Nokia C5-03 User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

8.9

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality
9.0
Text input
8.8
Everyday usage
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Camera
8.4
Multimedia
8.8
Internet
9.2
Call quality
9.6
Battery
8.2
Reception
9.5
Display
8.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

sonofzeus posted on Jan 11, 2013, 6:25 AM
Posts: 95; Member since: Jul 05, 2012

6.0

Nothing but problems

sonofzeus has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

From the 8th day of purchase of this phone i started facing problems
The Resistive touch screen is very bad.The phone reboots frequently and the performance of video player is below average
I checked with some of the people from nokia and they confirmed there is serious issues with the phones software

VERDICT: "DONT BUY"

Build quality
6.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
4.0
Multimedia
3.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
5.0
Everyday usage
4.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
4.0

Pros

  • Display
  • Camera

Cons

  • Everything Else

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

fmate2006 posted on Jan 14, 2018, 6:30 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Dec 14, 2017

9.0

Bit of a problem

fmate2006 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Found it lost in my school, no wonder it has a huge amount of scratches. Apart from that, it's highly customizable, I love that you can put shortcuts into the menu, you can understand what it says, settings simple to use, easy to create new folder. But it has no flash,making it non-capable of taking picture in the dark, no flashlight, I have to push my finger to the screen to scroll. It's a good one otherwise.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
3.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Has the old Nokia charger port
  • UI speed

Cons

  • I hate this type of keyboard (can't it have the letters and numbers apart?)
  • Screen hard to use
  • Plastic front, scratches easily
  • Camera

Is this review helpful?

Report

nikostrim posted on Nov 02, 2015, 11:56 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 01, 2015

9.0

very good s60 phone

nikostrim has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Very good every day usage phone
I have it almost six months the camera lens is fast and good, however th sharpness is below average. The battery lasts 2 days and charges very fast (one hour and twenty minutes).

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Good battery life (2 days)
  • good camera
  • decent audio quality
  • very good number of ppi for its size
  • very fast charging (1 hour and 20 minutes to full charge)
  • the UI is fast and customable
  • good camera and 16:9 video (there is a 4:3 option)
  • fast wi-fi and 3g connection with all browsers
  • you can change the back and bottom cover
  • charges with micro usb
  • excellent camera performance in low-light conditions

Cons

  • no led flash
  • no secondary camera
  • limited 3rd party apps
  • camera has very low sharpness
  • neither stylus nor strap in package
  • without OVI the phone becomes too outdated

nikostrim alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

navidaumi posted on Feb 12, 2012, 9:14 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 12, 2012

9.0

Nokia C5-03 Is Realy Awesome.Its Cool.........

navidaumi has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I'm Realy proud of my Nokia C5-03.Its Wlan Network is very good.its looking so smart.its video qualiti is very awesome..........who wants to buy a smartphone....please buy it..you will be fully satisfied i garantied it........

Build quality
10.0
Because Its Realy smart.And Hard Also.
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

navidaumi alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

piplu_sandip posted on Aug 18, 2011, 4:59 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 18, 2011

10.0

COOL.... PHONE.......

piplu_sandip has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Excellent phone of its range. everything is perfect except sending of message to a new number directly. Battery backup is not bad. You may bye this phone without any doubt. Price is within range (+-8000) for us who dream of having a phone with a complete package from Nokia in this range. The only request to Nokia for this phone is introducing of Duel Active Sim.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
As a 5 MP, picture Quality not to the mark
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Problem in messaging to a new number. several attempt is required to enter a new number for sending a message. Sensor does not work properly.
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0
Long Lasting Battery backup

Pros

  • good looking
  • FM Radio, Wi-Fi, 3G, Internet Perfomance
  • Good software at low price, Bluetooth
  • Good Sound Quality
  • stylish sleek Touch phone
  • Lightweight
  • Talk time
  • exceeds my expectation

Cons

  • Internal memory
  • message to a new number
  • Not Duel Sim

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

samsam posted on Apr 18, 2011, 12:19 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 18, 2011

9.0

nokia c5-03

samsam has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

etails of Nokia C5 03
The largest mobile maker in India, Nokia has introduced its finest phone Nokia C5 03 at an introductory price of Rs. 9250. The mobile comes featured with 5 MP camera, wide 3.2 inches display screen with resolution of 360X640 pixels, 40 MB internal memory and included 2 GB memory, memory expandable support up to 16 GB, etc. The mobile is powered by a Li-on 1000 mAh battery that ensures you sufficient talk time and standby time. Nokia C5 03 comes with Symbian OS v9.4 OS and 600 MHz ARM 11 processor; it also allows making SMS, MMS, Email and Instant messaging along with browser support of HTML, WAP 2.0/xHTML and RSS feeds. The cute device's dimensions measures 105.8 x 51 x 13.8 mm, it weights 93 g only. The handset sports 3.2 inches TFT resistive touchscreen with 16M colours.

Design of Nokia C5 03

Nokia C5 03 holds style and elegancy in a unique way with living dimension of 105.8x51x13.8mm and acceptable weight of 93gms. It is supported by eye-appealing 3.2inches display which gives the resolution of 640x360 pixels making it inimitable and leader of the list. This baby piece is available in Black/Graphite black, Black/Lime green, Black/Aluminum silver and Black/Petrol blue colors.

Audio and Music functionality in Nokia C5 03

Nokia C5 03 has got the multi-format supported high-end media player that makes you sure of giving high quality sound out, where you can playback all your favorite audio and video tracks, moreover you will be able enjoying live on-a

Build quality
8.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • smart internet browsing
  • good looking
  • 5mp
  • touchscreen(resistive)

Cons

  • light leakge
  • no led flash
  • bad beheviour with sunlight
  • no video call camera

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Max posted on Jun 26, 2011, 4:37 AM

9.0

It's good

Max has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Everything is good except one thing is Battery. Battery runs out in 1- 1,5 day after charging 8 hours!!!. I was very disappointed. They said battery can last 2-3 days, but not. Internet 3,5G is fast with Opera, great Youtube, high resolution... In general, no phone is the best.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
3.0
battery is not good as they said

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

himanshu gupta posted on Jun 25, 2011, 2:18 AM

9.0

c5-03

himanshu gupta has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great Phone..I think its worth...In this cost..no one get a better phone than this...If ur budget is low...then this is the exact one u want to purchase...yeah may be if u can spend more..then there are many options better than this..but yeah,,this is also a good one.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Rajapandian posted on Jun 15, 2011, 5:17 AM

8.0

My First Phone

Rajapandian has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I lik My nokia C5 -03 for its best features but it has one disadvantage that i cannot operate Music player using my head set. I cannot toggle to next songs with head set. and all other features are great and its worth to Buy.....................................................................................................................................................

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Jaxah posted on Jun 08, 2011, 3:25 AM

6.0

C5-03

Jaxah has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

BEWARE - speaker sound issues!!
My Nokia C5-03 is just over a month old and now has a problem with the speaker sound. I can't hear the person on the other side of a call, while they can hear me very well. Sometimes they are very soft, too soft to hear what they are saying, but I can hear there is someone, sometimes I can't hear them at all. It doesn't happen with every call and sometimes the sound suddenly returns to normal during a call. When I use the earphones on, I can hear the person.
I have searched the Nokia Support Discussions on this topic and it seems a lot of other Nokia C5-03 owners are having the same problem, here are some of the things they have tried without success: returned the phone to have repaired at Nokia Care; replaced sim card; reboot and reset the phone. Everyone says the problem does go away for a short while, but returns again. See some discussions: http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/t5/Cseries/C5-03-no-sound/td-p/937161 and http://discussions.nokia-asia.com/t5/Cseries/C5-03-no-sound-when-calling/td-p/993253

Apart from this issue, and the fact that I am rather disappointed with the (so-called) 5MP camera, that I cant see anything on the screen in daylight, and the frequent 'out of memory' issues, and that I have to charge it twice a day, I am quite happy with the phone - for what I paid for it.

Build quality
6.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
speaker sound quality great IF working
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
5.0
Camera
1.0
no flash!
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
2.0
can see anything on the screen in the sun
Battery
1.0
have to charge it twice a day

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

MeghaPrashu posted on Jun 01, 2011, 10:26 AM

10.0

Rocking

MeghaPrashu has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Hi I liked this mob just by seeing it. then i got bold just bold after reading the features. Without knowing one anaother, me n my hubby has selected nokia C5-03 mob to buy. Its user friendly, internet is good, music is rocking, clarity is also nice. But it dont have flash n video calling. Overall Too Good
LOVE U NOKIA C5-03

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Madhawa Habarakada posted on May 27, 2011, 10:43 PM

9.0

Great Phone

Madhawa Habarakada has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great phone. having it for about 2 months.
Have some great items and some bad things too.
GPS is great. I'm using googlemaps and also garminXT.
Internet is also great. but sometimes get errors when selecting the data settings.
Youtube supports. Real Player supports wmv, flv also.

the battery life is not as good as it said.
screen is hard to see when under sun light.
no video calling is one worst thing
OS slows down sometimes due to themes, apps.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • great data speed
  • youtube supports
  • software supporting is great
  • good speed
  • great multimedia quality

Cons

  • less phone memory
  • no video calling
  • less talk time

Madhawa Habarakada alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Vlado posted on Apr 29, 2011, 7:34 AM

10.0

Nokia C5-03

Vlado has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought 2 months ago,
And it's pretty nice phone.
It's a middle-end range phone and it have some better options than others alternative phones.
I don't like the back cover,it's really easy to scratch it.
Construction is pretty good and display is excellent.
WiFi isn't fastest one but it's fast.
I really like 600 mhz processor because OS work perfectly.
Web browsing is excellent and I really like Black'n'Green color combination
It's beautiful 3G phone that have a lot of potential to become famous phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • -Wifi
  • -Good camera
  • -Fast OS
  • -600 mhz
  • -Good construction
  • -Long battery life
  • -Display
  • -Price
  • -Themes
  • -Fast web browsing and OVI Store interface

Cons

  • -Scratchily back
  • -No video camera

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

nokia c5-03 posted on Apr 22, 2011, 1:16 AM

10.0

nokia c5-03 rockzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

nokia c5-03 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

nokia c5-03 is superrrrrrrrrrrrrr.i think it is a very cheap mobile with a dozens and dozens of function.it yhas a very gooooood sound and vidoe quality moreover the camera quality is also good.i think the main problem is no sec camera and no flash.it is a very well designed phone.its light in weight.and works superblyyyyy....................

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • light in weight, good looking,fast internet
  • display is good,sound and video qualityyy superr an awesome
  • fast text input,good quality camer

Cons

  • no sec camera,no flash

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

FERN DILSHAN posted on Apr 17, 2011, 1:28 PM

9.0

Worth for it's price

FERN DILSHAN has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I was trying to go for a 5800 XM & suddenly I checked the newly announced Nokia C5-03 & decided to go for it. Both were same in the market price & the design is pretty handy, low in weight. I think this phone is targetted on the internet usage because it can give 10.2Mbps max. I recommend this to any person who handles the phone with care because of the design of it.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
8.0
default eadphones are not quite quality for the phone.
Camera
8.0
No flash
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Even handwriting is more usable & fast
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Looks, Battery, Internet, Fast text input
  • Fast text input, Wi-Fi

Cons

  • No flash, default headset is not quality for music
  • No 3G video

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

smartphone posted on Apr 17, 2011, 2:22 AM

10.0

BEST in its CLASS

smartphone has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

the phone is really nice if u hv a low budget go for it...!! its d bst choice!!! With a price range below $200, Nokia C5-03 is the new belle to touch screen phone segment of the community. Indeed, both price and package on offer is quite rational for us who dream of having a phone with a complete package from leading vendors.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Kanagababu posted on Apr 13, 2011, 11:14 PM

10.0

100% Worth

Kanagababu has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I am using this phone more than 4 months, in Chennai me only bought first buyer, upto this date, i never get any problem, fast internet, non stop GPS, i can easily find nearest details, good mp3 player, fast text input, like that i can share all , my rating 10/10

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
very easily u cal understand incoming call
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
high video recording
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Daily am using net, and messaging
Text input
10.0
very fast input, v can use our nail also...
Display
10.0
very high quality
Battery
10.0
continue using means more than one day battery back up coming very good

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Abin posted on Apr 09, 2011, 3:28 AM

9.0

top phone

Abin has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

everyone should have this phone, i think its a great buy, the features are great, as is the battery life......this is my dream phone, and perhaps the most cheapest one........interms of money, not the quality......i love my nokia c5-03.........soon i will post another comment on its full usage!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • battery, looks, camera, wifi

Cons

  • without led flash, no secondary camera!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Muhammad Ismail KMN posted on Mar 07, 2011, 1:42 AM

10.0

C5-03 is awesome

Muhammad Ismail KMN has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Its a cute and best mobile handset at the moment. After trying it, I think Nokia C5-03 as a touch-screen phone for middle class, the Nokia C5-03 has a compact shape and quite interesting. Coupled with decent features a complete in-class performance and reliability thanks to the processor and platform Symbian S60 5th edition support.
With a price range below $200, Nokia C5-03 is the new belle to touch screen phone segment of the community. Indeed, both price and package on offer is quite rational for us who dream of having a phone with a complete package from leading vendors.

Battery
10.0
Display
10.0
Text input
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Camera
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Internet
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Build quality
10.0

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Kalol posted on Feb 06, 2011, 7:27 AM

9.0

C5-03

Kalol has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great Phone..I think its worth...In this cost..no one get a better phone than this...If ur budget is low...then this is the exact one u want to purchase...yeah may be if u can spend more..then there are many options better than this..but yeah,,this is also a good one.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

www.hpsblog.com posted on Feb 05, 2011, 8:39 AM

7.0

Nokia C5-03, a tiny full-featured smartphone

www.hpsblog.com has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

After trying and also conduct my own review on www.hpsblog.com , I think Nokia C5-03 as a touch-screen phone for middle class, the Nokia C5-03 has a compact shape and quite interesting. Coupled with decent features a complete in-class performance and reliability thanks to the processor and platform Symbian S60 5th edition support.
With a price range below $200, Nokia C5-03 is the new belle to touch screen phone segment of the community. Indeed, both price and package on offer is quite rational for us who dream of having a phone with a complete package from leading vendors.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
7.0
Display
7.0
Battery
7.0

18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless