Amazon Prime Day is starting soon!
Check early bird deals here
0 d
00: 00: 00

Starting from February 10, you'll be able to get the OnePlus One without an invite every Tuesday

15
If you're still looking forward to settling with a OnePlus One, rejoice! The company revealed that from now on, it will be sellingits 2014 "flagship killer" without an invite every Tuesday, starting on February 10. The start-up's online store will open for exactly 24 hours each Tuesday at 8.00 AM GMT (3 AM EST | 2 AM CST); both the 16GB Silk White ($299) and the 64GB Sandstone Black ($349) versions will be available for purchase.

The company doesn't mention that this is a regionally-exclusive deal, which naturally makes us think that potential users from all over the world will be able to get the CyanogenMod-powered smartphone. It seems that OnePlus fans from India, however, will only be able to benefit from this deal tomorrow, on February 10, as the stock for the local market is reportedly quite limited. 

Unfortunately, OnePlus still ships only to a handful of larger markets. All things considered, it's good to see OnePlus try to do its best to make its smartphone available to a larger portion of customers. After all, the initial availability was (and still is) among the bigger gripes we had with the device.

In the meantime, the manufacturer will continue to make use of its notorious invite system. It's not going out of the window yet, folks, but fortunately, Android 5.0 Lollipop under the form of CyanogenMod 12 (or OxygenOS, if it's your cup of tea) will be a part of the equation pretty soon! Oh, and let's not forget that the OnePlus 2 is on the way as well!


source: OnePlus
FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless