Liveblog: LG announcing the G2 flagship smartphone

Liveblog: LG announcing the G2 flagship smartphone
This story is sponsored by LG. PhoneArena's opinions in this article have not been affected in any way!

The LG G2 is already shaping up as a very interesting smartphone, if only for the fact that it's going to have its physical keys placed on the back side, which is... well, very unusual. But will this actually have a positive effect on the user experience with this phone? That remains to be seen, but one thing is certain - LG is going to announce its new flagship smartphone today, and you can follow the introduction as it progresses right here, thanks to our liveblog. Of course, you can also watch the show live here, but if you can't watch a video right now, or simply feel like enjoying a more laid-back live coverage, our liveblog would be everything you need.

Stay tuned, guys and gals - the event is scheduled to begin at 11AM ET | 10AM CT | 9AM MT | 8AM PT | 3PM GMT | 5 PM CET!


FEATURED VIDEO

11 Comments

1. AppleHateBoy unregistered

I hope it launches in India. Moto cheated us by not launching Moto X in india.

7. Gaurav008

Posts: 328; Member since: Jul 20, 2012

Motorola put away the plug (its mobile division that is) from India and several other countries last year.

9. iyngr

Posts: 72; Member since: Jul 14, 2013

I hope they Stopped Sales and Support in SEARET and MEARET a long back. At Current Moto Home Solutions sold to Arris is working as usual.

2. Lyngdoh

Posts: 319; Member since: Sep 06, 2012

Like I said before, the placement of the physical keys is risky - Unusual and risky. Zooming a video will be difficult without your finger interfering infront of the lens. Did LG even think about this possibility?

3. SouljaBOY

Posts: 9; Member since: Jul 23, 2013

you'll be surprise by a new technology.. just wait see..

5. Lyngdoh

Posts: 319; Member since: Sep 06, 2012

Lets hope so.

4. papss unregistered

I'm pretty stoked to see what they have in store for this phone

6. tiara6918

Posts: 2263; Member since: Apr 26, 2012

Lg since you've been sponsoring a lot of articles on pa lately, why not giveaway a g2?:)

8. SGSatlantis

Posts: 227; Member since: Jul 20, 2011

If the leaked images are to be believed, the front is almost all screen. The physical keys placement is risky at least, no need to experiment with such essential feature.

10. Nathan_ingx

Posts: 4769; Member since: Mar 07, 2012

"We learned that a phone with 5.2" display is the largest an average person can comfortably hold." So next year we will come up with screen sizes people can barely hold.

11. SGSatlantis

Posts: 227; Member since: Jul 20, 2011

By next year, the research will show that 5.5" is the perfect size. Good job on the bezels though.

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.