x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Huawei P8 User Reviews

8.5 Based on 4 Reviews

Overall user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception8.8/10
Display9/10
Build quality9.5/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage7.8/10
UI speed8/10
Camera8.8/10
Multimedia8/10
Internet8.5/10
Call quality7.8/10
Battery8.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

petrukas
posted on 21 May 2016, 03:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 May 2016)

9

My experiences using this phone for a while

petrukas has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Okay, i Have this phone for a month now. My experiences :
Battery lasts 5hours 15minutes on screen time (about 50% screen lightness)
With normal usage battery lasts 1,5day - 2days
Phone just heats a little bit while playing games, but it wont burn your hands :D
Phone doesnt got fast charghing. Charger is just 1A, so it takes charge about 3hours+. I think its not big problem, because battery is fantastic, if you want good battery which lasts you for a while without putting phone in garbage, you must take care of it.
Camera is fantastic
EMUI 3.1 is good
Still no Marshmallow update to Europe baltic region via OTA

Build quality 10/10 build quality is just amazing
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10 before i had lumia 925, and call quality on that device was better
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10 very good camera. colors are sharp, camera is sometimes better than samsung galaxy s6
UI speed 9/10 EMUI is very fresh and new OS. It is very speedy
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10 really, dont like original Huawei Swype keyboard. its sucks
Display 8/10 screen is good, 5,2 IPS. but colors, sometimes it wants to be lighter
Battery 10/10 battery its just amazing, gets me 5hours and 15minutes on-screen time with (50% LIGHTNESS)

Pros

  • Sound quality ]with bass system
  • Long battery life
  • Best build quality

Cons

  • Sometimes EMUI kidding you

petrukas alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JustusTrio
posted on 20 Jan 2016, 08:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jan 2016)

9

Fantastic device but not a heavy gamer based GPU.

JustusTrio has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Fantastic device but not a heavy gamer based GPU.elegant smartphone with excellent design quality and finish, Gorila Glass screen protection, good visibility in sunlight, good battery life but long long charging time, model UL00 supporrts all LTE bands in my country, very good camera. Unlike UL09, UL00 is dual sim and lacks NFC.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Awesome Built quality
  • Great Low Light and Day Light Camera
  • Fantastic Screen
  • Good Battery Life

Cons

  • Not Stereo Speaker
  • EMUI 3.1 is not a very interesting UI
  • A little thick black bezel round the screen

JustusTrio alternatives:

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rudolf
posted on 05 Jan 2016, 16:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Mar 2014)

10

my second huawei phone

rudolf has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

elegant smartphone with excellent design quality and finish, Gorila Glass screen protection, good visibility in sunlight, good battery life but long long charging time, model L09 supporrts all LTE bands in my country, very good camera

Build quality 10/10 metal body, super finish, small thickness
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 using all LTE bands in my country
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10 slightly larger size
Text input 10/10 absolutely no problems
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 good battery life but long charging time

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ryousumpaku
posted on 04 Jan 2016, 09:57 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Jan 2016)

6

If it not 50% off don't buy it, i think it worst smart phone in mid-high market

ryousumpaku has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This beauty is solid but come with bad CPU,Expensive price, so small rom and available space is 7 GB only. So slow and have problem with many game including fate grand order, sound chip is above average but bad cpu and gpu ruin everything remember if you can't play so many game then your phone cpu,gpu suck

Build quality 8/10 Make from steel but not solid as most steel phone
Reception 7/10 no nfc? really
Call quality 5/10
Internet 5/10 Good enough display but really bad CPU
Multimedia 4/10 Bad cpu with obsolate GPU even with good sound chip it still not good
Camera 6/10 Bad quality image but easy to use camera
UI speed 4/10 Bad CPU With Obsolate GPU and only 16 gb rom, most of game from japan can't even run
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 5/10
Display 8/10 One of good reason to buy
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Beauty
  • Lightweight
  • Good enough display

Cons

  • Bad cpu Helio X10 is much better cpu
  • expesive
  • Bad GPU
  • Laggy
  • Bad camera
  • Can't run many game

ryousumpaku alternatives:

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories