T-Mobile Concord User Reviews

Overall user rating

5.7

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
5.5
Call quality
6.7
Battery
6.5
Reception
5.7
Display
6.3
Build quality
6.3
Text input
6.3
Everyday usage
5.8
UI speed
5.3
Camera
4.8
Multimedia
5.5
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

asdfasdfasdf123 posted on Dec 23, 2012, 10:03 PM
Posts: 11; Member since: Mar 26, 2012

4.0

You get what you paid for

asdfasdfasdf123 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone was pretty cheap, and the phrase "you get what you paid for" applies very well in this case. The phone is pretty durable, but feels very cheap with the very plasticy build. However, dropping it was not too big of an issue for the phone. However, there is something that bugs me very much: even with plenty of memory on my phone, when downloading apps from the Play Store, it would say that there was insufficient memory. Though the phone is small, it is very difficult to type on as the screen is small and the processor cannot keep up with my text input, causing many typos. Sometimes, the phone would reboot itself, and sometimes, it would drop reception, causing me to reboot the phone. Well, you get what you paid for with this phone

Build quality
4.0
It feels cheap, but it is ok-durable.
Reception
5.0
Call quality
5.0
Internet
3.0
Multimedia
2.0
Camera
1.0
UI speed
5.0
Everyday usage
4.0
Text input
3.0
Display
2.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Price
  • Small, fits well in the hand

Cons

  • Low resolution screen
  • Camera lacks autofocus
  • Camera lacks flash
  • Small screen
  • Slow processor
  • No HSPA+
  • VERY little internal memory

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

anishraj posted on Sep 29, 2012, 5:43 PM
Posts: 17; Member since: Jun 18, 2012

10.0

I love this phone

anishraj has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love how this phone feels like on everything.The device is TOO Powerful for this generation of smartphones the camera is better than my real camera. The operating system works smoothly. The battery life is long. Best phone/mini-computer ever. It has a beautiful screen, quick processor, fantastic bells and whistles, and it is easy to use This is complicated for a person who isn't up to date with technical qualifications
iam happy with this purchase i would recommend this device.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • None

1 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Report

beachbum007 posted on Jul 27, 2014, 12:52 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 27, 2014

4.0

Hated It

beachbum007 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I had this phone for over a year, and with 2 different service providers but that didn't make much of a difference. It's memory is tiny, and unless you only have less than 5 apps it's super slow. It's ok for a first time smartphone user, or if you're not ever planning on using the internet. The screen is way too small, but the phone itself is pretty durable-- I dropped it a lot but the screen never cracked. In-call voice quality is ok, when you can actually get a few bars. When it's on wifi the internet works ok, but other than that it's zip. If you got the phone, tke it back. It is so not worth your time, money, or energy.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
5.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
1.0
Multimedia
3.0
Camera
1.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
5.0
Text input
7.0
Display
5.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • good for first time smartphone users
  • screen doesn't crack easily

Cons

  • horrible camera
  • tiny memory space
  • force close

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

shempie1961 posted on Feb 26, 2014, 1:11 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 26, 2014

3.0

This Phone Sucks

shempie1961 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone was great right out of the box but 2 months down the road, I couldn't pick up a signal in any building in town including my own home. When I stepped outside, at best it was 2 bars. I contacted T-Mobile and the rep said it must be a software problem because signal strength in this area was excellent. A workorder to engineering was sent only for them to tell my that I have unreliable signal strength in my area. Hmmm, 2 reps tell me opposite things. I insisted on sending the phone back to have it replaced which I did. After waiting 2 weeks, I recieved a reconditioned phone with no back cover and exactly the same problem again with this phone. I contacted them again to report the problem and they had no answer for me. They also said that I would have to purchase a new back cover at my own expense. Needless to say, I brought the phone back to the place of service and got my money back. This phone is a joke and the reps who service the phones are even a bigger joke. Every call goes overseas and you speak to a rep in India, never the U.S. I'll never buy a T-Mobile product ever again.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
2.0
Call quality
5.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
5.0
Everyday usage
3.0
Text input
7.0
Display
7.0
Battery
4.0

Pros

  • Easy to use

Cons

  • Weak signal coverage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Nofun44 posted on Sep 29, 2013, 12:23 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 29, 2013

4.0

Never again

Nofun44 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

my biggest problem with this p.o.s phone is the memory..i have a 12gig card in and
nothing installed no pics no music and tried to install facebook app and still not enough memory warnings.I have good reception internet stinks sometimes and haven't lost any calls but im getting new phone plain and simple.....DONT BUY

Build quality
3.0
Internal memory problems
Reception
5.0
Call quality
5.0
Internet
5.0
Multimedia
3.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
3.0
Text input
3.0
Display
4.0
Battery
4.0

Pros

  • camera is great
  • easy to use touch screen

Cons

  • internal memory problems

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

pattycake42 posted on Sep 25, 2012, 2:13 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Sep 25, 2012

9.0

T-Mobile Concord

pattycake42 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love it! On other touchscreens I had trouble texting but this one is great. I can actually text on it. Although the camers doesn't have a flash it is fine in a well lit area. I have 3 apps downloaded and they work great. No freezing or anything. It stays charged great and I use it alot. I use it for 2 days before it needs charging. I recommend it for prepaid or contract. Its 3G works great and if you download a wifi app then you have can use tmobile hotspot as well.

Build quality
6.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
6.0
it needs a flash but other than that its great
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • is a great phone altogether

Cons

  • camera needs a flash

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.