Liveblog: LG's G4 announcement

Liveblog: LG's G4 announcement
Yet another major player is set to join the ranks of flagship smartphones today, and it's none other than the LG G4! The newest edition of the phone with rear buttons is to be unveiled today at simultaneous events held around the world. We're going to report live from NYC, so be sure to check our homepage regularly for updates!

So, welcome to our liveblog, where we'll be keeping you informed as the announcement event progresses. If you are the video streaming type, maybe you'd prefer heading over to our livestream post, but if you're in for a more relaxed experience, we guess the text and image-based liveblog below will be the preferred medium.

Before we get started, however, there's still some time to refresh our memories about what LG's latest and greatest is shaping up to be. If you could use a refresh, we have just what you need right here.

Without further ado, have fun following the event!

EVENT START TIME: 8AM PT | 9 AM MT | 10 AM CT | 11 AM ET | 3 PM GMT | 5 PM CET


Related phones

G4

PhoneArena Score:

9.0

User Score:

8.5
  • Display 5.5 inches 2560 x 1440 pixels
  • Camera 16 MP (Single camera) 8 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 808 3GB RAM
  • Storage 32GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 3000 mAh
  • OS Android 6.0 Marshmallow LG UX UI

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest News

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless