STAY TUNED!
Google Pixel 5 event | Here's how to watch and what to expect
0 d
00: 00: 00

LG G6 MWC 2017 announcement event liveblog


The LG G6, the first of an upcoming tidal wave of 'full-screen' phones, is finally going official today at a massive event at the Mobile World Congress 2017 in Barcelona.

We will be liveblogging the LG G6 announcement event, covering all the details surrounding LG's new flagship phone. So far, we expect to see a phone with a gigantic 5.7-inch display, but with very tiny bezel, so that the actual physical size of the phone is more akin to that of a smaller phone. This new screen will be taller and narrower, with a 2:1 aspect ratio, which will certainly dictate some changes to the user interface. The other cool thing is that the LG G6 will be the first non-Google phone to come with support for the Google Assistant, the fast and intelligent personal assistant that is capable of telling the context of many of your questions.

The LG G6 is expected to have the Snapdragon 821 under the hood, as the newer Snapdragon 835 is in very scarce supply and LG has chosen to optimize on the more reliable Snadpragon 821.

The rest is pretty much a mystery that will get uncovered in a flashy event starting at: 12:00 PM CET | 6:00 AM Eastern | 3:00 AM Pacific.

Related phones

G6
  • Display 5.7 inches
    2880 x 1440 pixels
  • Camera 13 MP (Dual camera)
    5 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 821
    4GB RAM
  • Storage 32GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 3300 mAh
  • OS Android 8.0 Oreo
    LG UX UI

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless