x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung SGH-U600 Ultra 10.9 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Tom Barrow
posted on 03 Sep 2009, 15:06

6.3

Samsung U600

 I've had this phone for 1 year after I lost it.It's a great phone with a 3.2 mp camera, it would be a amazing phone but it's pritty slow and when you take a picture it takes ages to take one, it should have a secondery cam at the front for video calling and have 3g. It supports most file types even word doccuments, the touch tone buttons are great when you get used to them.It looks pritty nice and it's way slim, it's the slimmist phone i've had ever.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • Nice design Slim Good media player Easy to use

Cons

  • Slow

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 02 Jul 2009, 23:15

5.7

if you are looking for a durable phone this is not it because i have had mine for 8 months now and after about 2 i thought it was going to fall apart as i could slide a credit card between the two layers. the phone also makes many phone calls on its own once you place it in your pocket
 

Design 4/10
Features 8/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • seperate rings for allerts
  • size
  • web browser
  • large display

Cons

  • not durable
  • scratches really easy
  • calls on its own

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

argosm
posted on 10 Dec 2008, 22:11

9.3

Great!

The phone is great, Good camera, Nice design and very elegant.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Radio

Cons

  • Sometimes slow 'cause 2Gb...
  • Easy scratched (Use a good caise to protect)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

antony
posted on 29 Oct 2008, 12:05

7.7

a great phone

when i got this phone it was very good and looked great. there were many great features to use and fitted nicely in my pocket. however a little while after getting it my screen had been a bit scratched. but overall this is a great phone and it is great value for money :)

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • +great looks
  • +good size
  • +light
  • +lots of good freatures

Cons

  • -build quality
  • -signal
  • -easily scratched

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Omar Amjad
posted on 09 Feb 2008, 02:55

6.6

U600 Experience

The phone is just about average.

(+) points:
-- Sleek design with attractive looks
-- Steel keypad - solid in built without any key flex
-- In-built answering machine to record Voice Mails
-- Easy data synchronization with PC and other devices

(-) points:
-- It has a spring based sliding mechanism that is not that solid
-- The front display is vulnerable to get scratched easily
-- The software performance is not the best in terms of response-time
-- Below average sound quality during calls with a bit of noise
-- Battery life is just about average
-- Sometimes the touch screen does not respond just on a single tap
-- Overall feeling is not that of a solid built

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Chris
posted on 07 Sep 2007, 10:39

5.2

U600 Not bad - But Signal Sucks

The U600 is an overall good phone. When you take it out of the box, don't remove the front plastic protector until you pruchase something durable, search on ebay for screen protectors for it. It is worth the money. Mine was scratched within 5 hours of using it after putting in my pocket, not sure how else to carry the phone around. I don't think there are too many cell cases that work with slider phones. Also the signal strength is probaby the worst of any phone in the US. Drops from full bars to 1 to 2 on cingular within 3 seconds of making the call. It seems as if the 850 band isnt even activated on the phone because these issues happend most often in indoor situations.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 6/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

patrick
posted on 16 Jul 2007, 07:13

9

amazing cellfphone

I have it for about two weeks already and im already used to the soft touch this phone has. The features are great and even you can download and play movies/video clips into it and the display is great. I enjoyed having this phone! This cellphone is great!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Tony
posted on 26 Apr 2007, 08:55

8.4

SAMSUNG SGH-U600 life testing!

Hi!
I`ve got recently this phone.
As soon as I`m a professional cell-phone tester in latvia, i`d say, after several days of testing, that this phone is really great!
Lets begin with CONS:
1.The design of the phone is gorgeous!The phone fits in any hand!The sliding mechanism works outsrtanding, the quality is as high as it can be.
2.Well made menu, easy to adopt to any user.
3.Of course - the size of the phone!
4.Built-in FM radio with RDS,that works great.
4.Really goog HTML/XHTML/WAP browser
5.All modern features
6.Outstanding player,similar to Walkman phones

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 9/10

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories