Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com

Honor to host a “virtual launch event” on June 20, new product announcement expected

3

Honor has begun sending out invites for a virtual event scheduled for June 20, during which the company will reportedly unveil a new “fast, robust and affordable” product. The event will begin at 2PM BST (9AM EST, 6AM PST) and will last around 20 minutes.

Could this “exciting new product” for the European market turn out to be the Honor 8? Last year's Honor 7 offered great value for its money and was a success for the company, so a new version would be likely. Meanwhile, for what might be in store for us with the Honor 8, check out what the recent leak suggests.

There's no information yet on what device will be unveiled on June 20, save for Huawei's invitation, bearing the “Be who you are, not who the world wants you to be” slogan, but we'll be keeping you in the loop, should something come up.

Source: Neowin

New reasons to get excited every week

Get the most important news, reviews and deals in mobile tech delivered straight to your inbox

FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless