Huawei Mate 8 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.2

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
9.5
Battery
9.5
Reception
9.5
Display
9.2
Build quality
9.9
Text input
9.4
Everyday usage
9.4
UI speed
9.1
Camera
8.0
Multimedia
9.5
Internet
9.4
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

UnbreakableAli posted on May 18, 2016, 12:38 PM
Posts: 8; Member since: Mar 04, 2015

8.0

Overrated for the price

UnbreakableAli has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought the 4 GB ram version in the 14th of May 2016 and use it intensely for 4 days before posting this

Please note that I'm not saying the phone is bad , but I paid 600 US dollars for this version , so I expected a 600 performance

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
6.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Large screen with no visible pixels
  • Amazing build quality
  • Amazing finger print sensor
  • Despite the average camera quality it's manual control can take wonderful pictures if given to expert hands
  • The front camera is the best I've seen

Cons

  • Facebook lags occasionally
  • The phone stutters occasionally
  • Main Camera is average for the price
  • Gaming really drains the battery
  • Call quality isn't good
  • Screen response isn't good

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

MSamy37 posted on Jul 13, 2017, 1:20 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 10, 2014

10.0

Great phablet

MSamy37 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

At first I was looking for like a Note 4 in late 2016 , but I looked at the Mate 8, it was closer in price to the Note 4 , but you know Note4 is an 2014 device, Mate 8 is 2015s, better Storage , ram, specs overally. So I decided to get it and forget about the Note 4, then saw some comparisons of it and the Note5 and it surpassed it sometimes and I felt so proud. Overally it's a really good phone , I thought its size would be a problem for me, but it really doesn't at all, You will get along with it

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Battery, really fine, started to stay less after few months but overally it's the greatest battery phone I've ever used.
  • UI Speed, it's hell-y fast and very good for multi tasking
  • It supports 4G and has good internet usage overally
  • Design is good and the UI design is fine too

Cons

  • Camera expected more from it , but it has a professional mode which is excellent

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

amrtotti posted on Jul 20, 2016, 6:00 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 20, 2016

9.0

mate8

amrtotti has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

the phone is a great phone. it is one of the best phones Huawei had made . his build is very good his battery is a super hero battery only his cons the speakers not too loud and it would be better if it have 2 speakers . camera not so good at bad light

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • 4g ram
  • build
  • 64g and sd card
  • battery
  • speed
  • front camera

Cons

  • speakers
  • camera

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

mojtabanow posted on May 28, 2016, 4:07 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 28, 2016

9.0

Compared with iphone 6 Plus and Note 5 and amazing phone

mojtabanow has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

wooow, Very fast phone, 4GB Ram with octa core processor, amazing battery life 2 days with heavy internet usage, Signal receive with teriology technology, amazing stereo out speaker, fabulus camera features super night shots, no heats, etc ...

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery battery battery
  • Signal recieve
  • Stereo Speakers
  • Metal body
  • very Fast finger print
  • amazing Screen
  • 4GB Ram

Cons

No Cons

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

taipun posted on May 22, 2016, 4:02 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 22, 2016

9.0

Mate 8 My Review

taipun has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought mate 8 for 2 month it Beautiful Design & Build Quality Fast Fingerprint Scan High Performance Big Battery & Fast Charging But My Display Have 11 Brightpixel after 1 month and it have Mediocre Camera

Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Beautiful Design & Build Quality
  • Big Battery & Fast Charging
  • Big Display
  • Fast Fingerprint Scan
  • Good Performance
  • Support SDcard
  • Front Camera

Cons

  • My Display Have 11 Brightpixel after 1 month
  • Mediocre Camera
  • Firmware Have Minor Bug
  • No 4K Video Record

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

cassano024 posted on Mar 10, 2016, 3:28 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 10, 2016

10.0

this is the future in huawei

cassano024 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Every thing is veryvery very good the future is mate 8 huawei always have new thing in mate genration is amazing so much never never stop huawei we need more and i know tommorw hawei will be number one company in the world not apple or samsung huawei is coming faster any one i bel8ve it

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • every thing is here
  • amazing and great phblet in 2016

Cons

  • no

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

saadtantawy posted on Feb 25, 2016, 9:16 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 25, 2016

10.0

best phone ever

saadtantawy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

everything is fantastic and the most important thing for me are 1. battery life which is insanely great 2. front cam which is fantastic. you can ask me about it , inbox me on fb my name is Saad Tantawy

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • awesome display
  • great battery
  • front cam
  • build quality

Cons

  • no cons

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

poweralert posted on Feb 08, 2016, 3:43 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 04, 2016

9.0

Huawei Mate 8 >>>> my review

poweralert has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Huawei's Mate 8 might not be one of the best known phablets on the market, but it offers solid specs at a more affordable price than its competitors. It's not without faults, but the Mate 8 is one of the best choices if you want a larger Android phone. (Better special price and quality-built, high performance, fingerprint sensor )..

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Fast and accurate fingerprint sensor
  • Gorgeous large display and Screen-to-body ratio 78% that is amazing
  • Strong battery life
  • refined design, smaller than iPhone 6S Plus (despite having a larger 6in screen)
  • reasonable camera and stabilisation
  • Blazing fast performance
  • Good camera features
  • Edges skinny
  • Premium build quality
  • Dual-SIM support
  • Fast charging

Cons

  • Average speakers
  • Mediocre camera
  • Emotion UI is annoying
  • split screen fairly useless

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.