Huawei P30 Pro User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.4

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception
9.4
Display
9.6
Build quality
9.6
Text input
10.0
Everyday usage
9.8
UI speed
10.0
Camera
10.0
Multimedia
9.8
Internet
10.0
Call quality
9.2
Battery
10.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

GuitarPlayer posted on May 30, 2019, 11:41 PM
Posts: 63; Member since: Nov 15, 2012

10.0

Amazing !!

GuitarPlayer has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Really impressive Camera and Battery! After the last update vĂ­deo quality has improved (colors) and add a very nice double cam mode. THIS ZOOM !!! Finally can take photos of surf and birds with amazing quality . Display was a very good suprise!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
Absolute amazing!
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Display was a good surprise
Battery
10.0
First phone ever to last one day (and still had 30%)

Pros

  • Camera, Build Quality, Display, Battery. The ZOOM is absolute incredible
  • ZOOM, Finally can take photos of surf and birds

Cons

No Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Papa_Ji posted on May 21, 2019, 4:20 AM
Posts: 873; Member since: Jun 27, 2016

10.0

The best

Papa_Ji has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Best smartphones money can get.
Best camera on a smartphone.
Best battery backup on any flagship smartphones .
Best smartphones display.
A lot of new feature packed EMUI.
Everything is best...Best smartphones.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Now there is someone (Huawei) to have control on US spying arm apple and google

Cons

No Cons

Papa_Ji alternatives:

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

GordonInc posted on Oct 17, 2019, 5:19 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Aug 09, 2012

8.0

Definitely not perfect. There are some problems.

GordonInc has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

There are many good things in this phone. Camera, speed, display, etc.
However, there are many problems that make this phone not perfect.
The most important at the moment I would say is data connectivity issue. I have noticed on both, WiFi and on mobile data, throughput and connectivity problems. Pretty much each day happens that network radio or other application stops working. Then I realize that for example WiFi that should be around 100-400 Mb/s is down to 5 Mb/s. In both cases a restart makes things right. That is not acceptable.
There is also some really strange thing about audio in general. Volume goes much lower couple of minutes after starting a stream in different applications. After a while volume tend to go back to normal. Noticed only on speaker.
They claim to have a 40MP camera sensor. But when you set it to 40MP, zoom stays unavailable. There is no fast way of switching it.
Another thing is that is supports super fast charging, but my tests show that charging slows down very fast. Seems that it may use full charger power the first 2 minutes. But then battery temperature rises and charging slows down eventually to just 1/3 or even less of it.
Always On Display is not so nice as in Samsung. Quite limited.
Recording of calls is blocked. Only from mic.
Bluetooth may not be controlled by third-party apps.
No option to turn off vibration and sound each time phone is attached to a charger or put on the charging pad.
Screen brightness may be adjusted from the top menu,...  

Build quality
8.0
I can never give maximum for a phone out of glass so easy to scratch or break. Another thing is that it's much too slippery.
Reception
7.0
Mostly data connectivity and throughput issues that get reset back to normal by restarting the phone.
Call quality
8.0
Sound speaker is under the screen and usually difficult to understand people. Volume is also low. When put to maximum it seems to make a lot of internal vibration noise.
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Strange problem with audio volume going down on speaker.
Camera
10.0
However, I find it often not reacting much to change in the zoom slider.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Because of other not perfect categories. Another thing is that I have notice software issues that seems to be often reset by rebooting the phone.
Text input
10.0
However, I installed GBoard.
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • fast
  • fingerprint reader built in into the screen
  • big enough storage for almost anything
  • optical zoom

Cons

  • big
  • uncomfortable and not isolating headphones
  • slippery
  • data connectivity problems

GordonInc alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

Anderson5522 posted on May 30, 2019, 11:58 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 30, 2019

10.0

Best Smartphone Ever

Anderson5522 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love my P30 Pro. It's the best phone I ever owned. I like it so much and its beautiful. It got everything I wanted in my smartphone and the best part, battery and camera. The premium build and design makes me wanna see it all day. It even got an IR blaster which is useful at times. There is only a mono speaker but is excellently loud enough for every uses but I often use it for games. The UI ie) EMUI is extremely feature rich. Best phone ever till the next Huawei flagship arrives.

Build quality
10.0
Premium Build
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Very good call quality
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
UI is very snappy.
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • All day battery
  • Extremely fast charging
  • Feature rich UI
  • Very snappy performance
  • Excellent gaming experience

Cons

  • No cons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Guzholt posted on May 26, 2019, 4:52 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 26, 2019

9.0

Do a great job, awesome camera features

Guzholt has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

if masterfully performs all the basic functions of a smartphone, camera and battery are the best part. if there was a model with the same settings but a smaller size would be great, even if it would decrease the size of the battery because the charging is scary so fast

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.