ZTE Score M User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.2

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
8.2
Camera
8.1
Multimedia
8.1
Internet
8.0
Call quality
8.5
Battery
8.4
Reception
8.0
Display
8.4
Build quality
8.1
Text input
8.5
Everyday usage
8.5
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

God2Pac posted on Apr 21, 2013, 9:51 AM
Posts: 9; Member since: Mar 28, 2013

10.0

A Economy Phone

God2Pac has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

A good phone with descent apps and i love the android in it. i am using the phone from past few months and haven't had any major problems in it. please release these kind of economy phones in market. I got this phone few months back where i had lot of options but now i am reallly happy that i got this phone for me. seriously lovin it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Centuries posted on Nov 11, 2015, 9:38 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Oct 25, 2015

1.0

Actual Review

Centuries has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Because they are nearly identical devices, our review for the ZTE Score M on MetroPCS’ network heavily borrows from our review of the ZTE Score on Cricket Wireless.


If you think you're having deja vu, you're not. You've seen the ZTE Score M before, but as a Cricket Wireless device (there it didn't have the "M" in its name). When it was on that network, it featured a smaller battery (1,200mAh, compared with 1,500mAh in this one) and Cricket's Muve Music service.

But don't despair, music lovers, as MetroPCS has your back. If you pay an extra $60 a month on top of the $99 no-contract price, you get not only unlimited talk, text, data, and e-mail, but also unlimited song downloads from Rhapsody Music. Otherwise, the phone's specs remain relatively identical, meaning it still has the same set of problems. Despite its decent call and audio quality, I just couldn't get past the glacial processor and lousy display.

Build quality
1.0
Reception
1.0
Call quality
1.0
Internet
1.0
Multimedia
1.0
Camera
1.0
UI speed
1.0
Everyday usage
1.0
Text input
1.0
Display
1.0
Battery
1.0

Centuries alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

rajje posted on Mar 28, 2013, 7:39 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 28, 2013

10.0

I bag a worthy one!

rajje has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I love it! On other touchscreens I had trouble texting but this one is great. I can actually text on it. I have 3 apps downloaded and they work great. No freezing or anything. It stays charged great and I use it alot. I use it for 2 days before it needs charging. I recommend it works great and i have no reception problem i stay connected always.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

MartineShaw posted on Mar 15, 2013, 5:42 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 15, 2013

8.0

Best phone I have ever liked....Its worth purchasing it....

MartineShaw has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great device with good features easy to use and best call quality,Price is great compare to other phone with same features Great looking, Timeline feature is great if you like facebook,This phone was very easy to setup the mobile internet connection,Great photos,Crystal clear calls,Another feature is that you can see flash content on web pages, like watching NBA videos.Final: i spend hours looking for the perfect unlocked phone and for the money this phone was the best that i found. Hope this help you.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Hardrock posted on Dec 28, 2012, 5:24 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 28, 2012

9.0

Worst device one could own

Hardrock has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Hundreds, if not thousands, of people have had the same problem and it's quite annoying because you're in a situation where you can't use your phone for long periods of time. I have NEVER had such a miserable experience with a phone as I am having with this paperweight. ...I put my sim card and cut regular wifi and no service on my supplier despite detecting it.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Conner posted on Dec 28, 2012, 12:59 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 28, 2012

9.0

Wonderful device I had ever owned.

Conner has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

To say it bluntly and to the point, the ZTE Score M is the epitome of a cheap phone. I did a lot of article reviews reading on this phone and finally decided to click on the purchase button It is the top of the technology.ZTE really has wonderful devices and this one among them. It has both 2G and 3G..and camera functions with 8 MP, 3264x2448 pixels, autofocus, LED flash with latest version of Android OS, v4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)One more thing than makes this phone great for me i would recommend this device.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Denzile posted on Aug 14, 2012, 4:17 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Aug 14, 2012

10.0

Apps are working great

Denzile has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Purchased this phone for a few weeks now, loaded abunch of apps, ebooks, music, and a few movies. Apps are working great so far, have not found any glitches, movement and video quality is impecable. Screen resolution is SUPER clear on apps book text and video. Sound is awesome! Has a standard headphone jack but only use it in public. I have music playing just on phone most of the time now. Screen size is very nice, especially for the price comparison with most 5 or 7 inch otpions. Definitely recommend this phone for anyone!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Sound is awesome!

Cons

No Cons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

rajath posted on Jul 25, 2012, 1:20 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 25, 2012

10.0

This phone is user friendly and every age person can use the phone.

rajath has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

As i have used this phone and its user friendly . This phone can be used very easy and we cannot find any difficulty to use . Every age person can use this phone.
We can call this phone as best user friendly and best phone to use . As its the touch screen phone the touch pad is very good. I Recommend who every wants to purchase this phone they can go directly and purchase this phone . once you purchase this phone you will love this phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battrey back up is very Good .

Cons

  • None

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

sagar76 posted on Jul 23, 2012, 9:50 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Jul 18, 2012

9.0

Nice phone

sagar76 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this phone which i am using is CDMA phone, and the features are marvalous it has Unlimited entries, Caller groups, Multiple numbers per contact, Search by both first and last name, Picture ID, Ring ID ,and mass storage device with USB charging.and it has in built youtube software

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • display

Cons

  • none

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Italia1012 posted on Oct 19, 2012, 4:31 PM
Posts: 5; Member since: Mar 23, 2012

6.0

A Basic low end device

Italia1012 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The Score was a little less than average experience for me, It was an average phone for it's specs, and even though it had a 600 MHz Processor, It still came out pretty responsive, But Reception is poor, you will usually get 1-2 bars on average, and it's quite lucky to get 3-4 bars sometimes... and construction should been invested a lot more in this phone... But there are better options if you dont want this phone on Metro, Some other options on Metro for the same or less price would be the LG Motion, or even the Coolpad Quattro

Build quality
5.0
Reception
2.0
Bar Reception is very poor in high reception area's
Call quality
8.0
Internet
6.0
Multimedia
4.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • A good pick for a beginner

Cons

  • Cheap build quality
  • Poor Reception

Italia1012 alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.