Nokia 7 plus User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
9.7
UI speed
9.2
Camera
8.7
Multimedia
8.8
Internet
9.5
Call quality
9.5
Battery
9.7
Reception
9.5
Display
9.0
Build quality
9.8
Text input
9.7
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

charms55 posted on Dec 06, 2018, 11:35 PM
Posts: 41; Member since: Nov 08, 2011

10.0

My third Android phone, but lots of experience with Lumia

charms55 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone generally punched all the button for me. Non-glass build, good processor, no notch, retained headphone jack. While the camera is a disappointment compared to previous Nokia (Lumia) with Pureview, it does a fair job. It is the only thing I would change.

SD card or dual SIM, 64GB and 4GB of memory keep me not worried about shooting video or adding music or slogging to a stop.

As I said, for the price (I paid 38000 yen), you cannot go wrong with this phone. Already rocking Android 9 on the November security patch and Android One means it will stay up-to-date for another 2 years.

Build quality
10.0
Solid in the hand. Hefty, but still thin and stylish
Reception
10.0
I haven't had any dropped calls. Audio is loud even through Bluetooth buds.
Call quality
10.0
Same as above.
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
I have no complaints about the screen. No notch was a plus for me.
Camera
8.0
This is a weak spot. My experience with Lumia and Microsoft phones following Nokia, was with the Pureview camera. The quality deteriorates drastically on zoom. But more than serviceable on regular photos and portrait. Better portrait from Gcam.
UI speed
10.0
Great. No complaints. Snappy even with a launcher.
Everyday usage
10.0
I love this phone.
Text input
10.0
No problems, but I have used Gboard since coming to Android
Display
10.0
Bright. Better than the Amoled on my ZTE and far superior to the Nexus 5 I had previously. Not sure it stacks up against my 950, but it is still bright and sharp.
Battery
10.0
This is outstanding. I get 4-8 hours of SOT most days. I have tried and gotten through a typical day from 6:00 to 21:00 with 40-50% remaining. A light bump charge allows a full two days.

Pros

  • Battery
  • Processor (SD660)
  • Headphone jack
  • No notch
  • Great build

Cons

  • Camera serviceable, but disappointing

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

medlobis posted on Oct 21, 2018, 4:59 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 21, 2018

10.0

Perfect midrange phone

medlobis has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Large screen, amazing build quality, great camera with ZEISS optics, 3800 mAh battery, fast charging, snappy performance.
It comes with a transparent back case in the box.
Perfect phone for the price of ~ 350€.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery life
  • Build quality
  • Performance
  • Camera
  • AndroidOne

Cons

No Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

iPLAY posted on Sep 28, 2018, 6:33 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 13, 2015

9.0

The perfect mid-range smartphone

iPLAY has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Built from a single block of series 6000 aluminum, pure up-to-date Android (Android One), very good battery life, great FHD+ display incl. view angels.
For about €270 you get an perfect mid-range smartphone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Very good value for money
  • Great build quallity
  • Good display / Picture quality
  • Good performance & gaming experience
  • Good battery life
  • Fast updates
  • Fast charging
  • Good Cameras for this price range
  • Good audio recording (3 mic. build-in)
  • USB-C (Future Proof)

Cons

  • No OIS
  • No Waterproofing

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Nipun.Alwis posted on Jul 18, 2018, 7:27 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 18, 2018

10.0

Best midranger that beats most Flagships

Nipun.Alwis has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Highly recommended phone for people who like phone with big display an better quality, Fast charging is very convenient, charges 50% within 25 mins, battery life is also good lasts one day with hard use.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Headphone icon is missing, and sometimes not fixing correctly to the port
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Fast updates
  • Good battery life
  • Good gaming experience
  • Built quality
  • USB C - Future Proof
  • Fast Charging
  • Large display
  • Picture quality
  • Sound
  • 4K video

Cons

  • Headphone Jack

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

Blogietis posted on Jul 14, 2018, 5:48 AM
Posts: 2; Member since: Apr 27, 2016

9.0

Nokia 7 Plus - very good overal device for a good price

Blogietis has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Nokia 7 Plus is a well rounded phone in almost every aspect and it is easy to recommend it to almost anyone since it offers a really good value for money, I could not recommend it only to those who like to be with their phones in a shower/bath or close to water since this device lacks good IP rating

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • good battery life
  • great strong build
  • snappy performance
  • very good value for money
  • fast software updates
  • cameras are quite good for this price range
  • has good audio recording
  • pro camera mode

Cons

  • lack of at least IP67 is underwhelming

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

K4M41 posted on Jul 08, 2018, 5:33 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 19, 2015

9.0

great phone for the price

K4M41 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have the phone for a bit more than two weeks now, and frankly this is the true "essential phone" it has everything one might need, except for the outlandish flagship features that very few actually use. the battery life is, to put it simply, outstanding, I go to bed with about 35% left on average, with data and location always on.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • great battery life
  • good cpu performance
  • great build quality
  • comes with a transprent case in the box
  • android oreo
  • AndroidOne program

Cons

  • No waterproofing
  • No OIS

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.