Asus ZenFone 2 User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.7

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
8.5
Battery
8.2
Reception
8.5
Display
8.5
Build quality
8.7
Text input
8.3
Everyday usage
8.9
UI speed
9.3
Camera
8.5
Multimedia
8.8
Internet
9.1
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

bubblechaos posted on Nov 10, 2015, 12:41 PM
Posts: 114; Member since: May 04, 2015

8.0

Very good for the price

bubblechaos has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Pretty good phone for the Price. It is fast and smooth most of the time.
There is too much bloatware and sometimes the call quality drops or the sound isn't clear. The battery drains too fast through the day. I can't go 1 day without charging it once at least.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
7.0
Display
8.0
Battery
8.0

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Shandookh posted on Feb 23, 2018, 5:31 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 23, 2018

9.0

Its a very good mobile

Shandookh has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

the best 100$ mobile ever and you will not find any other mobile with this quality and such this low price, also it cont. what ever you need as you could say all in one mobile i had this mobile for 6 months now and its works perfectlly.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

kikilala posted on Jan 06, 2017, 3:18 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 06, 2017

3.0

ASUS ZENFONE 2

kikilala has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I was disappointed with this phone. I bought a year ago and I feel very sorry. phone screen is easily damaged. This phone system is also not good. Asus should have to think of other ways to improve the system's phone

Build quality
3.0
Reception
4.0
Call quality
4.0
Internet
4.0
Multimedia
4.0
Camera
4.0
UI speed
3.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
2.0
Display
2.0
Battery
3.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • hang screen and system

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

garikolc posted on Mar 28, 2016, 4:21 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 28, 2016

10.0

A high-end phone with a medium-end price

garikolc has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

If you are looking for a HIgh-end phone but do you want to pay the half, this is your phone. My phone is 9 months old and I'm really satisfied with it. The Asus Zen layer is not a problem, actually I think it is the best manufacturer layer I have seen. I changed to this phone from a Galaxy S3 Mini and the first day I used this one I realised how bad and horrible was the old one.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
It is dual-sim, and it works perfectkly.
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
You can use it on Manual mode, and it has a lot of specific software modes to make it great, but the optics are not the best.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
The Zen keyboards are really great.
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0
It is not removable, but with 3000 mAh you can use the phone. The fast charger is really fast.

Pros

  • Price, 4G RAM, 64G ROM
  • Dual-Sim, Some of the Zen soft

Cons

  • Removable battery, The camera

Is this review helpful?

Report

rsb007 posted on Sep 07, 2015, 1:14 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 07, 2015

10.0

Zenfone 2

rsb007 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great smartphone for general purposes. The processor Intel gives a good performance to this one and the Zen-Ui is so amazing as the touchwiz and others.
The only thing that I would like to add is a better camera sensor, although has superior quality with low light environment.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
The color contrast is that good.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0
Could be better due the low luminosity of the display.

Pros

  • Excellent performance.
  • No much pre-installed apps.
  • Very good sound quality.
  • great cost benefit.

Cons

  • A little heavy.
  • Camera quality is average.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

JimMcIntyre posted on Aug 09, 2015, 9:09 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 09, 2015

9.0

Flagship quality and performance at a fraction of the price~!

JimMcIntyre has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The Asus Zenfone 2 has so many positive features that any negatives are soon overshadowed by the benefits. Build quality seems to be very good.It is a bit chunky but esthetically the phone is quite a looker. If you get the upgraded version with 4g ram and the 2.3 processor then this phone flys.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
7.0
The screen is a bit dull and viewing in full sun is a challenge.
Battery
8.0
Other reviewers have stated this phone gets poor battery life . My device is updated and seems to get acceptable battery life with light use. I can get thru the day easily on a single charge.

Pros

  • Price,Quick Charging,Ram,Quick processor,Lots of storage,Zen UI.

Cons

  • Weak screen brightness in the sun,no Qi charging

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

indraajati_29 posted on Aug 04, 2015, 2:03 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 25, 2014

9.0

You can't have more within your wallet

indraajati_29 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

ASUS makes smartphone striking an excellent value-for-money ratio. With a highlight a few of its key characteristics, the handset sports a 5.5-inch 1080 by 1920-pixel display, a 13MP camera with a dual-tone LED flash, up to 64GB of storage, 3000mAh battery with rapid charging, and the latest Atom Z3580 SoC by Intel. also with 4 monster Gigs RAM and become a rival against the 2014 flagship killer 1+One and you can own it with only $299 , are you kidding me?!

Build quality
9.0
A premium looks , with metallic like behind the phone also a better screen to body ratio with Zenfone Characteristic.and GG 3 , you can't complain man .
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
A standard quality but better than Zenfone 5 .
Internet
10.0
Mine in Indonesia , like a racing car , it's hot .
Multimedia
8.0
just same as Zenfone 5 .
Camera
10.0
so far , it's the best cameraphone i have , with so many useful choice in the Camera .
UI speed
10.0
just used it , and you will know it man , the UI speed never dissapointed me .
Everyday usage
10.0
i like every single things about the user interface in the phone , fast and simple , no complain man .
Text input
7.0
Display
10.0
with $299 you get 1080x1920 phablet with CG 3 ?? C'mon !
Battery
9.0
I like the fast charging , it's the best innovation in this phone so far .

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

krys1999 posted on Jul 28, 2015, 2:11 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 28, 2015

10.0

ZenFone2

krys1999 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Very good quality for a low price.
For this price you can't have more.
The Asus' ZenUI is simple to use and also very fast.
Fast charching is very helpful.
The best phone I ever had,
For my usage you need no more than this phone has.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

misterlibels posted on Jul 20, 2015, 8:45 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 15, 2015

9.0

Mid-range price with flagship performance

misterlibels has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Maybe the size and build quality isn't the best, but in my opinion it's very price-worthy just like my title said. With the phone also being one of the first smartphones that having 4GB of RAM, alongside with all other specification made this phone really great!

Build quality
9.0
Made from plastic but not a cheap-like quality. It is solid, with attractive design and finishing like it isn't made from plastic at all. Gripping the phone is very comfortable although it's very large to being put inside our pocket(s).
Reception
9.0
My package sadly didn't include an earphone, but it isn't a big problem at all.
Call quality
10.0
No problem so far. Voice from earpiece is really clear.
Internet
10.0
Even though the speed depends from your provider, the signal is good. Even in some places that are actually hard to get a strip of signal, my phone can get up to four!
Multimedia
10.0
Music quality is very, very good. Pair this phone with a great quality earphone / headphone and you'll bang your head every time you hear your favorite song. Loudspeaker isn't that loud but the quality is also good.
Camera
9.0
Great photo quality outdoor, but pretty bad quality indoor due to much noises on captured photo. But the camera is really good, the modes are also really helping.
UI speed
10.0
Super fast and responsive. You can open all your chatting apps and playing up to 3 HD games you want without worrying your phone lags. But it heats pretty fast too, though.
Everyday usage
10.0
ZenUI is very fast although there are too much ASUS apps that we may not use all of it. But all the apps inside are easy to use.
Text input
8.0
The keyboard is really good and helpful, but as I type fast I often pressed Home unconsciously.
Display
10.0
The quality is very nice and you can still see the screen under sunlight. Very nice.
Battery
9.0
Drains pretty fast if you often play games. But if you only use it for chats, it can last up to one day and half.

Pros

  • 4GB of RAM, which is very fast.
  • Great display and performance.
  • Superb music quality.
  • Respectable price.

Cons

  • Bigger battery will be better, even though correct usage can make the phone have a decent time life.
  • Heats pretty fast but not in a temperature you can't touch the phone.

Is this review helpful?

Report

parsapourzargham posted on Jul 12, 2015, 7:06 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 12, 2015

10.0

zenfone 2

parsapourzargham has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

this phone is fantastic with its really pocket-friendly price
the phone has a perfect grip thanks to ergonomic design
battery life could be better but totally good and average
super resolution mode on camera works perfect
fast charging helps a lot

Build quality
10.0
the phone has a fantastic design and great grip
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
there is no noise thank to dual microphone
Internet
10.0
download and upload is perfect
Multimedia
9.0
really great but sound could be a little louader.but the quality is really conviencing
Camera
9.0
great camera with the perfect super resolution but sometimes the shots are a bit over-sharped selfie is perfect
UI speed
10.0
with 4GB of ram the phone is supposed to be lag free and it really is!
Everyday usage
10.0
lots of useful features like one-hand mode,double tap to unlock and etc makes the phone really good for everyday usage
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
really high quality with the software named "splendid" you can customize the display color! very good viweing angle
Battery
8.0
battery could be a bit better but totally its good

Pros

  • great gaming and multi tasking performance
  • good camera
  • lots of useful features
  • customizable almost in everything
  • great connectivity
  • high quality display

Cons

  • avrege battery

Is this review helpful?

Report

freeman70 posted on Jul 03, 2015, 1:18 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 03, 2015

9.0

Decent Smart Phone at a reasonable price

freeman70 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great phone and more than enough for most users. If you are obsessed with thinness and the latest features, it may not be to your liking. It has been more than adequate for my needs and I am impressed with multitude of updates ASUS has offered in the short period of time since its launch.

Build quality
8.0
Decent build quality for plastic. No worse than other premium brands. It is a bit hard to remove back cover.
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Decent Call quality. Just as good as the Samsung GS3 it is replacing.
Internet
9.0
The speed of your internet depends mostly on your provider. It is very fast with decent 4G service.
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
The camera really improved after several updates. ASUS didn't get carried away with post-processing. You can turn off optimizations or go full manual. Overall, decent quality and better than most in its price range. Just lacks optical image stabilization.
UI speed
10.0
This phone never stutters. With 4 GB of RAM, you never worry about reloading web pages or lag when switching apps.
Everyday usage
9.0
Great daily driver.
Text input
9.0
Decent keyboard but it is a little to easy to accidently hit the home button when texting.
Display
8.0
Auto-setting a little dim at times but bright, clear, crisp enough for all but the most dicerning users.
Battery
9.0
Battery life is adequate. It has improved with updates but sometimes the battery can drain quickly. I attribute this to the Android 5.0 OS. My brother's Note 3 has the same kind of battery drain problem after updating to 5.0 from 4.4.

Pros

  • 4 GB RAM
  • very reasonably priced

Cons

  • lacks removable battery

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.