Sony Xperia XA User Reviews

Overall user rating

4.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
3.2
UI speed
3.8
Camera
3.5
Multimedia
4.0
Internet
5.0
Call quality
5.5
Battery
3.2
Reception
5.5
Display
3.8
Build quality
6.0
Text input
3.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Jorgemerino97 posted on Mar 07, 2017, 7:41 PM
Posts: 70; Member since: Apr 05, 2014

8.0

Sony Mid-Ranger

Jorgemerino97 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's a good phone but don't expect to much, after all, it's a mid-ranger. The camera is fast but sometimes the focus is not accurate, the display has very good colors but is only 720p. The audio is below average in both loudness and quality.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Beautiful
  • Butter smooth

Cons

  • Battery not so good
  • Camera sometimes not focus

Jorgemerino97 alternatives:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Dyleon posted on Apr 16, 2019, 6:19 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 16, 2019

4.0

Not a long-term made phone

Dyleon has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

When I bought this phone it started off well, only problems I had at the beginning was the super-sensitive screen, which is still a problem, if so much as a hair touches the screen it will glitch out and think 100 fingers are tapping the screen at different times, very frustrating. Only recently have I started having problems with this phone, its been about a year and it's become UNUSABLE. The battery lasts about an hour, it takes about 6 hours to charge to full and then only get about an hour of usage before it dies again, especially if your running more than one app. The delay between my finger and the screen is unbelievable, sometimes having to wait 10 seconds+ for a response, unacceptable. My phone no matter how much I clean the storage is so slow.

Build quality
6.0
Reception
5.0
Call quality
5.0
Internet
5.0
Multimedia
3.0
Camera
3.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
1.0
Display
5.0
Battery
4.0

Pros

  • Screen is strong

Cons

  • Front camera is terrible
  • Recording videos is terrible
  • Overly sensitive screen

Is this review helpful?

Report

joejingojack posted on May 05, 2018, 11:21 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 05, 2018

2.0

Worst battery and not user friendly android experience. Avoid!!

joejingojack has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Rear camera scratches very easily even with protector is worn on. Camera's lens get very scuff so that leads to muddy and unclear pictures after a while. User experience? Terrible. Not even near to genuine Android. Battery life span? Disgustingly shocking!

Build quality
3.0
Reception
2.0
Call quality
1.0
Internet
2.0
Multimedia
3.0
Camera
1.0
UI speed
1.0
Everyday usage
1.0
Text input
2.0
Display
1.0
Battery
1.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

autoj posted on Feb 22, 2017, 7:43 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 22, 2017

4.0

Worst ever Phone I use

autoj has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The first ever phones which make me buy a cheap Chinese smart phone! This is the worst phone I have. In all of aspect you can have poor performance! Never buy it.
Also before this phone, I used Xperia Z3, but about 1 year after I used it, without a specific reason , it became broken and useless, that was why I bought this phone.
I think I will never buy Sony smartphone.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
5.0
Multimedia
2.0
Camera
3.0
UI speed
3.0
Everyday usage
1.0
Text input
3.0
Display
1.0
Battery
1.0

0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.