How to watch the OnePlus 3 announcement live stream with or without a VR headset


The OnePlus 3 is just around the corner - OnePlus' fourth handset of OnePlus is getting official today at 12:30 EDT. Sadly, it seems there won't be an easy way to watch the keynote on YouTube or from any other source on your desktops. 

Those lucky enough to score a free OnePlus Loop VR headset will be able to experience the OnePlus 3 announcement in virtual reality. To do so, you will need OnePlus' dedicated The Loop app to do so, as well as one of the 30,000 Loop VR headsets OnePlus gave away for free. Of course, you can use a Google Cardboard or a Gear VR headset as well.

If you're sporting an Android device, you can watch the announcement without a VR headset. In this case, you will experience it as a 360-degree video, which is an acceptable alternative for Android users. Sadly, the iOS version of The Loop is apparently still in development, leaving iOS users with a bitter taste in the mouth.

As a final reminder, the event starts at 12:30 EDT | 09:30 PDT | 17:30 GMT.

Download The Loop on Android


FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless