Samsung Galaxy Note 5 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
9.4
UI speed
9.0
Camera
9.7
Multimedia
9.7
Internet
9.7
Call quality
9.6
Battery
8.9
Reception
9.6
Display
9.9
Build quality
9.5
Text input
9.3
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

belieber1996 posted on Jul 14, 2017, 9:38 PM
Posts: 6; Member since: May 27, 2013

9.0

Great Leisure/Productivity Phone (T-Mobile Variant)

belieber1996 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

There's no doubt that the Galaxy Note 5 is still a solid contender against the other flagships to date, especially with the design and everyday usage that I hardly notice any difference in processing speeds (until you start the benchmark tests). With the Quad HD display, web browsing and streaming on the web look nothing short of amazing! I've owned two Note 5's and neither of them have let me down one bit. From the camera quality to heavy multitasking I do on a daily basis (texting, HEAVY social media, emailing), it goes off without a hitch. 4 GB of RAM is plenty to get the job done, I just wish the microSD card option was available, as my media storage options are pretty limited. As for battery life, it's good, but not great, seeming as I get through around 8-10 hours max before my day ends. With using the phone function of this device, it performed just fine, especially with Wi-Fi calling in areas that necessarily have cell service. I'd simply recommend it to anyone who still wants a competitive smartphone for a modest price!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Quad HD Display
  • Improved TouchWiz UI
  • 16 MP Camera
  • Multitasking Capabilities

Cons

  • No removable SD Card

belieber1996 alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

TrevorB1 posted on Jan 28, 2016, 12:07 AM
Posts: 64; Member since: Dec 30, 2015

9.0

Best Phone I Have Ever Had!

TrevorB1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 is the first Note phone I have owned, but is by far one of the most sophisticated phones I have ever had. First off, the design, amazingly beautiful. I have the black sapphire color and whenever light hits it just right, man that shiny color shines! Although this design does make the phone get fingerprint smudges all over it. The curved sides back it easier to hold and it feels smaller in hand than it actually looks. The performance on this phone is ridiculous. Runs smoothly and opens apps immediately without much delay. 4 GB of RAM really does help this phone run properly. The only thing I do not care for is the volume level and the deepness of the sound. The sound is too tinny to my liking and not enough depth.
Other than that, best phone I have ever had and can't wait to get the Note 6!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery Life
  • Smooth Running
  • Apps open quickly
  • Beautiful Design
  • Bright Screen

Cons

  • Volume output
  • Sort of Slick
  • Fingerprint magnet

TrevorB1 alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Lois13 posted on Jan 06, 2016, 10:22 AM
Posts: 61; Member since: Nov 20, 2015

10.0

Amazing

Lois13 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought the gold 64gb version and it is such an attractive phone. I am coming from an iphone 5 that I was using for over 2 years and the Note just smashes it in every category. The gold color looks absolutely stunning and does a great job at masking the fingerprints on the back. The phone is large but the curved back edges makes it feel smaller than it is. I haven't been using the Spen a whole lot, but there are some cool features that it provides. I am enjoying the look and feel of android and haven't had any problems with touchwiz so far. The display is gorgeous. I love watching Youtube videos and live-streams on it. One thing I have noticed is that the screen gets rainbow colors on it when viewed at semi-steep angles, but I am still able to see everything on the screen and there is no real reason to be viewing the screen at those angles. I am unsure if my tempered glass screen protector contributes to the rainbowing colors. Overall, I am really enjoying the Note so far and I hope I can keep it looking good and lasting a long time to come.

Build quality
9.0
Glass back kind of scares me but the look and feel hand are premium.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
This is my first Samsung phone and I haven't had any problems with touchwiz yet.
Everyday usage
9.0
The premium look and construction makes me wary of accidentally dropping the phone.
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Nothing beats it.
Battery
9.0
So far so good. Been getting 4.0+ hours of screen on time. Standby time seems alright. Can't wait for doze in marshmallow.

Pros

  • Display is the best on the market
  • Pro camera mode
  • Fast fingerprint scanner
  • Spen
  • Capacitive buttons
  • Premium look and feel
  • Speaker gets loud

Cons

  • Expensive
  • No micro sd card

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Gulliver posted on Dec 21, 2015, 3:39 AM
Posts: 49; Member since: Sep 18, 2013

10.0

No

Gulliver has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone but not such a significant difference to upgrade from note 3, especially from note 4. The premium materials is not my first choice for the body but still looks great as a trade of for durability.

Build quality
10.0
High quality build of the device
Reception
10.0
No issue with reception.
Call quality
10.0
Very good quality especialy vs my old Note 3
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Loudspeaker is better performing than my note 3.
Camera
10.0
Very very good camera.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Appears to be more simplified compared to my Note 3. I would've appreciate if some very small things of the UI settings were not missing though.
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Display is very bright, great colors but this 2K resolution is kind of too much. It is nice but in some apps, games, text the scalling is a bit weird.
Battery
10.0
I am a heavy user, average talking but many apps intalled/running, lots of browsing (3G) and gaming. With that said it gives me more than 12 hours before recharge.

Pros

  • Very good overall
  • very fast
  • good battery life
  • nice build

Cons

  • No SD card is still an issue to me as 32GB internal is not enought and could is not the same.
  • Would have been appreciated to have the IR
  • I know FM radio is long gone from galaxy line but would be nice to have it in a Note phablet.

Gulliver alternatives:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

greatoneiw posted on Dec 08, 2015, 4:12 AM
Posts: 41; Member since: Apr 08, 2014

10.0

Perfect

greatoneiw has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i have 32 gb gold version and i am using it for a month and its the best thing i ever had ... the camera is addictive !...very addictive
the note 5 is very beautiful and eye catching
spen is at its peek since note started it ! and its working like a charm

Build quality
10.0
It's like having a gold Ferrari in your pocket
Reception
10.0
no complains on that
Call quality
10.0
very good
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
you can play any game or watch movies in it with highest quality possible
Camera
10.0
its the best thing overall in this device , i'm not exaggerating ,,,IT IS the best camera smartphone out there !
UI speed
10.0
everything comes up less than a second
Everyday usage
10.0
spen makes things even easier
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
perfection !!
Battery
9.0
they could have done it better but fast charger will 100 % the phone in 90 minuets so no complains on that

Pros

  • camera
  • camera 2x
  • front camera
  • display
  • performance
  • spen
  • camera :))

Cons

No Cons

greatoneiw alternatives:

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

senseiJ posted on May 24, 2016, 12:46 PM
Posts: 172; Member since: May 02, 2015

9.0

Amazing hardware, software slightly improved, above average battery

senseiJ has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

one of the best phablet out there or quite possibly, the best! It's beautiful physically and maybe less beautiful in the inside. Note 5 is an improvement over the note 3 but if you have the note 4, better stick with it until note 6.

Build quality
10.0
It's damn gorgeous. everyone looked at me with envy in their eyes. I can't blame them. The note 5 is arguably the best designed phablet out there.
Reception
8.0
good reception for most places
Call quality
7.0
The volume output is a bit weak. I can hear my callers (or whatever you call them) but it's not enough for me.
Internet
10.0
Well it's damn fast
Multimedia
10.0
Amazing
Camera
9.0
The rear camera is just exceptional. It's the best out there and it's blazing fast. I thought i was taking a photo with $1000 dslr! It's only 9 because of the front camera. I don't like sammy's front camera because it looks a bit cartoonish
UI speed
8.0
Touchwiz has been refined but damn there are still bloatwares. And it also needs updates Samsung!
Everyday usage
9.0
I love it. it's reliable and beautiful!
Text input
10.0
So far it's good. i didnt expect that
Display
10.0
That 2k amoled display destroys almost everything out there
Battery
8.0
Hmmm I don't know if im just a power user or what but the battery has been ok. A slight improvement from my iphone 5.

Pros

  • Best Display
  • Best Camera
  • Gorgeous Design
  • S-pen
  • Buttons are so tactile
  • Some perks like New York Times Subscription

Cons

  • touchwiz still needs improvement and timely updates
  • call quality a bit low
  • Speaker and audio quality need improvements
  • fingerprint magnet
  • fingerprint sensor needs to be faster

Is this review helpful?

Report

35tomycity posted on Nov 19, 2015, 7:55 AM
Posts: 79; Member since: Aug 16, 2015

10.0

Best phone!

35tomycity has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

In all aspects, compared to any other phone I've seen or used, this is honestly the best designed, best made, most powerful phone I've ever owned. The S pen is more of an accessory rather than a vital part of the phone I'd say, but everything else more than sells it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

Callisto posted on Nov 16, 2015, 9:03 PM
Posts: 15; Member since: Nov 16, 2015

10.0

You will just love this phone!

Callisto has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is my first time to own a Samsung branded mobile and I can say that it is one hell of a smartphone. Camera is superb and the manual mode is a good option to have. I just love it in every way. And the lack of SD Card slot don't bother me at all.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Display
  • S-pen
  • Fast Charging
  • Camera
  • Fingerprint
  • Aesthetics

Cons

  • Pricy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

AgentZero posted on Nov 13, 2015, 10:02 PM
Posts: 314; Member since: Aug 16, 2014

10.0

The Best Phone i have ever held

AgentZero has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i had an HTC one m8 and i loved it but it lacked things . this is hands down the most all around phone out there , read the details below for more (this is coming from a person that is the "phone fixer/expert" in my family and group of friends so i handled many many phones for long periods of time )

Build quality
9.0
the build is fantastic , one of the best builds i have ever held i gave it a 9 because the glass is a fingerprint magnet and its kinda annoying sometimes
Reception
10.0
the reception is great didnt experience any dropped calls and the wifi reception is better than my one m8
Call quality
9.0
call quality is good , its not something special that will blow your mind away but its good
Internet
10.0
the is the #1 internet smartphone the pen and the multitasking features with the big screen makes social media and web browsing so damn fun and easy
Multimedia
9.0
fantastic ! the big amazing screen makes the multimedia experience the best out there the headphone output is good and the sound is clear, gave it a 9 because the only thing this phone lacks is stereo speakers but its kinds impossible to fit them there to so complaints
Camera
10.0
took tons of pictures and videos and its simply the best all around camera out there , the nexus 6p and the iphone 6s are close but the video and the 16:9 ratio at 16 MP is hard to beat
UI speed
10.0
touchwiz is waaaaaaaaaaay better , this phone had one hiccup (not lag) in the past week and it was because of the facebook app (this happened sometimes with my M8 too ) the ability to change the theme is great have a material dark theme and i just feel that im using stock android with more features (i have a nexus 9 so i know how stock feels like )
Everyday usage
10.0
the every day usage summed up in 1 sentence "you get what you payed for" the speed , the multitasking (yes there are slight memory management things and app refreshes but it never affects the experience .happens when u have more than 8 apps open ) the multimedia its just the best thing i have ever tested
Text input
10.0
big screen=big keyboard= thumbs up
Display
10.0
nothing to say ... its the best out there ... never seen anything like this before ...
Battery
9.0
ok i got 5-6 hours of screen on time when im on social media all day , and that is great , yea the removable battery is a good thing to have but i didn't use it a lot before games consume a little more battery though so if you like to play games alot you will get between 4:30 to 5 hours i guess the wireless charging is nice but the fast charging is the big deal i came back home at 6 pm with 50% put it on the charger ... ate dinner .. got out with 100% . that is just amazing

Pros

  • screen
  • S-PEN !!!!
  • software features
  • battery features
  • camera

Cons

  • fingerprint magnet
  • no stereo speakers
  • price

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

hesham_personal posted on Nov 03, 2015, 6:33 AM
Posts: 7; Member since: Oct 19, 2015

9.0

great .... although its flows

hesham_personal has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

you will find a lot of shorts, but at the same time you will never find an over all better phone, it ticks all the important things a normal-to-average-power-user will ever need, more further, those who are really supreme user will be still somehow happy with it

Build quality
8.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

TheVarnimal posted on Oct 22, 2015, 1:04 AM
Posts: 45; Member since: Oct 22, 2015

10.0

The Best Phone Available (2015)

TheVarnimal has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The Note5 improves on almost everything that the Note 4 had a problem with. It is a near-flawless phone. For such power from such a small device, the battery life is lengthy for the average user. The screen is beautiful if one wants to watch videos and the user experience is stress-free. No more lag from TouchWiz, as was common in the older phones. Many will complain about the lack of removable battery, but the only time I had to remove mine in the older models was when they froze, and that is not happening with this phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Beautiful Display
  • Long-lasting Battery
  • Smooth UI

Cons

No Cons

TheVarnimal alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

drifter77 posted on Oct 08, 2015, 5:55 PM
Posts: 401; Member since: Jun 12, 2015

9.0

Monster of a phone... with minor drawbacks

drifter77 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

One of the best Android phones I've owned, if not the best. There are some drawbacks to this phone, but the overall package makes up for all the negatives at the very end. Overall if you can afford it, buy it... you won't regret this investment.

Build quality
9.0
Better grip than previous Notes, design is sleek and sturdy. The glass back is slippery though, and a fingerprint magent.
Reception
9.0
Had no problems with reception.
Call quality
9.0
Above average call quality, no complaints so far.
Internet
9.0
Great browsing experience, RAM managment could be improved but overall renders pages pretty fast.
Multimedia
10.0
Note 5 is on the top of its competition handling multimedia. No hiccups and a very smooth experience.
Camera
10.0
Excellent color production and very good details, probably the best phone camera I ever experienced. Didn't play much with low light photos, so can't give my thoughts on that.
UI speed
8.0
TouchWiz has improved, but still need more optimization. You can use a launcher and seriously consider removing bloatware. I disabled 140 apps/services, and then some.
Everyday usage
9.0
Great for work and play. Videos and some gaming, web browsing, some music streaming, and handles work documents and emails effiicently.
Text input
9.0
Pretty much does the job. From on-screen keyboard to stylus input, your text is recognized and a smooth experience. The S Pen is good for work and fun.
Display
10.0
QHD is an overkill on the expense of the battery. I could have settled with 1080p but still, the AMOLED display is crisp and very clear.
Battery
8.0
I'm a bettery fanatic, and never satified with my phones batteries. Note 5 has a strong battery life for the capacity and screen resolution. Average screen-on-time is 6 hours for me. Games eat up the battery quickly. Luckily, quick charge gets you a full charge in an hour+.

Pros

  • Great display
  • Excellent performance
  • S Pen is productive
  • Awesome camera
  • No heating issues whatsoever
  • Solid battery, but could be better
  • Fast charging
  • Decent Fingerprint detection

Cons

  • Base storage should be 64GB
  • No microSD slot
  • Big sized
  • Expensive

drifter77 alternatives:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Ruturaj posted on Aug 23, 2015, 8:58 AM
Posts: 1484; Member since: Oct 16, 2014

10.0

Loving this phone

Ruturaj has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Got my phone 2 days back, migrating from S4 so can not talk about improvements from last year phones. I don't need external storage or removable battery, so it might be con for most but not for me. UI speed will feel good to me obviously as I am coming from S4.

Build quality
10.0
Looks gorgeous, has a solid build
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
not much idea about it, I just watch videos
Camera
10.0
Takes great pics
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • big screen
  • higher resolution
  • s pen
  • long battery life
  • ultra power saving mode

Cons

  • slippery
  • finger print magnet

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Report

Djs123 posted on Oct 29, 2017, 6:54 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 29, 2017

8.0

Great phone but not perfect

Djs123 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I managed to buy a samsung note 5 refurbished for 280 pounds off eBay. When it arrived I was blown away by the design and display. I loved the haptic feedback on the keyboard and when I finished setting it up I got to work. Here are my thoughts. This phone is not waterproof and the design picks up fingerprints and cracks easily. I love the curvature of the backplate. It makes the phone feel smaller than its 5.7 inches. The software mine shipped with was 6.0.1 lollipop but there is a nougat update out now. The display was excellent at first but picked up fingerprints very easily. It got very bright and also very dim which was helpful in dark rooms. The colours were very bright and vivid. I would recommend getting a screen protector as the display picks up scratches very easily. The speaker is good but very easy to mate and the headphone jack is average. I loved the haptic feedback throughouut the phone and the fingerprint scanner was reasonable but quite inconsistent and sluggish at times. I also encountered a fair bit of lag when using this phone not only in the keyboard but also when opening apps. However that said it ran games very well. It did heat up at times, especially whilst quick charging and playing games. The signal was quite poor and WHY IS THERE NO TOGGLE TO TURN MOBILE DATA ON IN THE QUICK SETTINGS. It's just one of those things that any phone should have. Battery life was poor in all honesty. 3 hours of screen on time is scraping the barrel and it lost about 20%...  

Build quality
9.0
Reception
6.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
7.0
Display
9.0
Battery
5.0

Pros

  • Stunning design
  • Great display
  • S pen useful and cool
  • Phenomenal camera
  • Quick charging and wireless charging
  • Fast

Cons

  • Loads of bugs
  • Poor battery life
  • Slippy and a fingerprint magnet
  • Laggy at times
  • Ultimately stopped working

Is this review helpful?

Report

setnev posted on May 05, 2017, 5:12 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 05, 2017

10.0

Still a relevant phone

setnev has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I bought my Note 5 two days after release, upgrading from a Note 3. I thought the Note 3 was a great phone, but this one was a huge improvement in the way of design and performance. I was hesitant on upgrading due to the fact that I had a 64GB SD card in my Note 3 that I couldn't transfer to the new phone. The non-removable battery wasn't an issue for me as I never had any battery related issues with my old phone. I'm coming up on the two year anniversary of owning this phone, after passing on the Note 7 due to the recall, and it is definitely still a relevant phone. On Verizon, we just got the Nougat update that further shows what this phone is really capable of. In the beginning, the software was buggy, but it primarily due to Verizon's own customization of the firmware. Specs aside, this phone still performs better than competing phones of the fruit variety that I have used and battery life is very comparable, though the octa-core processor can really suck down some juice under demanding conditions. The display is just beautiful with unmatched contrast ratio of most any phone on the market today. The camera takes the best photos I've ever experienced with a smart phone, even the new iPhone 7. The S-Pen durability with the clicking back is lacking. 9 times out of 10, I'll click the s-pen to remove it and it gets stuck requiring me to tap it to remove it. A few weeks ago, I discovered the back of the phone isn't the same Gorilla glass as the display. I dropped the phone, but...  

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Slim design
  • 64GB option
  • Camera quality
  • Beautiful screen
  • Curved design with thin metal bezels

Cons

  • Non-expandable storage
  • UI can be buggy
  • Battery life suffers with intense usage
  • S-pen design needs to be refined
  • Gorilla glass definitely not used on back of the phone

Is this review helpful?

Report

Andronikos posted on Feb 27, 2016, 9:54 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Feb 23, 2016

10.0

Amazing Phone !

Andronikos has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I really love my Galaxy Note 5, I was user of Galaxy S5 and the last time i use Note Series was year 2012 (Galaxy Note 10.1). The Galaxy Note 5 really help me in my daily productivity with above average battery performance.

The only backwards that I notice is the mobile signal problem in dual sim Galaxy Note 5 (the bar is full but when I do test call it said not active. I have to trigger it by sent some call or sending SMS).

Also this phone has a very good build quality but the glass is really a fingerprint magnet.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Amazing design and build quality upgrade from previous gen
  • Amazing S Pen support apps
  • Powerful Processor and 4GB RAM
  • Amazing Camera
  • Amazing Screen with Theme Market

Cons

  • Lack of microSD card slot
  • The body can be slippery and it's surely a fingerprint magnet

Andronikos alternatives:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

LCoop posted on Feb 10, 2016, 3:15 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 10, 2016

6.0

I'm not impressed with the Note 5

LCoop has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I really wanted to love this phone but after having only 2-3 days the screen started to flicker, characters were missing and apps closed for no reason. Samsung chat remoted into the phone via Smart Tutor and fixed issue however it came back the next day. Samsung support advised I send phone in for "physical review" with no loaner available. I contacted the carrier and am receiving a replacement. If replacement phone displays ONE issue back it goes and I will purchase the IPhone 6s. The phone costs almost $700. Samsung support is ok I didn't like the way they inferred there was liquid damage, it was almost as if they looked for a reason to blame the customer for the device's failure. If Samsung wants to compete with Apple they better ramp up their customer service to the point it actually services the customer instead of trying to point blame on the customer. Overall I am not impressed with this overpriced phone, sorry.

Build quality
3.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
2.0
UI fails constantly
Everyday usage
4.0
Text input
2.0
Samsung keyboard not working.
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Beautiful looking phone
  • Fast processing (when it works)
  • Nice graphics

Cons

  • no sd card slot, no removable battery
  • Samsung customer service

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

nimasha posted on Dec 29, 2015, 1:59 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 08, 2014

10.0

Sooo good

nimasha has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I sold iphone 6s just after 1 month use and bought this. Im sooo satisfied. It is great. Reliable helper on day to day life. Health app is soo great. It mortivates me for exercising ,heart rate sensor is also a worthy addition. Love it... A very good choice if you are looking for a big display.

Build quality
10.0
I like its perfect square shape and glass back is also good.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Big great display
  • Great performance
  • Heart rate sensor and very good health app
  • Beast in everyday usage
  • Great camera

Cons

  • Battery life could have been bit better.
  • No micro sd card slot.

Is this review helpful?

Report

jarobe posted on Dec 15, 2015, 3:46 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 15, 2015

10.0

An amazing phone

jarobe has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It's almost impossible to go wrong here, hardware-wise. The phone is amazing to look at, the camera is fantastic, the display is the best I've ever seen and it's snappy and quick to use. The last Note I had was the Note 2, and there are some software features missing (some would consider it bloatware) that I wish were still there, and some features of S Note are rather hidden, but those are the only cons. I don't use the default TouchWiz homescreen, I use Zooper and Nova Prime.

Build quality
10.0
Holy crap, this feels premium. I got the HTC One M8 when it first came out because I thought it looked and felt premium - this blows it out of the water.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
The most gorgeous display I have ever seen.
Battery
9.0
It's more than acceptable, just don't expect it to last more than a day of regular/heavy use. The fast and wireless charging more than make up for longevity issues, however.

Is this review helpful?

Report

kewan posted on Nov 02, 2015, 6:40 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 02, 2015

10.0

Samsung galaxy note 5

kewan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Good phone, it is the best phone that I have had and I strongly recommend sever yore to buy it if it is in your budget. It has nothing wrong with it to me and it looks really in the front with the screen graphics.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Skyline23 posted on Oct 26, 2015, 2:33 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 20, 2014

10.0

Amazing Phone

Skyline23 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I recently made the switch from my LG G3 which I felt was the best phone I have ever owned. It was perfect in so many ways. Until, I made the switch to the note 5. I looked all the new phones the edge the edge+ the 6s+ and none of them felt comfortable in my hands. The Iphone just seemed to be the same old same old just bigger and though good looking it's very large. This phone is smooth and the charge time is amazing. The photo's it take are great and the battery usually last around 16+ hours with Google chating through out the day and facebook and web browsing along with videos and gaming. At first I was put off by the glass and afraid it would shatter as my older Iphone 4 did from less than 7 inch drop out of my pocket. Not this one! I dropped it atleast 5 feet directly on the side and not a single scratch and that was on my marble floors... The S- pen is new to me but I like it I didn't think I would but when I have to take a note it's just nice and quick. The truly best option is the BLOCK ability. When I transferred from Sprint to Verizion and now Att the phone number I had belong to some deadbeat who couldn't pay his bills and now after 3 years I still get calls for the jerk. If you're on the fence with this phone don't be go for it. I didn't want the edge plus over this though it looks cool its a pain to hold in your hands. I kept setting the edge bar off. Lastly, The quick charge is amazing. I purchased a quick car charger and it goes from 10% to 100 in about 20 mins....  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Great battt
  • Fast Charge
  • Amazing Camera
  • Fastest Reboot
  • Block call ability
  • S-Pen
  • Wifi charging

Cons

  • Colors (not a big con)
  • Expansion for Mem

Skyline23 alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Suleman posted on Oct 20, 2015, 7:10 AM
Posts: 3; Member since: Dec 09, 2014

10.0

A handful of perfection

Suleman has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Except for some cons as no sd-card, IR sensor and non removable battery which is indeed not a big issue considering the battery timing, Note 5 in my opinion is full of perfection considering every kind of use from a gamer to multimedia and video entertainer to photographer to in office users.

Build quality
10.0
Feels perfect in hands
Reception
9.0
Although captures signals everywhere even in tunnels but some times on 4G LTE show less signals but no effect to speed of inernet.
Call quality
10.0
A very clear voice moreover voice enhancer option is available
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
Unmatched
UI speed
9.0
UI Speed is very good but at home screen may be because of flip-board speed becomes slower
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

jburgos30 posted on Oct 20, 2015, 1:07 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 20, 2015

10.0

EXCELLENT!!!!

jburgos30 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It is the best note I ever had, nice, super fast efficient, the battery lasts the whole day, the s-pen incredible, excellent fast and lap top power, the screen and the camera could not be better .. I'm super happy.....

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • S-pen
  • multi-task
  • display
  • fast

Cons

  • sd-card
  • no removable battery

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

markward posted on Oct 06, 2015, 1:20 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 06, 2015

10.0

Great Phone

markward has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 is very impressive phone. All the features are excellent like design, camera, battery etc. Galaxy Note 5 can be the best option for you if you are looking for a stylish phone. I highly recommended for this. For more details you can visit at Samsung India site.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Display
  • Spen
  • Camera

Cons

No Cons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Dr_Oobley posted on Oct 02, 2015, 8:29 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Aug 08, 2015

9.0

Honest Review

Dr_Oobley has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone! If you turn the display to basic you can easily get 6hrs screen on time. Mix that with power saving mode and you can get 7.5hrs+ screen on time. The ram management is a big disappointment. Otherwise the phone is pretty snappy. The fingerprint scaner is so inconsistent. I used the 4 fingerprint slot for my one finger and it still wouldnt recognize it.... No ir blaster is annoying. Great camera and build quality, would highly recommend a dbrand skin!! Pretty loud speaker addicted to clicking the s pen. Very quick fast charging, the phone doesn't feel big. Unlocked version comes with roughly 22GB

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Nice diplay
  • S pen
  • Battery
  • Camera
  • Build
  • My preorder bonus came with the fast charge wirless carger
  • Just looks like an expensive/beast phone

Cons

  • Fingerprint scanner is inconsistent
  • Ram management is pretty bad
  • No ir blaster >:(
  • Slow motion quality
  • Expensive for only 32gb

Dr_Oobley alternatives:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.