x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson K850 Review

Posted: , by PhoneArena Team

Tags:

Go to page
Sony Ericsson K850 Review
Introduction:

Last year, the K800 was the best 3-megapixel cameraphone in our comparison, and after the 5-megapixel models like the N95 were announced, SE had to do something to stay compatitive. The K810 was just a minor update, redesigning the exterior but not improving anything on the functionality and it cannot be considered as the next level. K850 which we introduce you here is the real successor of the K800 improving the key feature – the camera, with 2 additional megapixels resolution, built-in lens cover, updated interface, additional flash for focus-assistance and higher resolution for video capturing. This is the top-end Cyber-shot phone of Sony Ericsson, its most-advanced camera phone up to date. Of course, the model doesn’t improve only the camera, but also brings newer generation of the software with updated multimedia menu to turn into all in one device.

Sony Ericsson K850 Review
The sales package includes:

  • Sony Ericsson K850
  • Charger
  • USB Cable
  • Stereo Headphones
  • Strap
  • CD with Software
  • Manuals

7 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. Siva (unregistered)


Thnks for the review .. but here i want to say some thing .. 1.) This phone has got a new platform ie a200 which is very advanced .. 2.)the firmware currently is not that stable and camera wise also its not the perfect.. and Jan 08 is when new firwmware is going to be released... 3.)UI is awesome and especially it comes with MegaBAss which is only found in W series.. So get the phone and just be patient for the new firmware release in jan.. and please do conduct a cam test then .. K850 will win every phone outthere in 5MP segment... happy new year

posted on 10 Feb 2008, 09:54

2. aem (unregistered)


give complete review?

posted on 31 Mar 2008, 22:54

3. nick (unregistered)


i was just wondering where i would find the firmware for this phone and also, if it's not too inconvenient, can someone explain to me the process of getting music/pictures/themes onto the phone? and how to get the pictures/videos uploaded to my computer?

posted on 23 May 2008, 03:34

4. (unregistered)


kindly update this review.. this model has been changed a bit.. get a new one and try it.. you are giving the k850 a bad name..

posted on 01 Aug 2008, 05:18

5. Mr J (unregistered)


I have had the K850 since early december and I am now on to my third handset. The phone seems to have seriosuly dodgy firmware which when it decides to crash, it turns the phone in to a nice paper weight. Unless you have the right kit to be able to complete a full firmware flash, you have to send it back to your service provider for repair. I have also suffered numerous software crashes on the phone, it turns it's self off ever now and then and when it does come back on, it does not ask for any security codes. Not a big issue I agree, but what the hell is it doing if not a full restart? Surely it should be as if the phone has just been turned on.... There was a newer version firmware released maybe 2 months ago which I applied to the phone in the hope that it would cure the problems, it didn't and I have only just received the handset back from my service provider for the second time, minus the battery....so I still don't know if the handset is working properly. BTW, I am in the UK and on the 3 network......stay clear!!

posted on 22 Oct 2008, 14:53

6. dave diddy (unregistered)


Please Please Please, Save yourself of all the trouble by not buying one of these. I have been using a K850i for 12 months now and my 4th replacement handset has just broken, again! Nice features of the phone but generally runs slowly and crashes a lot and from my experience needs replacing with a new/replacement handset every 2-3months. All the problems were still occuring with this phone even after several firmware updates from sony ericcson's website.

posted on 27 Oct 2008, 05:22

7. snipe (unregistered)


i don't know, i'm happy of my k850i.. it's ain't crash (mayby just 1 time), a little laggy (but rare cell phone don't lag..) but everything else just working fine.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Display2.2 inches, 240 x 320 pixels (182 ppi) TFT
Camera5 megapixels
Size4.01 x 1.88 x 0.66 inches
(102 x 48 x 17 mm)
4.16 oz  (118 g)
Battery930 mAh, 9 hours talk time

Latest stories