x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung SPH-A840 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Jennifer
posted on 03 Sep 2009, 16:56

1.7

Ewww

This phone is horrible and it does NOT have GPS I'm on my fourth one of this phone. The only good thing I can say is that I got all the replacements for free.

Design 2/10
Features 2/10
Performance 1/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 22 Aug 2008, 03:24

4.6

I've had this phone for a little over a year, and it gets gradually worse. Mine has begun to shut itself off, the interface is confusing, and i agree, it doesnt play ringtones for text messages, like it says it will. Avoid this phone if possible. It is durable, but it's not a good phone to have?

Design 5/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 3/10
Signal Strength 2/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Condor
posted on 08 Apr 2008, 02:04

5

Ultimate Durablity

Ive had this phone for just over a year and it still works great, except for the speaker phone and camera function. This phone is far and away the most durable phone I've ever had from sprint. The hard plastic case is nearly indestructible (unless hit by a hammer) and the screen has no color fade or scratches on it. In case of emergency can be used as a rock to throw and should be able to still make a phone call! Other than that its not much more than a house phone.

Design 5/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

amanda
posted on 06 Jul 2007, 00:21

2.2

THIS PHONE SUCks

Honestly, why did Sprint have a phone THIS horrible? I just don't understand..... There are no good features in this phone. It is worst that terrible.

Design 2/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 2/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rburn
posted on 17 Mar 2007, 17:52

3

Peice of crap

This phone is a big steamy pile of poo! Like the other writter said, it wont play a ringtone to tell you if you have a text message, even though its supposed to be able to. Its latest trick is shutting itself off..thats pretty convenient! I can think of 50 other phines I'd rather have at this same price range....by the way SPRINT SUCKS!

Design 1/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 1/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Cristobal
posted on 07 Oct 2006, 16:21

7

no data software available

There has not been a way to find the software that support the data connection cable . where is the site i can go for it.
Behind these problem the device works pretty good for the price.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

BOPEEP
posted on 04 Aug 2006, 14:25

6

Suckieeeeeeee

This phone sucks. This is my third one because they have failed and Sprint keeps sending the same model for replacement. I cannot get notificaton from emails in my box. So it is crap!!!!!!!!!

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Van Allen
posted on 19 Jan 2006, 20:39

9.8

SPH-A840

I like this phone a lot. However, I, too, have noticed that there seems to be very few downloads available for this model. Most sites don't even list it. You have to remember not to put your fingers on the place where the antenna is located near the hinge.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

TooNs
posted on 28 Oct 2005, 18:12

6.8

Download defects

Works well but my phone in particular will not download anything as if there is nothing availiable for this product.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

staff
posted on 23 Oct 2005, 12:42

10

great

thiss phone is an excellent phone for anyone or ages. the disine is pretty pimp annd the camra works like excellent. i like the games and ring tones to

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories