CYBER MONDAY 2020
Get the best Cyber Monday deals on mobile tech here!

Samsung SGH-P207 User Reviews Back

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Pat posted on Jun 13, 2007, 6:35 PM

7.4

Excellent phone

It is an excellent mid-tier telephone.
It lacks Bluetooth and speakerphone but it has excellent voice recognition (dialing numbers, names and text messages).
It is very easy to use and attractive. My first unit died after one year of extensive use and repeated dropping the unit to the ground. Any other phone would not have lasted half that long.
it is a workhorse.
The camera quality is good for such a small phone.
Contrary to some postings, you can sync that phone (the software can be downloaded from the Samsung's web site). You can even edit the pictures and either save them to your PC or back to your phone (or send them to your friends).
The antenna top protective tip has a tendency of getting loose. This seems to be a problem with that unit. We have four units in the family and all of them have the same problem.
The reception (signal strength) might be the weaker point of that phone compared to similar units.
I just bought a brand new Samsung D407 as a replacement for my D207 (407 is quad-band and has BT)...I missed so much my 207 I went back using it..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Hunter Cook posted on Feb 19, 2007, 1:59 PM

3.0

BAD PHONE

I've had this phone for about a year. It is absolutely HORRIBLE. The phone freezes AT LEAST 5 or 6 times a day. It will freeze when answering calls, sending texts and anything else. I lose signal all over the place for no reason. It also just turns off for no given reason. This phone sucks, don't even think about getting it. Seriously.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

krystal posted on Dec 08, 2005, 2:11 PM

7.0

Not a smart buy.....

Don't recommend since its discontinued. Also, after a while it'll start to freeze up when sending text messages. I've had mines since July, I love the look but not a great quality phone. Volume doesn't go high enough and pictures are distored. Overall, it's an okay phone but I don't recommend it.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

jimmy bob boe posted on Nov 16, 2005, 7:31 PM

6.0

jonny-jimmy-boe

i love this phone!!!!!!!!!! it is the best phone i have ever had!! i am lovin the video recording!bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla i love it!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Racing Girl posted on Aug 25, 2005, 10:05 PM

8.6

External Display

I just got this phone today, absolutely LOVE IT!!!
just wondering if anyone knows if there is a way to keep the external display on at all times, rather then it turning off after 5 seconds...any help would be great!! Thanks!!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

brandon posted on Aug 16, 2005, 2:42 PM

8.6

greatest samsung phone eva

i think the phone quality on this phone is the best phone u could ever get


pro:
.voice signal so u can say your voice and it will
type it for you for a text message

vga camera with4 zoom but still good

cons:no mp3 player
other then that its da greatest phone i ever had
i haf sony ericson z500a,nokia 6230 sony ericson t637,lg 1400,samsung with out the camera.

THIS IS THE BEST PHONE GO OUT AND GET IT SO GOOD I GOT MINE FOR 270.00 AND IT WELL WORTH IT TAKE MY OPINION!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

jp posted on Aug 08, 2005, 12:14 AM

9.2

its a GOOD PHONE!!

i got this phone for a week now.. it took me awhile to see how it works cause its different than other phones.. Like most people thought you can't put it on vibrate but you can.. you have to hold the # button for awhile till it say vibrate. i suggest read the manual.. this is a REALLY NICE phone.. the bad thing is that there is alot of smudges and there is no silence to taking pictures.. other than that the phone look pretty nice.. i suggest this phone to ANYONE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Koke posted on Jul 30, 2005, 3:00 AM

9.8

Very Good

its a good phone with a nice look to it, the features are nice, and the camera is ok, the sound quality is very nice you should give the phone a chance

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

dog-gonit posted on May 20, 2005, 2:20 PM

8.2

Nice phone, but no data sync capability :(

Not a bad phone overall. It's lightweight, sound quality is OK (although not as good as my old CDMA S530), but still is good. If you're into text messaging the voice dictation is actually fairly good for a cell phone. Build quality is typical Samsung (i.e. GOOD).

One downside is it DOES NOT yet support data via the optional cable. I got the Samsung cable from Cingular along with the phone only to spend days trying to get it to work. No can do. After a an hour or so on the phone with Samsung I was finally in touch with one of the 'real' techs who informed me it won't be available for the P207 for a while.

Of course Cingular told me I had the wrong/bad cable or a defective port on my laptop and basically offer no 'support'.

Not to discount the phone, overall the phone is great as long as you don't plan on syncing it to a laptop for tethering or updating names/numbers via your pc.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

SlickVic posted on May 06, 2005, 2:36 PM

9.6

Nice....

I just got the phone about two weeks ago and I have only one major complaint about it...no speakerphone...I was misled by a website that said that it did have it, but it really doesn't. Even still, I would not take it back. I like everything else about it, especially the speech-to-text feature that is used for messaging. The other cool thing about it is voice recognition is not only used to dial numbers...it's for text, applications, and looking up things, without having to pre-program it to do so. Overall...a definite 5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Kathrena posted on May 01, 2005, 2:21 PM

8.6

Coool Phone

I havent got the phone yet but it seenms so damn cool. T would reccomend it t has extroadinary features from when i browsed through it in a Cingular Shop. I LOVE IT!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Bubblez posted on Apr 28, 2005, 10:07 AM

8.4

Great!!!

I'm so excited, I just got my phone yesterday and i love it. The only thing that is missing is the speaker phone and a flash, Other than that I LOVE it!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Kevin posted on Apr 27, 2005, 11:03 AM

6.0

Great phone!

I definitely recommend this phone. I swapped my wife's out for this one and kept my Siemens S66. I'm on the phone with Cingular right now swapping out my S66 for another one of these! My last phone was a Samsung and took quite a beating and always worked great. This one has the same feel as my old one. Very solid with great features. The reason I got my S66 was for bluetooth (for the car) but it just feel so cheap that I know it's not going to last very long. I'm willing to give up the bluetooth for a nice, solid phone.

Is this review helpful?

Report

George posted on Apr 25, 2005, 11:14 AM

6.0

no speaker?

does it really not have speaker phone...darn...i really wanted this phone too...might still get it...thanks for yalls time Goerge...let yall know how it goes when iget it.

Is this review helpful?

Report

DK posted on Apr 25, 2005, 10:14 AM

7.6

Speakerphone??

Where's the speakerphone?? Samsung phones never have speakerphones thats a huge minus of their's. Now I'm definitaly considering this phone, but someone otta tell Samsung that their phones need that. Overall, I think this phone is pretty hot.

Is this review helpful?

Report

LK posted on Apr 24, 2005, 8:06 PM

8.8

im excited

i just ordered the phone and im so excited to get my hands on it. Its a really good buy considering all the features it holds. I'm also glad i'll be the few to have it and not many ppl will get their hands on it

Is this review helpful?

Report

J posted on Apr 23, 2005, 12:12 PM

6.0

Phone is a Good Buy

I think the phone looks pretty cool. Its a cool looking black sick looking phone. I'm about to buy me one when I get my hands on some money. The new speech to text feature will be pretty cool considering the amount of time it takes to enter a text message overall I think the phone is a great purchase

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless