Nokia Mobile schedules event for May 29, has "new stuff to share"

Nokia Mobile schedules event for May 29, has "new stuff to share"
Finnish company HMD Global confirmed recently plans to reveal new products in just one day from now. The event scheduled for May 29 has been teased by HMD's CPO Juho Sarvikas, who said last week that his company has “new stuff to share.”

Dubbed “#ChargedUp,” the event will take place in Moscow, Russia, and should start at 18:00 CET (9:00 PST / 12:00 EST). More importantly, anyone who follows the Nokia Mobile Facebook page will be able to watch the event live tomorrow.

It is yet unclear whether or not the Finnish handset maker will introduce a brand new smartphone or will announce the global availability of the Nokia X6, although it's a bit too early for that. Naturally, we don't rule out the possibility of both to happen on May 29.

HMD and the China-exclusive Nokia X6 smartphone have been on fire lately, as the smartphone seems to be selling like hot cakes. Pity that it will be released just in China, although there are hints HMD will eventually bring the Nokia X6 to other markets later this year.

source: Juho Sarvikas (Twitter), Nokia Mobile (Facebook, Twitter)

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless