OnePlus 2 User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.7

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
8.4
UI speed
8.7
Camera
8.1
Multimedia
9.2
Internet
9.2
Call quality
8.9
Battery
7.8
Reception
9.0
Display
8.9
Build quality
9.4
Text input
9.1
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

TheOriginal posted on Jan 05, 2016, 10:39 AM
Posts: 49; Member since: Oct 28, 2015

8.0

Very good phone but its too big and bulky.

TheOriginal has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I loved the design and the design tempted me into buying a bigger phone, I have enjoyed the phone but it is too big and will be replacing it again soon, probably with a z3/z5 compact, I love the unique look and the performance.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • awesome design
  • great customization
  • styleswap covers
  • built in menu and led options
  • very nice screen

Cons

  • BIG and HEAVY
  • camera while excellent could be better
  • nfc is something I dont need but would like
  • edges are pretty sharp
  • styleswap covers add thickness

TheOriginal alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

ZEUS.the.thunder.god posted on Nov 26, 2015, 8:45 AM
Posts: 1087; Member since: Oct 05, 2011

9.0

CLASS APART IN THE PRICE RANGE

ZEUS.the.thunder.god has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Simply amazing device. The review here on PA doesn't do justice to this device. Its a well built, premium looking piece of tech. I was planning to buy XIAOMI Mi5 but they're taking a lot of time and then I wanted Note5 but didn't wanna spend that much cash so I went with OnePlus 2 and couldn't be happier. I will update this review after few weeks.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
My career sucks at times so not really phone`s fault.
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Awesome build quality
  • Premium looks
  • USB Type - C
  • Clean UI
  • Price
  • Dual Sim
  • 64GB storage + sd card
  • 4GB RAM
  • Finger Print Scanner
  • Good Developer Support

Cons

  • No complains for the Price I paid

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

OthmanHawasly posted on Feb 02, 2017, 6:35 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 12, 2015

9.0

Best phone I ever had!

OthmanHawasly has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

By far this is one of the most successful budget phones, if not the best one..
Great build quality, very good display, very good camera, smooth-as-silk performance..

My only complain would be the size (a little too big), and the updated software which didn't installed 100%, and created some minor problems

Build quality
9.0
Magnificent piece of tech! but not perfect to me.. Some minor tweaks could make it even greater above its current greatness..
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

TalLGuy719 posted on Jun 27, 2016, 1:57 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 09, 2012

6.0

Worse then Oneplus one

TalLGuy719 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Very disappointed because Oneplus one is a flagship killer and i now i have Oneplus two like a baby phone get to treasure it so i can use it throughout the day otherwise it will cry and dead on me for no reason.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
5.0
Everyday usage
4.0
Text input
5.0
Display
6.0
Battery
2.0

Pros

  • the price
  • laser focus

Cons

  • user interface(what is Oxygen OS? STILL NEED A LOT OF WORK AFTER 6.0 UPDATE).
  • battery life is worse then 2014 phone. battery drain is like very dramatic. all in sudden from 40% to 21% for no reason....
  • after update to marshmallow 6.0 the camera isn't sharp as lollipop, need time to take a pic even without HD or HDR
  • bugs everywhere for 6.0, i don't know if is marshmallow or Oxygen OS, easily freeze and lag for many apps
  • the charging time is very very efficient(two hours and 15 mins to charge from 7%~14% to 100%).
  • Qualcomm snapdragon series need to stop improve just the paperwork and read work on the heat problem issue(one of the issue of heat problem victim).

Is this review helpful?

Report

tharutyunyan posted on Feb 23, 2016, 4:53 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 23, 2016

10.0

Awesome!

tharutyunyan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Come on guuys! This phone rocks! You get all the power and features of any other flagship with half the price. Well there is no NFC, but 90% of the world does not use NFC yet... there is no SD card support - but it has 64 GB memory, why'd anyone need more? The phone feels and looks great, is awesomely powerful, does not lag, the camera is very decent as well, the fingerprint sensor works fast and reliably.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

brink088 posted on Dec 14, 2015, 10:22 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 14, 2015

9.0

best value phone

brink088 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

great phone, build quality is amazing. the camera takes good pictures. best battery life in a phone ive ever had. if you want a budget smart phone this is it, you can't beat the specs for the price. no nfc but who cares? i dont trust android pay since phones get virus so easily.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • battery
  • camera
  • built quality
  • charging speed

Cons

  • games are slow at times
  • no 4k display

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

poop4lyfe posted on Oct 28, 2015, 9:14 AM
Posts: 3; Member since: Oct 28, 2015

9.0

Amazing phone if you can get an invite

poop4lyfe has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A really good phone can handle anything you throw at it with ease.The AnTuTu benchmark i did with my phone gave me score of 63694.If you manage to get an invite for this phone do not hesitate this phone is easily worth the money.The only downsides to this phone are there is no NFC(I stay in India so android pay is going to take a long time to implement so not a big deal for me) and there is no quick charging.The USB type c cable while future proofed offers no increase in Transfer speeds but makes sure that you carry your charging cable with you everywhere you go.The camera is good but it problems taking picture in low light.The top right corner of the phone heats up but it is not unbearably hot but you can definitely feel the warmth.The SD 810 handles tasks with ease and 4GB RAM and a light oxygen OS results in lag free experience.No bloatware is on the phone bear in mind i am using the international version.The Finger print sensor is extremely responsive

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
Not so good in low light Manual mode is fun to mess around with
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0
Will easily last a day on medium use Phone takes 3 hours to charge

Pros

  • Finger Print Sensor
  • Loud Speaker
  • Crisp 5.5 Inch display
  • Amazing developer Support
  • Good camera
  • Clean and fluid UI
  • Style Swap Covers
  • Extremely Cheap

Cons

  • Horrible invite system
  • No Quick charging
  • Difficult to find USB type C cables

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Greenforty posted on Oct 20, 2015, 11:50 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 20, 2015

9.0

It's GREAT!!

Greenforty has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone is great!
Great build quality, good performance. No major issues.
I've upgraded to this phone from the Oneplus One and I'm not dissapointed. The 2 is better in almost every way except for the battery.

I haven't used the Dual-Sim since I don't have 2 SIM cards

Build quality
10.0
The phone feels great in the hand, and the metal is a real improvement over the Oneplus One. I also like that you can customize it with some Styleswap Covers.
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
Camera is pretty good for now, nothing to complain about. It will probably get better in the future.
UI speed
8.0
Would give it a 9 or 10, but there's a bug in the stock launcher that puts a delay in opening apps. Can easily be fixed by using another launcher but still.
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
The display is great. It looks really good. Only con is that it is 1080p so it doesn't look that great with virtual reality headsets.
Battery
7.0
Expected a bit more. Can get me through a full day. The last 4 days it got better, I ended my days with 30%-60% battery left with low usage (note that this is after flashing a custom kernel).

Pros

  • Good display
  • Great build quality
  • It's very cheap for what you're getting
  • Has 4GB RAM
  • Has a Fingerprint scanner
  • You can customize it (with StyleSwap covers)
  • Has the new USB Type-C
  • Dual-SIM support
  • Great Speaker Sound

Cons

  • Has no NFC
  • Has no QuickCharge
  • Display is 1080p (so not great for VR)
  • You'll probably need an invite to buy one
  • Speaker isn't very loud

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

blueOXcarl posted on Oct 17, 2015, 11:31 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 17, 2013

9.0

OnePlus 2 Is Good To Go!

blueOXcarl has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Despite Phone Arena's review, the software updates that OnePlus has provided, some 2 weeks before the review was posted, have mitigated many of the cons that were cited. Additionally, this phone provides more for its user than a user typically demands, disregarding that there's no NFC.
For a phone that's $329-$389, this was an easy buy for me.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
8.0
No NFC; few USB Type-C Cables, adapters, or accessories; no quick-charging technology; no wireless-charging.
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0
Strong battery life; not user replaceable.

Pros

  • USB Type-C
  • USB On-The-Go
  • Notification Slider
  • Solid Battery Life
  • Impressive Loud Speaker; Crisp/Clear
  • Spartan-Yet-Classy Build Quality
  • Modular Back Covers/Accessories
  • Quick/Comprehensive OxygenOS Over-The-Air Updates (No Middleman Service Provider Slowdowns)
  • Fast And Smooth Interface (After OxygenOS Updates)
  • Outstanding Camera Performance/Quality (After OxygenOS Updates)
  • Duel-SIM Capable
  • $329-$389 Smartphone

Cons

  • Few USB Type-C Cables/Adapters/Accessories Available
  • No microSD Card Slot
  • No NFC
  • No Quick-Charging Technology
  • No Wireless-Charging
  • Battery Not Truly User-Replaceable
  • Not Front-Facing Stereo Speakers

blueOXcarl alternatives:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.