Apple iPad Air 2 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality
8.8
Text input
9.2
Everyday usage
9.5
UI speed
9.8
Camera
8.0
Multimedia
9.8
Internet
9.5
Call quality
4.2
Battery
9.0
Reception
6.5
Display
10.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

FranciscoFdez posted on Sep 07, 2017, 5:36 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Sep 07, 2017

8.0

Great!

FranciscoFdez has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

It's a very good device. It's fast moving all the apps, and it has got a very good display. Also, the price is very important, but nowadays it is not expensive, so if you want an iPad, you should buy it!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
1.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
7.0
Display
10.0
Battery
6.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

DanielCho posted on May 25, 2016, 10:26 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Apr 11, 2016

10.0

Great iPad

DanielCho has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This tablet is well, a very very good tablet. It's light, fast and has a nice screen. It has a premium feel, and it's easy to use everyday. The multitasking feature is my favourite because it's so easy to use! I would definitely recommend the iPad air 2 to anybody in search for a good tablet.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
7.0
Decent Facetime
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
8mp is fine enough for a tablet
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
Lasts me a good few days

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

ss1992 posted on Oct 06, 2015, 11:37 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 06, 2015

9.0

great tablet

ss1992 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

really a great tablet. the battery life is awesome and its very powerful machine. I had opened nearly 15 apps in background and they switch very fast without reloading and get nearly 5 days of usage with nearly 2 hours of web browsing everyday, watching some you tube videos, playing games, reading books etc.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • great battery life
  • powerful performance
  • good for reading books, browsing web, editing documents and videos

Cons

  • no otg like support
  • software is still lacking for cutomizization

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

thekingofmurica posted on Aug 09, 2015, 10:32 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 05, 2015

9.0

Excellent device

thekingofmurica has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I formerly had a Kindle Fire (2011 model) before I got the iPad Air 2. The Air 2 is a massive upgrade over the Kindle Fire in every way (when it is 3 years newer, it should be).

The screen is really nice. A nice upgrade over the Fire (and better than my 2 Android phones, the Kyocera Event and LG Volt). I was shocked by how much bigger the App Store was compared to the Amazon Appstore (though not as big as Google Play). The battery life is great: with 8 months of active usage, the battery has yet to die on me (and I have had to spend a few days without a charger here and there). There isn't that much storage (16GB), but it is alot compared to what I am used to dealing with (the 2 Android phones and Fire COMBINED for 20GB of storage). The camera is pretty nice (8MP on a tablet is really nice). On a different note, while Safari sucks for web browsing, it is excellent for web browsing (I use Puffin Browser most of the time). It's build quality is not as good as my Fire, but it's okay. It is very fluid.

Build quality
6.0
Decent build quality, but not great. Probably will not survive a fall onto the pavement.
Reception
1.0
Wi-Fi version reviewed. Ignore this one.
Call quality
1.0
This is not a phone. Ignore this one.
Internet
10.0
Excellent for browsing... if you try using a third party browser.
Multimedia
9.0
The iPad doesn't want to work with Tanki Online (using a browser that supports Flash, Puffin). But otherwise it is excellent.
Camera
10.0
For a tablet, it's a 10. For a phone, it's a 7.
UI speed
10.0
Very fluid. Even when you are running 25 apps at once.
Everyday usage
10.0
Can handle 20+ apps at once with ease.
Text input
10.0
Keyboard works really well.
Display
10.0
Best display I have used. By a wide margin.
Battery
10.0
It has excellent standby time... it lasted a month on standby and the battery was at 50%

Pros

  • Top of the line
  • Excellent camera
  • Very fluid
  • Runs 20+ apps at once

Cons

  • Expensive

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.