HTC One E9+ User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.4

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
8.6
Camera
8.2
Multimedia
8.0
Internet
9.2
Call quality
9.2
Battery
7.6
Reception
9.4
Display
8.2
Build quality
9.0
Text input
9.0
Everyday usage
7.6

Alternatives

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

jayeshvaswani posted on Apr 27, 2017, 6:26 AM
Posts: 7; Member since: Dec 31, 2011

9.0

Nice

jayeshvaswani has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Nice Phone.
Many Features
Camera is good.
Call quaity good
But Not Fast Charger. Proccsser Chipest is Slower.
Not Super amoled for Htc.
Due to heavy hardware some times it becomes heat.
Awesome camera (back and front)
Build Quality -- Not that good. After 5-6 months I noticed some bending. It is not significant but I can see it when looking from the side. This may be due to the build material which is basically plastic only. The finish was awesome when I bought it but gradually it faded away though I used it carefully. Due to this reason, my next phone will be a metal build.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Camera
  • 3GB Ram
  • built quality
  • Dolby audio enhancement
  • 5.5 inches Display
  • Sound Quality
  • Light weight
  • 534 ppi

Cons

  • Mediatek MT6795M Helio X10
  • Battery backup low (2800 mAh)
  • Android 5.0 (Lollipop)
  • camera bad in night
  • Dispaly Dim Light
  • Getting heat

jayeshvaswani alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

abdllah posted on Oct 28, 2015, 1:43 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 28, 2015

10.0

Htc e9 +

abdllah has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

the best view
super high performance super high ram high speed camera
updated best quality better than samsung maybe equal to apple and sony
htc it's the future































the best

Build quality
10.0
strong no scrashs flexible
Reception
10.0
best support ever
Call quality
10.0
no sound issue or bad signal
Internet
10.0
it can absorb all wifi speed =D
Multimedia
10.0
the best simple speed
Camera
10.0
fastest cam
UI speed
10.0
no way it's better than samsung
Everyday usage
10.0
for an adult user
Text input
10.0
suggestion for some is good it's an opinion
Display
10.0
enjoy but it isn't better than samsubg 1 k
Battery
10.0
1 day and half if u use lightly

Pros

  • camera - Display-support-update
  • processor-ram-storage-build quality
  • sense 7 - lolipop

Cons

  • samsung is better in display
  • camera need stable hands
  • camera bad in night

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

edacafa posted on Oct 20, 2015, 10:12 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 20, 2015

10.0

Best phone I've ever owned

edacafa has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I was so pleased when I unboxed this beauty. The screen blew me away ... so crystal clear... and the scrolling is fantastically smooth. The 8-core processor is super fast. This phone is better than my Iphone 6 + in every department except internal storage - but that is no prob too.. because there is external microSD card expansion up to 128 GB. So I just popped one of those in. Also DUAL SIM which is great because I'm kind of in and out of international travel. I love this phone! I might have to switch permanently to HTC!! Great camera btw! 20 Magapixels

Build quality
10.0
light as a feather and sturdy.
Reception
10.0
great
Call quality
10.0
perfect - crystal clear
Internet
10.0
amazingly fast
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
20 mega pixels!!
UI speed
10.0
lightning fast
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Bigger screen makes typing effortless
Display
10.0
massive, bright, clear, better than Iphone. 6+
Battery
10.0
long lfe

Pros

  • DUAL SIM!!!
  • MICRO SD CARD EXPANSION up to 128GB

Cons

  • 32 GB internal storage

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

mukundan posted on Sep 28, 2015, 7:21 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 28, 2015

8.0

HTC E9+ a money worth phone

mukundan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I can not agree with @sreeni68 because, I am using E9+ past two and half months and, I have not experienced any issue so far, as he pointed out the major issues, except the battery issue. Even if, I can use my phone minimum one day with single full charge, average uses of Phone call, internet browsing, and multimedia etc.

Build quality
9.0
Strong body and fashionable look
Reception
9.0
Very decent reception in all cases
Call quality
9.0
very good call quality
Internet
9.0
excellent performance
Multimedia
9.0
There is no any big problem during using multimedia
Camera
9.0
Very good rear and front cameras
UI speed
10.0
quick response
Everyday usage
8.0
Not big issues so far
Text input
8.0
No any issues so far
Display
10.0
Excellent disply
Battery
6.0
Should have larger battery. It could be better if that have minimum 3100 mah battery

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

shrini68 posted on Sep 20, 2015, 1:41 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 20, 2015

5.0

Waste of money

shrini68 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Major issues with basic features like screen blanking out on a call even when not near the ear - making it impossible to use the keypad. Also, auto-rotate does not work. Battery does not last even half a day, even on battery saver mode - should have planned a larger battery with two SIMs and therefore 2 radios. No point extending battery life by restricting use of internet or social media. Not worth paying so much for a phone with such basic flaws. BUY THIS PHONE AT YOUR RISK.

Build quality
7.0
Although quite strong, feels very light and plasticy
Reception
9.0
Reception is decent in most cases
Call quality
8.0
Decent call quality
Internet
8.0
Not bad
Multimedia
2.0
My biggest problem. Auto-rotate does not work as needed - especially while watching videos on Whatsapp. Photos do not auto rotate when the phone is turned around.
Camera
3.0
Very poor quality videos and pictures - esp. in low light
UI speed
4.0
Takes time to respond when opening the screen lock.
Everyday usage
1.0
Biggest reason to change - the screen blanks out when making a call - making it impossible to use the keyboard while on a call.
Text input
8.0
No issues
Display
2.0
Auto rotate does not work!!!
Battery
3.0
Need to charge twice a day under normal usage of internet and social media

Pros

  • Good looking

Cons

  • Bad battery
  • Auto rotate does not work
  • Screen blanks out immediately on making a call

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.