Samsung Galaxy S10 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality
9.4
Text input
8.2
Everyday usage
8.2
UI speed
8.4
Camera
9.0
Multimedia
9.4
Internet
9.2
Call quality
8.8
Battery
7.8
Reception
9.0
Display
9.6
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

KENNE posted on Jul 25, 2019, 9:40 AM
Posts: 30; Member since: Oct 23, 2014

10.0

The best phone of 2019 this far

KENNE has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone is a beast. Battery life have been improved. Less bezels and very responsive to operation. The UI is intuitive and of good aesthetic quality. Ram, Memory are Although would prefer under display camera but the punch hole is reasonably better than the notch.
Retaining the earphone Jack is a plus. I can't stand low battery interruption of the Bluetooth earpiece.

Build quality
10.0
This is the best phone I've used this far. The design is good. The phone is very fast when compared to it's rivals.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
I'll give 10 as no issue have been encountered with this.
Internet
9.0
Need to be optimized for longer battery life with LTE
Multimedia
10.0
the sound quality is clear. Absolutely no complain
Camera
10.0
ever since the update, the camera quality have been boosted. The original camera quality lagged a bit with too much contrast
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
I've never handled a phone which doesn't have at least three shortcomings for me. If not the battery, then camera, if not the camera then something missing in the software fictionality. But Samsung did a good job to keep it almost perfect
Text input
10.0
When there is no dissatisfaction, then it's a excellent
Display
10.0
Samsung almost never disappoint when it comes to display
Battery
9.0
I like how the UI have been fine tuned to optimize battery life

Pros

  • camera quality is great
  • Fast UI
  • aesthetic design is top notch
  • Lots of RAM for gaming and multitasking
  • UI optimize for battery life

Cons

No Cons

KENNE alternatives:

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

csacseg posted on Jun 07, 2019, 3:00 AM
Posts: 25; Member since: May 21, 2014

9.0

Upgrade from S8

csacseg has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Upgrade from S8, the notch is unusual but i have black wallpaper, in youtube or other full screen apllication it's
interesting... in An Tu Tu 8th place. Battery not like S8, but i have lot of new setting. I m satisfied with this phone.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Cat20 2000/150 Mbps
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
550 ppi density
Battery
7.0

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

uca6969 posted on Jun 10, 2019, 1:48 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 10, 2019

7.0

Samsung Galaxy S10 went back to my s7 edge

uca6969 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Its so so so so so so slow when using the fingerprint scanner. unbelievable they released it like this. on top of that the power button layout is so bad and awkward to get to. the cpu is faster but not by a long stretch. i had this phone for 3 weeks and couldn't wait to go back to my s7 edge eyxnos edition. Very disappointed in this build, the lenth of the screen makes it harder to use with one hand , i never had this problem with the s7 edge. its all easily reachable.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
7.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • fast cpu

Cons

  • fingerprint scanner is borderline unusable. the hole with the camera looks bad.

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

muhammadattia1912 posted on Jun 07, 2019, 1:39 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 20, 2019

10.0

Attiah

muhammadattia1912 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Just perfection , everything thing is premium efficient and is very sufficient. the display is like nothing and the speakers are greatest only the ui needs more refinement and more speed. but it is also better than stock

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • everything about it but specially screen and speakers

Cons

  • UI speed and animation
  • battery

muhammadattia1912 alternatives:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

sezar.93 posted on Apr 07, 2019, 4:29 AM

9.0

The phone that could have been perfect

sezar.93 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i wish they would have upgrade the cameras, i mean the rear one is almost the same as the last year one and the front one feel it is worst than the last year model (galaxy s9) .

the fingerprint reader is a huge downgrade for me slow and unpractical i with it had the fingerprint reader on the power button like the s10e model.

other than that the phone is great and i love it

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
7.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Display
  • performance
  • Battery

Cons

  • Front camera
  • Fingerprint redear

5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.