BLACK FRIDAY 2020
Get the best Black Friday deals on mobile tech here!

HTC teases October 20th media event with a short video

HTC teases October 20th media event with a short video
A week from today, HTC will be holding a media event. Expected to be the star of the show is the HTC One A9. While this doesn't appear to be the re-designed "Hero" flagship that CEO Cher Wang had promised to stockholders last summer, it still could be an interesting handset nonetheless. To help promote the event, HTC tweeted a video teaser.

The event takes place October 20th at noon time in New York City. That works out to 5pm in London, 9:30pm in New Delhi, and midnight in Taipei. The video itself doesn't give anything away, and runs for only 15 seconds (we told you it was short). You can view the video by clicking on the sourcelink.

HTC has been playing this one close to the vest since Cher Wang's original pronouncement. While anything can happen, the latest rumored specs include a 5-inch screen with a resolution of 1080 x 1920. That works out to a 441ppi pixel density. The Snapdragon 617 SoC will be inside, carrying an octa-core CPU and the Adreno 405 GPU. 2GB of RAM is inside, along with 16GB of expandable storage.

The rear camera is 13MP and offers OIS, while the front-facing camera is a 4MP Ultrapixel snapper. A 2150mAh battery keeps the phone's heart pumping, and Android 6.0 is pre-installed. The HTC One A9 is reportedly 7mm thick, has a metal body, and will be available in six colors. A fingerprint scanner is included.

A week from today, we will know all about the HTC One A9. You should expect to see more leaks as we get closer to the event, so make sure you check in often!
 

source: @HTCUSA

Related phones

One A9

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless