LG G Pro 2 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
9.8
UI speed
9.5
Camera
9.8
Multimedia
9.8
Internet
9.5
Call quality
9.0
Battery
9.5
Reception
8.8
Display
9.5
Build quality
9.5
Text input
9.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

mike2959 posted on Aug 14, 2014, 3:07 PM
Posts: 694; Member since: Oct 08, 2011

10.0

LG G Pro 2

mike2959 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've had this phone for about 6 month's and it's easily the best device I've owned. I imported the F350s model from S. korea and it works great on AT&T. LTE as well. It's a big phone but still usable. The battery is excellent. The speaker phone loud. Call quality is excellent. 3GB Ram it flies.

Build quality
10.0
Very strong.
Reception
9.0
The WiFi signal at times seems a bit weak.
Call quality
10.0
Super Clear and super loud.
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Wow! The display is amazing.
Battery
10.0

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

mmairaaleja89 posted on Jan 02, 2015, 9:23 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 29, 2014

10.0

Such a wonderful phone!!

mmairaaleja89 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

LG G PRO 2 It is the best Phablet there on the market right now for under 400 USD. Simply amazing: fluid, fast, aesthetic, light and thin. Recommended 100% and work in my country Colombia in 4G networks !!

Build quality
10.0
although was build in plastic is thin edges give it a design premium
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Very fast browsing!!
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
5,9" is a truly awesome screen and it doesn't look too much big
Battery
10.0
about two days of battery with moderate use

Pros

  • Big screen
  • Full HD display
  • 4G Network
  • 3Gb of RAM
  • MicroSD Slot
  • 4K video recording
  • OIS camera
  • big battery

Cons

  • No Stylus
  • No radio

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

praveenayu posted on Sep 21, 2014, 4:34 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 21, 2014

9.0

A truly awesome mobile..

praveenayu has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The mobile has been truly wonderful... I must say the, Display, Network reception, Battery backup, Speed(Thanks to 3 GB Rams of awesomeness) everything else been truly awesome.. It's become my daily driver.

Build quality
9.0
Nice grip, nice ergonomics..
Reception
8.0
Though reception is good not entirely awesome.
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery life
  • Camera
  • Display
  • Connectivity

Cons

  • Lack of stylus
  • Call quality
  • Updates???

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

jmohansundar posted on Aug 10, 2014, 12:03 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 04, 2012

9.0

Best Phablet out in its price range

jmohansundar has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this phone recently after doing lot of research and this is the best phone I could find for its price range. I bought it for Rs. 33k in Indian rupees. There were other phones, but not with this screen size and performance and battery. LG has done a perfect phablet. I still wonder why it ain't a huge performer among all and why it ain't released in US.!

Build quality
9.0
Its Big and Its Sleek
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
The OIS and 4K feature made it perfect !
UI speed
9.0
Smooth and not boring
Everyday usage
9.0
Thanks to the UI and battery life.
Text input
7.0
Display
9.0
Though the screen is large the amount of ppi was soo crisp enough that there was no flaw
Battery
8.0
Lasts for a day!

Pros

  • Big display with Good ppi
  • New button replacement
  • Bigger battery
  • 3GB Ram
  • 13MP OIS Camera with 4K

Cons

  • No Stylus
  • Plastic

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.