input 9/10 LG keeboard needs some improvement, but i am using Google keeboard now
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 gets you through the day

Pros

  • Fits beautifully in your hand and you get a 5,7 display
  • Good main camera
  • Wide angle camera is amazig
  • Waterproof, dust proof
  • The build quality is good
  • Expandable memory
  • Fast charging
  • The phone is snappy, no lag so far

Cons

  • No Stereo Speakers
  • Battery is average

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ezekwang
posted on 05 Oct 2017, 17:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Oct 2017)

10

This LG phone is better than s7 or iphone 7

ezekwang has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is so good watched many reviews
It is definitely a phone LG worked hard on and made progress.
Can't wait for the G7 to come out, LG's flagship phones are only going to get better and better.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Good flat screen
  • Great camera
  • Almost everything is great

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

martinchantigny
posted on 28 Aug 2017, 17:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Aug 2017)

10

Lgg6

martinchantigny has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I had this phone for more than a month.it's an amazing machine,well built.rugged construction and even military. spec for chock ,dust and water resistant(ips68).very fast while using many app at the same time.displays and color are just crazy!! I would recommend this phone over any Samsung s8 and pixel.look sharp and definitely stronger.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

rienwww
posted on 22 Aug 2017, 17:09 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Aug 2017)

10

Bravo LG! Great audio quality also

rienwww has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Coming from HTC, Lg offers good audio quality. The phone is perfect all arounder, the only thing that i dislike is selfie camera in low light setting. One of the top 3 phones in 2017. And probably number one if you take account the pricing for a new handset at this moment

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Audio
  • Display
  • Speed

Cons

  • Selfie camera (low light only)

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

alfiemadden
posted on 10 Aug 2017, 09:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Nov 2014)

9

Fly Like a G6

alfiemadden has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Excellent Phone, having come from LG G5, G4, G3, and G2!

Major improvement over G5.

Waterproofing is a great feature.

Only downside is the front facing camera is a little weak.

Othet than that, can't fault it

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Build Quality, Material
  • 60 FPS Camera
  • Improved battery over G5
  • Amazing Display

Cons

  • Snapchat Is v.low quality
  • No LED notifications
  • Front facing camera a little poor

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Charley1G
posted on 12 May 2017, 12:18 (Posts: 1; Member since: 04 Dec 2012)

10

The One

Charley1G has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

First of all, I was given this phone as a promotion from LG. I have owned LG's, Galaxy's, & Iphones. The first thing I noticed was how great it felt in my hand for a 5.7" phone. the LG G6 felt solid, quality build & fit in my hand comfortably. The operating system runs very smoothly without lag,especially when playing game or videos.
The camera is phenomenal. The quality & camera options were a joy. The selfies both regular & wide angle make it easy to use.
The battery use is good to great. I get thru a full day with plenty battery to spare. I'm sure that depends on the user. The sound is soft on some ring tones.
I am now a big fan of this phone! In Love! #LGG^#HandsonLGG6

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 1. Quality Build & Feel
  • 2 Camera works great & has good features.
  • 3.operating system runs smoothly without lag.

Cons

  • 1. Some ring tones sound soft & harder tohear.
  • 2. My wife keeps trying to take the phone because it fits her hand

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ozabyss
posted on 09 May 2017, 04:52 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 May 2017)

10

Best phone I have owned

Ozabyss has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Had for just on a month and I can't fault the phone. Feels far more solid than the S8. Everything it does well and I have even resorted to inbuilt email and text messaging and am running the stock launcher. This will be the first phone I keep for a year in such a long time. Best phone on the market.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Build Quality
  • Screen
  • Dual camera
  • Hi Fi Dac
  • Dual sim
  • Phone size

Cons

  • Can't think of any

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

TaK_Tran
posted on 25 Apr 2017, 04:39 (Posts: 4; Member since: 25 Aug 2016)

10

That's one of the most beautiful phone of LG, for sure

TaK_Tran has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

That's a great phone of LG, G5 is a fast, good phone but it's not as gorgeous as G6.

LG G6 is an incremential upgrade of G5, except for the look, the look is the real upgrade from G5

I only wish the battery is bigger.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Fast UI
  • Good main camera
  • Great Wide angle camera
  • 32 bit DAC
  • Waterproof
  • Beautiful design

Cons

  • Battery is just enough, not very great

TaK_Tran alternatives:

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

p8sotoodehnia
posted on 07 Apr 2017, 01:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Apr 2017)

10

lg g6

p8sotoodehnia has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Lg flagships are alwayse awesome they have some feature from future...
If you wanna have a device that shock everybody buy this smartphone...
If you thing sd821 is old and not good pay attention that sd835 antutu benchmark is only 20000 more than sd821..
It's only device with dolby vision...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

New and Refurbished

Show more deals

Latest stories