Sony Ericsson W995 User Reviews

Overall user rating

7.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia
6.0
Internet
6.0
Battery
8.0
Call quality
8.5
Display
6.0
Reception
7.0
Build quality
7.0
Text input
6.5
Everyday usage
6.5
UI speed
6.0
Camera
8.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

simpleleong posted on Jun 25, 2010, 6:19 AM
Posts: 14; Member since: Jun 08, 2010

8.3

Amazing phone

After using this phone for a period, i find this phone more impressive than what i had expected.

-8megapix camera which takes picture with great quality
-Built in stand makes the design really great
-No lag, impressive
-Red color look too nice

Pros

  • User friendly
  • Built in stand
  • Quite alot of features

Cons

  • Wasted its not a touchscreen phone

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

paula410 posted on May 13, 2011, 9:24 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Jan 15, 2011

4.0

average

paula410 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

this phone is not bad but it its getting unuseful these days due the impressive phones like the galaxy s2 but as a smart phone it plays in the range of average phone and below not above ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Build quality
4.0
Reception
4.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
2.0
Multimedia
2.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
3.0
Text input
3.0
Display
2.0
Battery
6.0

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

fonemaster posted on Aug 14, 2011, 8:47 AM

10.0

excellent slider phone

fonemaster has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

after using this sony ericsson w995, i find it very useful and impressive. a music phone indeed, nice audio quality, camera is decent, brosing using wifi is superb...

thank you sony ericsson for this gadget, i hope you'll create more fantastic phones...

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • very nice music phone, attractive slider, 8mp camera

Cons

  • nothing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Sadanand posted on May 20, 2010, 10:42 PM

9.0

overall Excellent Phone

Using this phone for 8 months. Excellent phone with lots of features. Simple operations and Stylish light weight phone. Good battery life. Clear sound, crystal clear display and superb picture quality. I really enjoy watchin movies or videos.Good GPRS and Geotagging.  With 3G network. Excellent video calls and really quick while internet browsing. Only con 8.1 camera not up to the mark. No doubt that its recommended as a hitech gaget.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

hatim posted on Apr 16, 2010, 9:54 PM

9.3

se

I could not believe how cheap I managed to buy this phone for on prepaid - £199! I love everything about this phone. I don't know why most people fault the battery life - my battery still remains full for two full days after playing several tunes and browsing the internet, before it eventually drops a notch. Now all we need is a Walkman phone WITH a cyber-shot camera.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

hatim posted on Apr 16, 2010, 9:52 PM

9.0

se

Fantastic phone! Has all the features I want and need, Great Design, Lightweight, Wifi, 3.5mm (finnaly), Great OS, 8mp cam. For music this phone is top of the line, great sound with many options. Also has dedicated music keys. For the Camera, its very good, its not the best 8mp cam out there but its good. Great Web browsing, wifi is a plus and you can install opera. Great Simple OS, if youve used most sony phones you'll be at home, if not its very simple. Very Nice Apps such as the mandatory ones, calander, email, etc, and you have others such as photo/video/music DJ, youtube, walkmate etc.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Anneck posted on Dec 25, 2009, 6:13 AM

9.3

Best phone I've ever had!

I could not believe how cheap I managed to buy this phone for on prepaid - £199!  I love everything about this phone.  I don't know why most people fault the battery life - my battery still remains full for two full days after playing several tunes and browsing the internet, before it eventually drops a notch.  Now all we need is a Walkman phone WITH a cyber-shot camera. 

Pros

  • Decent memory card included, top notch sound and endless selection of preloaded games and applications. Love Sony Ericsson's PlayNow web sight where you can download anything and everything from wallpapers right through to full length hollywood movies - free!

Cons

  • 8.1 mega pixel camera on this phone is more on a par with a 5 mega pixel cybershot on the K850 phone for example. Still above average though.

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Report

jimmy hang posted on Nov 11, 2009, 10:12 AM

2.0

really good fone

this phone is amazing it is a neat phone with a nice metal look to it. the camera has an amazing 8.1 megapixal zoom and the mp3 player is clear also can be really good value if you look around on different websites etc.................................................................................................................................................................................................................. ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................... .......................................................................................................................................................................................................................... ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................... ......................................................................................................... its just a really good phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanx 4 reading my review

Pros

  • it a soni erricson has a really good zoom on the camera the mp3 player is also good and it is a nice not p;lacticy phone

Cons

  • there is no cons about this phone

3 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Report

Kevin Siebens posted on Jun 15, 2009, 3:03 PM

9.3

W995!

Fantastic phone! Has all the features I want and need, Great Design, Lightweight, Wifi, 3.5mm (finnaly), Great OS, 8mp cam.
For music this phone is top of the line, great sound with many options. Also has dedicated music keys.
For the Camera, its very good, its not the best 8mp cam out there but its good.
Great Web browsing, wifi is a plus and you can install opera.
Great Simple OS, if youve used most sony phones you'll be at home, if not its very simple.
Very Nice Apps such as the mandatory ones, calander, email, etc, and you have others such as photo/video/music DJ, youtube, walkmate etc.

Pros

  • Top of the line music phone
  • stylish
  • 8mp Camera
  • youtube
  • dedicated music keys
  • Very Nice Screen
  • Awesome Video Playback
  • Wifi
  • 3.5mm (hell yes!)

Cons

  • PRICE ($600 usd)
  • Camera is good but, other 8mp camera phones are better
  • some people may not like the small keys

96 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless