BlackBerry Style 9670 User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.6

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
9.4
Battery
8.4
Reception
9.4
Display
8.3
Build quality
9.4
Text input
8.1
Everyday usage
8.4
UI speed
8.4
Camera
8.6
Multimedia
8.4
Internet
8.4
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Landmarkcm posted on Nov 19, 2010, 6:27 PM
Posts: 507; Member since: Aug 11, 2009

8.0

Scratch my previous post. Sticking with the Style!

Landmarkcm has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Ok so after some back & fourths to the Transform & Optimus. The Style is a Good phone Im keeping! It's pretty sleek. Great sound with the speaker in front. Keyboard could be a little better and the camera placement, but some tips: Using the side key helps with that (and you can always turn the phone on it's side to take the shot as well & when viewing pics just rotate back) & the camera is Awesome! on the Style. A flash has become a must for me & the Styles can light a pitch black room. Also found some good apps, & finding more. Pros outweigh the cons. If you want a loaded flip this is it. I heard this phone is selling well. Maybey the cons as with ALL phones will be addressed in hopefully the Style 2. New OS 6 is way more user friendly as well. As I wouldn't have been considered a Blackberry person before this.. So if your on the fence like switching from Android, get the Style & you may surprise yourself with something different!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
7.0

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Landmarkcm posted on Nov 02, 2010, 6:20 PM
Posts: 507; Member since: Aug 11, 2009

8.0

Ok scratch this review.

Landmarkcm has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I jumped the gun with this review. Phone is ok but exchanging back to Android lol. It's not a bad device for what it is I just realized I do just like a little bigger screen for browsing and do miss the touch and some apps etc phone was buggin me so ya returning it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
6.0
Display
7.0
Battery
8.0

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Landmarkcm posted on Nov 01, 2010, 3:15 PM
Posts: 507; Member since: Aug 11, 2009

9.0

Return of the Flip!??

Landmarkcm has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Awesome phone I did my homework on this one & got a little nervous & I like flips. until I actually got it in my hands. The new OS is great cant say enough good things the size at least to me is not that bulky pics and video just arent the same you really have to see it. Those who like the Lotus series which was & is popular should def upgrade. One review even sited that if you don't want the Torch's laggy touchscreen then to get this. Anyway this act exceeded my expectations finally a phone I will hold onto hey maybey until the Style 2!

Build quality
10.0
Sturdy Hinge and flip cover
Reception
10.0
Very Clear!
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
can lag at times but like all phones depends in signal wifi etc but much improved webkit browser!
Multimedia
9.0
Awesome camera placement could be a little higher. Flash can light a pitch black room! good media apps.
Camera
9.0
Awesome camera placement could be a little higher. Flash can light a pitch black room!
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Pretty good keyboard highly recommend Vlingo voice app though too.
Display
9.0
Very Good! considering the Specs bright & clear!
Battery
9.0
Drains if you do alot like most devices but pretty good overall. Way better then some android phones!

Pros

  • Great new Os easier to use Sleek looking good camera
  • BB's best looking device to date. Deserves the name those on the fence should take a look!

Cons

  • Not really anything bad enough ive discovered worth mentioning

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

papa-c-gregz posted on May 16, 2011, 7:22 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 16, 2011

10.0

THIS PHONE ROCKS!!!!!!

papa-c-gregz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I know i havent had this thing for a while but so far its the best phone yet. I previously went through 3 blackberry curve 8330s and then i gave up on them and went to this one. So far so good. People are right, the internet could be a little better, but i know RIM is coming out with a lot more updates in the future. The build of the phone is very durable as well. Not to mention, im in high school and i listen to music pretty much all day and trext my friends and i still dont have to charge it untill i go to bed. Simply amazing device.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

MT posted on Jul 30, 2011, 11:25 AM

5.0

NO Direct connect

MT has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is a same stuff as it had before blackberry without direct connect. I would not recomend this for direct connect users. There is nothing other than flip style blackberry. I am kind of disappointed in boost mobile. They havn't comeup with a quality phone with direct connect.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
5.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
5.0
Everyday usage
3.0
Text input
4.0
Display
4.0
Battery
5.0

MT alternatives:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

dmc posted on Jul 03, 2011, 8:19 PM

10.0

Love this phone

dmc has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is my first Blackberry phone and i have no complaints. i always avoided flip phones because the hinges get loose or break over time. but this phones feels very durable. the picture quality is great. the speaker doesn't distort at the highest volume setting. i like how it displays all of my messages (facebook, texts and emails) on the external screen. very user friendly. the battery lasts all day with heavy usage. no need to charge in car during commute. i also have an HTC EVO Shift. great phone but the battery life sux.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
great photos.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
took a little getting used to but can text is a breeze now. even with my big fingers.
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

mmohn posted on Feb 03, 2011, 2:36 PM

10.0

sales

mmohn has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone. Have had a bias against Blackberry's for years but - wow! - was I missing out! Planned on getting either Evo or Epic but everyone who has one of these phones can't make it past 4-5 hours without having to recharge. The battery on my Style easily runs all day with heavy use. Phone call quality is excellent. Am finding that Blackberry has a lot of "hidden" features designed to maximize the email and callng experience, e.g., being able to delete a block of email easily, etc. Lots of nice touches. Love the keyboard!!!

Build quality
10.0
Solid feel.
Reception
10.0
Doesn't drop calls.
Call quality
10.0
People love how I sound - great speakerphone.
Internet
9.0
Browsing experience works fine but smaller screen and a tad slower rendering speed are the tradeoffs for great email and call quality.
Multimedia
10.0
Music is easy to access and play.
Camera
10.0
Easy to use, lots of features.
UI speed
10.0
Zips along.
Everyday usage
10.0
For calling & email it rocks. To watch movies ... get a computer.
Text input
10.0
Awesome keyboard.
Display
10.0
Decent size but resolution is great. Easy to see outside.
Battery
10.0
All day long, no problem!

Pros

  • Email rocks; Outside display is nice/easy to preview messages and calls; battery; Great call quality

Cons

  • Internet is so-so; you can check stocks and short stories easily but not great to read long articles.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.