x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola ELECTRIFY M User Reviews

9 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed8.5/10
Camera8.3/10
Multimedia8.8/10
Internet9/10
Call quality9/10
Battery10/10
Reception8/10
Display9.3/10
Build quality10/10
Text input8.5/10
Everyday usage9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

eil-c
posted on 03 Aug 2013, 22:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Aug 2013)

6

dissappointed with electrify m

eil-c has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Bought this phone because of its great reception reputation. Couldnt even get 3g where I live and only got one bar with many dropped calls and dropped internet. Took it back for replacement phone just recently and cant get 4g with that phone either. Battery life if excellent. Camera is so so. Would have a hard time recommending this phone since I have had two with neither capable of getting 4g

Build quality 10/10 solid phone good size.
Reception 2/10 Live in a "best" reception area but could only get 1 bar most of the tme. Numerous dropped calls/internet. Could get 4g
Call quality 6/10 Had alot of people think I was on bluetooth when I was on my phone.
Internet 6/10 Internet was slow due to the fact I could never get 4g even when I was standing beside 2 others with samsung gs3 and they both had 4G same cell carrier.
Multimedia 5/10 okay for a phone I guess but would rather listen to ipod.
Camera 4/10 had samsung mesmerize before the electrify and the samsung took way better pictures
UI speed 4/10 slow since it couldnt get 4g
Everyday usage 6/10 If I was in the city it was on okay phone but take the girl out of the city and it was a whole new ball game.
Text input 4/10 hated texting on this phone always hitting wrong letters due to the close proximity of all the letters. However If you used the swype input it was better
Display 8/10 the display was good but not nearly as nice as the samsung gs3. But overall it was very acceptable
Battery 10/10 Battery would last sometimes 2 whole days. Loved the battery in this phone.

Pros

  • size
  • battery life
  • built well

Cons

  • terrible reception
  • 4g phone that only runs in 3g or less
  • not a good phone for texting

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mattman72
posted on 19 Jan 2013, 16:37 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Jan 2013)

10

Woohoo what a phone!!!

mattman72 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's an all around awesome phone. Not to big or bulky, weight is great. Touch screen is way better than the last smart phone I had being a Samsung windows phone. The Android market is crazy great with options unlike the limited windows market. The price was well worth it for what I payed at Us Cellular, under a hundred bucks! Loving the photo quality, battery life is wonderful specially since I use it as a music player when I'm at work! Great reasonably priced investment for all my needs!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Crystal clear visuals. Easy to use. Has a walk through for whatever option if you need to see it built right into the phone. Having a blast using this phone by far!

Cons

  • None I've found yet

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

anderb
posted on 25 Dec 2012, 19:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Dec 2012)

10

AMAZING

anderb has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is a great phone it has never made me mad from freezes or from poor quality. It has always got everything I wanted it to do Done. The battery is not bad for a smart phone either, last me up to 19 hours some days

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • great display, fast, really strong, great phone and best phone i have ever owned

Cons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

alexpirnuta
posted on 13 Nov 2012, 23:43 (Posts: 2; Member since: 05 Aug 2012)

10

Amazing phone

alexpirnuta has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

My mom bought this phone from US Cellular a couple of days ago. I've been playing with it every chance I have. I use the Samsung Galaxy S III and I admit this phone is amazing. The screen is perfect size and it feels amazing in your hands thanks to the small bezel. The battery is great, its very smooth, and simple to use. Definitely a buy.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 Acceptable pics but there are other phones that take better ones like iPhone and GSIII.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories